We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Georgette

Save Saved
You added Hotel Georgette to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Georgette
36 rue du Grenier Saint Lazare, 75003 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 1,795 hotels in Paris
Somerset, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This hotel had very modern rooms that were bright and cheerful but on the small side. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and the room was very clean. Air conditioning worked well. The staff was extremely helpful and polite.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    240
    85
    11
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
208
19
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

My wife and i have just returned from our stay at this fab hotel.
A little style goes a long way in this hotel, which recently changed its name to go along with its facelift to an arty boutique hotel. Not all of the rooms have been given a facelift yet, so request one if you want the white duvets and pop art wall decor instead of the traditional décor. Either way, make sure you get a room with en-suite bathroom (or get the cheaper room with the shared facilities in the hall). The best part about this family-run hotel is its location, straddling the Marais and Montorgueil districts just above Les Halles RER station. We sometimes skipped the hotel breakfast to eat at one of the cafes overlooking the Centre Pompidou around the corner.

Room Tip: get room with facelift
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We have just returned from our stay at this amazing hotel.
Our dada style room was very comfortable with everything we needed including a spacious bathroom ( bath and large shower ).
Only positive things to say about the hotel and the staff members.
We will definitely return to this hotel as its been a fantastic stay

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

This hotel was one of the best city hotels we have stayed in. Well situated being only 2 stops from the Gare du Nord (a 3 to 5 minutes walk to the nearest metro) and within easy walking of some excellent bars and restaurants for the evening. The room, whilst not large, was well layed out and decorated (very modern!), clean and quiet. The all important bed and shower were top class. All the staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful. We took breakfast on a couple of mornings in the small but funky dining area which was good value. Recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Convenient location – about a 5 minute walk to Rambuteau and maybe 10 to Châtelet. The street isn’t very touristy and was deserted after dark but we didn't feel unsafe. The room was quite small, but that was expected for Paris. The toilet is in a tiny alcove by itself with a sliding door. The shower and sink in another closet like room. The size of the shower was ok, but we left the sliding door open to the rest of the hotel room, otherwise you barely had room to get out of the shower. Like most other hotels in Europe, the air shuts off in the middle of the night. So, the first night, we both woke up in the middle of the night to a stuffy room. We opened the window, but there was a lot of street noise throughout the night. The morning we left to go to the airport, the front desk attendant was outside smoking and he locked himself out. It took a few minutes (in his broken English) to explain how to unlock the door with the keypad behind the desk and let him in. We didn’t have the breakfast at this hotel but it didn’t look like a large selection.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Great location. Rooms small by any other city standards but very good for Paris boutique hotels, comfy beds and nice view. Bathroom great. Very funky decor. Clever breakfast and bar set up. Lovely staff and service.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Stayed here three nights with friends and felt at home. Recommendations by Sebastian for restaurants were booked and right on target for our first exposure to excellent food and service for a reasonable price. All touristy places were easily accessed by walking or metro. Rooms were clean and nice and we could play cards with friends in the lobby while having drinks. Would stay here again.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Georgette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Georgette

Address: 36 rue du Grenier Saint Lazare, 75003 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Paris
#32 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#73 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Marais, close to Beaubourg.In the heart of the Marais, a short walk from the Georges Pompidou Centre for Modern Art, the Hotel Georgette provides an insight into all the latest artistic trends. From Pop Art to the New Realists, including Land Art and Street Art, everything is about collections and original ideas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Georgette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Sejour Hotel
Du Sejour Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Georgette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.