We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paris in summer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aberotel Montparnasse

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Aberotel Montparnasse to your Saves list
Aberotel Montparnasse
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   24, rue Blomet | 15th Arr., 75015 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #568 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Milan, Italy
1 review
“Paris in summer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Good location, close to underground, to markets, bar, cafes. Just few minutes walk from Tour Montparnasse. Kind staff. Well serviced rooms, although very small and with a very heavy door just between the anteroom and the room. A mix of modern oriental decor. The hall for breakfast is very small and the buffet isn't too rich.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    115
    35
    9
    5
See reviews for
24
102
26
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cologne, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

great location, directly to metro staion, clean, good rooms.
In the near you will find bakeries, cafes and places to buy something.
you can reach the tour eiffel in half an hour walk.

We will definitly come back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK but heart in Greece
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Good location close to UNESCO HQ and Annex. Rooms not as small as many in Paris, and bathroom well appointed, recently re-done. Lovely crisp bed linen.

Helpful, although lady at reception forgot to order taxi for us, which was necessary since one of our group has difficulty walking.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Small boutique hotel, in a great location, best breakfast. Great helpful staff. Rooms are small and adeuate enough for 2 pax. Great value for money and a great price for the location and the decor of the hotel.

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ynez, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

My husband and I loved staying in this charming little hotel, a bit out of the way but gave a feel of what present Paris is like. Yes the rooms were small, but every inch of available space was used imaginatively so it really wasn't a problem, even for my 6'2, 239 lb. husband. It was located near the metro. It had a small breakfast room, and the offerings were adequate, but not imaginative. Definitely get a room facing the courtyard. There's a nice Italian restaurant around the corner, but we missed dinner time one night and munched on some yummy crackers, cheese, fruit and wine we purchased at the small "market" on a nearby corner. We sat in the courtyard and it was actually fun. The lift is small but adequate. The staff was courteous, helpful and spoke English. I would definitely stay there again if visiting Paris.

Room Tip: We loved our room facing the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Booked at the last minute, I wasn't sure what to expect. We stayed 2 nights. The double room was small but all Paris hotel rooms in this range are small. It was very clean, the staff were charming and friendly and the bathroom, while tiny, had everything we needed including complimentary toiletries - unexpected at that price. Very close to the Metro and local shops. Nice little retaurants here too.

We were really delighted with this hotel - we often go to Paris and this was the nicest in this area that we have found.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was great. All newly renovated and clean. Walking distance to the Eiffel tower and other big tourist attractions. The customer service was very, very good and very professional. The only thing bad or wrong, from what I could see, was the size of the room and a place to
get ready. The shower shared a floor with the toilet...so after showering and the whole bathroom floor getting wet and the small room (full size bed with about a foot of walking space around it) made it very hard for my boyfriend and I to get ready.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aberotel Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aberotel Montparnasse

Address: 24, rue Blomet | 15th Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #568 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aberotel Montparnasse 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Aberôtel Montparnasse!This name evokes a district of Paris which takes its originality from the many artists who used to live there and from Montparnasse Cemetery where so many famous people have found their resting place. The Aberôtel Montparnasse, a 3-star hotel, offers you an oasis of calm between two visits and plenty of peace and quiet in a welcoming setting. Located in the heart of Paris, close to the historic centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Aberotel Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aberotel Montparnasse Paris
Aberotel Montparnasse Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aberotel Montparnasse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.