We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just lovely...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Georgette

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Georgette to your Saves list
Hotel Georgette
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   36 rue du Grenier Saint Lazare | 36 Rue du Grenier Saint Lazare, 75003 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 1,792 Hotels in Paris
Broulee, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Just lovely...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

It's all been said really! We stayed here for three nights as a treat at the end of our stay in Paris. The hotel is tucked into a great spot for walking to the central Paris sites and is near a number of metro stations. The bed was the best bed I've ever slept in. We stayed on the top floor and having a bathtub was an extra bonus. The top rooms are bigger than 'normal' hotel rooms and have skylights as windows which gives a nice lofty feeling. The decor is very much to my taste and whilst we didn't spend that long in the room it was like a lovely cocoon to come back to at the end of the day. Breakfast was great, staff were fabulous- all the little details have been taken care of.

Room Tip: If you can get the top floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    104
    13
    0
    3
See reviews for
25
251
21
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

The location was great, very convenient and close to most of the places we wanted to visit. The staff was also very friendly and helpful, especially Sebastian and Dimitri. The room was a bit small, but cosy. Overall my wife and I were very happy with the place and would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, PA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We absolutely loved our 10 day stay here. The hotel is small and intimate. The staff is very helpful and accommodating. The location was great- conveniently located near two metro steps and within walking distance of Centre Pompidou and other sites. The rooms are small but very well equipped, clean and modern. There is a nice breakfast buffet and snacks/cocktails available in the afternoon and evening. Would highly recommend and would plan to stay again. Our experience was great!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremen, Germany
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

A very modern Paris-hotel. Small rooms - no noise from street, but some noise from room next door and from corridores. Smallish bathroom, no tub in our room, but shower that worked well. Style of room was popular in a kind of arty way, but rather cramped in size. Area is central and staying in Marais/Les Halles is very hot at the moment and hotelprices are consequently quite high. So if one likes staying in an arty 3-star hotel in Marais with small rooms at a fairly high price, this hotel is for you. We will go for something else next time with a bit more space and calm. We did not try the breakfast

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

Me and my wige stayed for 3 nights in the suprior room.
Excellent room, best location in Paris, So close to everything. Top service.
I have nothing to say but good and warm words for this hotel.

Very recommended

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Hotel Georgette during a short business trip. The hotel is in a good central location with a great selection of restaurants nearby and within walking distance of some of the main attractions in Paris, such as the monstrously impressive Notre Dame! My room had a modern and stylish black and white theme and it was clear that a lot of thought had gone into decoration/interior designs, right down to the lighting and bathroom fittings. Whilst I can't fault the layout and enjoyed the design, the room was small (despite being crammed full of mirrors to give the impression of space) for the price, however I believe that this is the norm on Paris and particularly the more central areas.

The hotel had all the facilities I needed (iron, ironing board and some decent brandy) for my trip, and the staff were professional but very friendly and helpful and the downstairs lounge area continues the quirky, artistic and friendly theme that is pervasive throughout the hotel.

I would wholeheartedly recommend the Hotel Georgette, and while I'm at it, I would also recommend the restuarant "Auberge Nicholas Flamel" which is literally 2 mins walk from the hotel, has great food and a fascinating history.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed here with my husband for our honeymoon. The hotel is in the Marais neighborhood, very close to Centre Pompidou and several metro stops. We loved the location of the hotel, as we could walk to tons of restaurants. The hotel itself is great. We stayed in a room with both a shower and tub that was artistically done. The hotel is very clean and their is a cute breakfast nook/honesty bar for hotel guests. I would recommend this hotel to any travelers going to Paris. I think it is a great deal for a great home base to explore Paris.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Georgette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Georgette

Address: 36 rue du Grenier Saint Lazare | 36 Rue du Grenier Saint Lazare, 75003 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#59 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#91 Business Hotel in Paris
#100 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Georgette 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Marais, close to Beaubourg.In the heart of the Marais, a short walk from the Georges Pompidou Centre for Modern Art, the Hotel Georgette provides an insight into all the latest artistic trends. From Pop Art to the New Realists, including Land Art and Street Art, everything is about collections and original ideas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, T4B, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Georgette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Sejour Hotel
Du Sejour Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Georgette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.