We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay in Paris” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel de la Herse d'Or

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel de la Herse d'Or to your Saves list
Hotel de la Herse d'Or
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Rue Saint-Antoine | 04 Arr., 75004 Paris, France (Hôtel-de-Ville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #1,174 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice stay in Paris”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel in a very convenient location. Beds are comfortable and the bathrooms clean and modern. Decoration is in general modern.
The staff is friendly and we were given the password for the WIFI on check-in. Stairs are bit of narrow in general no complaints.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    28
    15
    12
    8
See reviews for
16
18
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pleasant hotel in convenient location. Beds were comfortable and the bathroom was clean and modern. Décor was modern. Staff were friendly and we were given the password for the WIFI on check-in. Stairs were bit of a trip hazzard if you weren't careful but other than that no complaints.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Great location, close to metro, shops and restaurants, friendly and helpful staff. Room was clean and comfortable beds. Breakfast was usual and suffice, nice coffee! Was great for three single people, spacious and great price.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

I stayed here on the weekend and started to feel nervous
as the time approached having read the

TA reviews. Fortunately, There were no bed bugs or noisy people. It is expensive for one person , the bed was a single, and the toilet was on another floor. However, I had a really good night sleep, the staff were ok and the location superb. The attic room made me feel as if I was really in the heart of old Paris.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

If you stay in an unrenovated room you will find yourself in a classic old-school Parisian fleapit. Amazing that places like this still exist in such a nice area. - As the hotel is convenient. My room at the front had an attractive view. .But no getting away it was seedy and noisy. Hauling my luggage up 5 flights of stairs ( no lift ) I couldnt help but notice the dirt and threadbare carpets. The wi fi will work if you ask for password which they provide if requested. Surprisingly expensive considering the low standard of accommodation.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

THERE ARE BEDBUGS! The hotel looks nothing like on the pictures although the location is great. But 170 euros per night is a little bit too much for staying with bedbugs. It's not worth staying there.
Breakfast contains of a croissant, bread and jam - could use it to have a little more variety.

Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

I have been staying at this hotel every year for many years, usually for a night or two during trips to France or when going on to other places, and sometimes for 4 or 5 days in Paris. I have never had anything but courtesy and helpfulness from the staff, I have always found the rooms to be spotlessly clean. The location, for me, is perfect. This is not a luxury hotel and does not pretend to be, They intend to serve travelers looking for inexpensive (for Paris) reliable lodging in a great location. This hotel has never failed to provide me with exactly what I am looking for. A clean, safe, reliable place to sleep and keep my luggage while I am out and about in Paris. Those seeking luxury should consider the Meurice. I can recommend this hotel without hesitation and with enthusiasm for anyone wanting a clean, secure room in the Marias a block and a half from the Bastille metro...

Room Tip: I like 13, a small single on the first floor, shower and loo down the hall, sink in room. It faces t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel de la Herse d'Or? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de la Herse d'Or

Address: 20 Rue Saint-Antoine | 04 Arr., 75004 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Hôtel-de-Ville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,174 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel de la Herse d'Or 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel de la Herse d'Or, a small charming budget hotel in the heart of the Marais, near Place de la Bastille, Place des Vosges and Ile Saint-Louis. Elegantly decorated, with a peaceful and friendly atmosphere, this former, authentic building distinguishes itself by its comfort and friendliness. A few minutes from Notre Dame Cathedral, Pompidou Cultural Centre and the Louvre Museum, discover Paris of the arts! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel de la Herse d'Or reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel de la Herse d'Or, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.