We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Georgette

Save Saved
You added Hotel Georgette to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Georgette
36 rue du Grenier Saint Lazare, 75003 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 1,793 hotels in Paris
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

When I am in Paris I usually stay in an small Hotel near the Opera, this time I followed a friend advice and booked in this pretty boutique hotel. The location in great, very central and in a very vibrant area. I went on a bussiness trip, room was a good size and very clean. Staff is very friendly, and in opposite to the common opinion that Frenchs do not like speaking in other languages, they speak fluently in English. Web site is very appealing.
Overall an excellent boutique hotel, perfect for short stay or business trip.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    206
    70
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
174
15
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We love this hotel! we were so anxious to find a nice place to stay for our few days but when we arrived, we quickly realised that we were amongst the lucky ones. The hotel is based near Pompidou, a great location if you don't want to spend all your time in the tube (metro).
Walking distance from the main shopping streets and plenty of restaurants to choose from - don't hesitate to wander around, there are lots of places where you can eat.

Our room has a fancy stripey wallpaper, spacious enough with a small round table - think it must be fairly new because it was spotless.There is a minibar although we didn't use it . There are all facilities that you would expect from a nice hotel and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

We had continental breakfasts with warm pastries - again, this was perfect for us.

Room Tip: the superior room was a good size room for a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Top hotel. We enjoyed our stay as always at this hotel. Super friendly and helpfull staff. Clean rooms, warm welcome, super location. we always stay at this hotel when we visit paris!!! Highly recommended

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed a few days in Paris in january, and were very satisfied with this cosy refurbished hotel. It is centrally situated, in walking distance from Chatelet Les Halles train station, Centre Pompidou, and the restaurants and shops in Marais.
Every hotel room in Paris should have some extra square meters, and the rooms at Georgette too, but nice interior gives a good space!

Gay couple, Oslo Norway

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Georgette over the Christmas break, and we LOVED the hotel. Our bedroom was decorated in the pop/disco style - fun and different. We also loved the decoration of the lobby with art from new artists- it kind of felt like being in a gallery, so that was a cool touch since we were in Paris to see some art. We visited a ton of exhibits while we were there: Hopper at the Grand Palais, Dali at the George Pompidou museum (steps away), and of course we went to the Louvre.
It was so easy because the hotel is centrally located and very close to a variety of subway lines, so no hassle.
I would definitely go back there if I am lucky enough to take another trip to Paris!

Room Tip: Make sure you look online and pick a room of the style you want. There are all one-of-a-kind and are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

A cozy, cute and design conscious small hotel perfectly located to explore central parts of Paris!
A small but very well appointed room with a shower that is just plain gorgeous! Bed and towels,
excellent. Staff helpful, polite and friendly. Breakfast both tasty and nicely presented. Problems solved by the front desk in a professional way. We will certainly stay here next time we visit Paris!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Hello there,

My fiance and me stayed in this hotel during our vacation. It has been recently refurbished, and I was impressed by its decoration and cosiness. Staff was very helpful and polite. Another important feature is the location, as it is situated close to the George Pompidou. Close by you will find a lot of romantic french restaurants and cafes. I would recommend this hotel to young couples! Loved it!

Marina

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Georgette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Georgette

Also Known As:
Du Sejour Hotel
Du Sejour Paris
Hotel Du Sejour
Address: 36 rue du Grenier Saint Lazare, 75003 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#47 Family Hotel in Paris
#65 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Marais, close to BeaubourgIn the heart of the Marais, a short walk from the Georges Pompidou Centre for Modern Art, the Hotel Georgette provides an insight into all the latest artistic trends. From Pop Art to the New Realists, including Land Art and Street Art, everything is about collections and original ideas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Tingo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Hotel Georgette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Georgette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.