We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect pocket of Relaxation in Paris” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Saint Germain

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Saint Germain to your Saves list
Hotel Saint Germain
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   88 rue du Bac, 75007 Paris, France (Tour Eiffel / Invalides)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #131 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Oldsmar, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Perfect pocket of Relaxation in Paris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

My family and friends recently stayed 4 nights at the Hotel Saint Germain. We had an excellent stay. The hotel rooms are somewhat small (as one would expect in central Paris) but designed nicely with wonderful bathrooms. All the rooms (we had 5 rooms) had a nice sized window. The front desk staff were very helpful, and the wifi was quite fast. The brunch is included in the price, and was a very good brunch with nice variety and yummy croissants! I did a lot of research before booking this Hotel, and I was thrilled with the result. Centrally located in Saint Germain neighborhood, with a metro station 2 minutes from the Hotel. Overall, highest marks for a small hotel, mainly designed to let you have a good night sleep and good breakfast for your daily tours of Paris.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hsg P, Assistant Manager at Hotel Saint Germain, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Guests,

We thank you so much for your lovely review on the site following your recent stay with your family and friends.

For information and for other readers, our rooms vary in size from 15 up to 21 square meters, being located in the historical heart of Pars in a 17th century building.
However as you have mentioned, designed nicely and well equipped.

We are even more thrilled to read that after doing a lot of research for a hotel in Paris you have chosen us and you were not disappointed at all.

Your reference to “highest marks” give us even more motivation to improve and keep the great spirit of our hospitality and service to our customers.

We look forward to have the opportunity to welcome you or anyone of your party back in the future.

Warm regards,

Laurence Deligios
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    175
    24
    16
    8
See reviews for
85
284
23
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for two days on my last trip to Paris. The location is perfect...on a quiet street but just steps away from the hustle and bustle of the amazing St. Germain. Personally I wasn't a huge fan of the lobby's design, but the toile covered rooms certainly made up for it. Be sure to ask for a room on an upper floor...you will be rewarded with a beautiful view of the streets of Paris. The rooms are immaculate, beds are amazingly comfortable, and bathroom is lovely. All in all I would definitely recommend it and will be returning!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We have stayed here before and were impressed. The room we were allocated on this occasion was a small two roomed apartment. The room was clean and well equipped. One problem noted was a lack of space to store cases and draws to place small items in. This seemed strange. The place is centrally and well positioned. The staff helpful and pleasant. We will return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with draws for storage of clothes. Underwear socks etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaerloese, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

In all aspects an exelent hotel.
The location is very good.
The hotel is not to big.
Posibilities for improvements could be: Better ventilation in the bathroom, a home bar, and two chairs in the rooms, now there is only one.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

The staff was very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. The people at the front desk were there for everything we needed be it helpful restaurant tips, directions, cab service. The rooms were very cute, clean, chic, and comfortable. I'd definitely come back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Our first visit to Paris and could not have picked a better hotel which was in a fantastic location! The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is beautiful and felt very Parisian. Our room was just so quaint and very French. The bathroom was very small, could of done with removing the bath and just have a shower tray as it was so small.
The breakfast selection was adequate tho sparingly continental but fresh and enjoyable.
Overall an excellent hotel and I would not hesitate to recommend it and we would definitely stay here on our next visit.... : )))

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here on a quick w/e trip to Paris. Very helpful staff and fantastic location. Rooms are a little on the small size, but that wasn't an issue for us on this trip. Nice & simple continental breakfast also available.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Saint Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint Germain

Address: 88 rue du Bac, 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Saint Germain 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Saint Germain, a charming mansion, opens the doors to its 29 rooms at the 88 rue du Bac. This 17th Century private hotel, knew how to preserve the atmosphere of the ancient bourgeois manor.Welcoming and enchanting, the hotel renovated in 2011, welcomes you in an elegant and refined atmosphereA house where one feels welcome, strolling through the living rooms with exposed wooden beams, sitting in a comfortable armchair while flipping through a book from the libraryHere, one takes the time to live like at home.SERVICES AND EQUIPEMENTS29 renovated no smoking roomsFlat screen TV with international channelsPersonal Safety Box in each roomHair dryer in each roomA la carte drinks available on request at the Front DeskRefrigerator available on request at the Front DeskAir condioning & heatingTelephoneFree wifi internet accessLaptop available at the Front Desk ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, AvailPro, Agoda, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Saint Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Saint Germain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.