We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Georgette wins on comfort & location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Georgette

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Georgette to your Saves list
Hotel Georgette
36 rue du Grenier Saint Lazare | 36 Rue du Grenier Saint Lazare, 75003 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Georgette wins on comfort & location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights in February and was really pleased with my experience. Hotel is quite small -- room size and amenities will not blow you away. But where Georgette really sets itself apart is on comfort, cleanliness, and location. Bed was extremely comfortable, and shower has one of those huge ceiling-mounted showerheads. Room was always spotless.

As other reviewers have noted, the location is ideal. I didn't take the subway once, and explored the entire city on foot. Walking distance to a huge number of great bars and restaurants in Le Marais. And a stone's throw from the Pompidou, which is not to be missed.

I didn't try the breakfast, but it looked good. Hotel staff is gracious and helpful. All in all, a good experience, and also a good value for that neighborhood & location. I would return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    95
    12
    0
    3
See reviews for
25
234
20
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

This hotel is tiny - no that many rooms, tiny reception and a small bar/breakfast area. The rooms are small but very nice. Our room had both a bath tub and a shower, which was luxurious. The shower is a rain shower, and the you can choose too illuminate the bathroom with only the wall mounted LED lights, which is perfect at night or to set a more romantic setting. Beds are comfortable, the hotel was clean and the service excellent. All in all, a great stay!

Room Tip: The hotel's booking site did not offer the option of two single beds, but the hotel does have ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We've stayed 4 nights in this hotel : central location, great design of the rooms, very clean and very friendly service... Be sure to ask the reception guys for restaurants recommendations, they know what they are saying...
Will be back for sure while in Paris..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somersby, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

This hotel was exactly what I wanted when visiting Paris! The room was smallish, but I think all places are in Paris. The room was beautifully decorated and very clean. It is in a central location and easy to walk everywhere but with a metro near by for when we were over the walking. I would highly recommend this hotel to all my friends and family. My brother took his wife there and they also loved it!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I picked Hotel Georgette because it was in a location I needed to be for a family visit; because the price was reasonable (160 Euro booked online); and because it looked nice on Web site. Great place, with very friendly staff at front desk. Decor is a little boutique-y over the top (modern rose-pattern carpet, sexy little LED lights in the shower, mod-weird wallpaper with pictures hung in odd ways), but the small rooms are very well appointed with comfortable beds, crisp linens, waterfall showers, and ample lighting options for mood or reading. The location is a bit noisy, but the windows are pretty soundproof. Fantastic location, with multiple metro stops close by and all the fun restaurants, shops, and bars of Marais / Pompidou Centre area. I would go back in a second.

Room Tip: Higher floors on the side, facing Rue St. Martin, will be the quieter than those facing front.
See more room tips
Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

This is a great boutique hotel in central London. Walking distance to the Louvre and Notre Dame, and a metro stop one block away. The decor was very modern, a little eccentric, and very fun. My room was a little small, even by European standards, but it was laid out very well and every space was utilized economically. I never felt cramped at all.

For the gay traveler, the hotel is right in gay area of town, Le Marais. There are several gay bars within walking distance and a very large, multifloor sauna is a block away. The guys that work the front desk are all very nice, speak excellent English, and very cute.

I would definitely stay here again if I should ever make it to Paris again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delft
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

The hotel has been recently renovated: everything is brand new and in top shape. The location is perfect, also very close to several metro stations, not to mention Pompidou (5 min walking). It is in Le Marais, which is a great neighborhood for restaurants, cafés, shopping and just walking around. We didn't have breakfast in the hotel, but the buffet looked all right. Our room (42) was tiny, but for a weekend (and small luggage) it was perfect. We were facing the street and therefore worried about traffic, but the noise level was very low and it did not bother us at all. We will recommend this hotel to friends and will also come back. To the management: please please PLEASE keep it the way it is!

Room Tip: Standard rooms are tiny: perfect for a weekend and very small luggage. If you stay longer and have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Georgette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Georgette

Address: 36 rue du Grenier Saint Lazare | 36 Rue du Grenier Saint Lazare, 75003 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#51 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#88 Family Hotel in Paris
#102 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Marais, close to Beaubourg.In the heart of the Marais, a short walk from the Georges Pompidou Centre for Modern Art, the Hotel Georgette provides an insight into all the latest artistic trends. From Pop Art to the New Realists, including Land Art and Street Art, everything is about collections and original ideas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Georgette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Sejour Hotel
Du Sejour Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Georgette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.