We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service and Convenience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Styles Hotel Paris Gare du Nord TGV

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Styles Hotel Paris Gare du Nord TGV to your Saves list
Ibis Styles Hotel Paris Gare du Nord TGV
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 rue de Dunkerque | 10 Arr., 75010 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #715 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Service and Convenience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

If you need to stay near Gare du Nord this is a great location. The staff are really friendly and helpful. The rooms are very good and, considering it is next to a major train station, very quiet. Veryt Good value for Money

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    223
    116
    25
    13
See reviews for
138
120
50
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Lancashire
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I attended a one day meeting in Paris last week and needed a bed for the night as I wasn't going to be spending much time in the hotel and needed a location appropriate for the Eurostar and the Stade de France.

I must say, the hotel is opposite the Gare du Nord which was great.

The guy on reception was very friendly and helpful.

The room was spotless although compact - enough for a few hours sleep. The lift was small and slow, the building limits the construction of something bigger I guess - a romantic spiral staircase is the alternative and typically Parisian.

The breakfast experience wasn't the best, a small area with limited choice / quality.

Ok for a one night stop over.

The view is from room 303 which had a Juliet balcony.

Room Tip: Go high for a good view and a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Richland Hills, Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We traveled with our 2 daughters 10 and 11 yrs old. The room was a family room which was much bigger than I was expecting! It is right across from the Gare du Nord train station which makes getting places super easy!!!! We traveled from London to Paris by Eurostar and walked across the street to the hotel. It was not in a seedy area. Felt safe! Lots of restaurants that have English menus! Breakfast was nice. Overall great hotel! Ahmed the owner was VERY accomodating and helped with anything we needed! Will stay here again if we go to Paris!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

The crew is sweet and helpfull not like other French hotels.. The location is great, the metro and the whole gare is at the opposite side of the road.. Sometimes we hit the hotel int he middle of the day just for rest a lil bit, it is that easy to go anywhere again..The rooms are clean bathrooms are nice, breakfast is delicious and enough.. Thank you Ibis we had a great vacation at Paris!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhondda Cynon Taf, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here recently on a short break. Good situation across the road from the Gare du Nord and Eurostar terminal. Good access for the metro as a consequence. Breakfast room a bit small (as tends to be the case in Paris hotels) but a good choice for breakfast including cereals,ham,cheese, yoghurt, various rolls and croissants and a natty machine to squeeze oranges for juice! Lift a bit of an antique, our room was on the top (eighth floor) but this was no problem and good views front and back. Good shower facilities, comfortable bed and everything well ordered. Air conditioned and pass key system that worked most of the time! Good base to explore and I would happily stay here again. Reception staff helpful with good English.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Styles Hotel Paris Gare du Nord TGV? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Hotel Paris Gare du Nord TGV

Address: 11 rue de Dunkerque | 10 Arr., 75010 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#449 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Hotel Paris Gare du Nord TGV 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable, well-placed, professional 2 star hotel a few paces from the Gare du Nord rail station with 45 classically decorated rooms, a dynamic guest-focused service and superb transport links to the whole of Paris and the île-de-France region in an energetic, central area. A combination that will ensure your stay in the City of Lights is relaxing, easy and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Styles Hotel Paris Gare du Nord TGV reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Paris Gare Du Nord Tgv Hotel Paris
Apollo Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Styles Hotel Paris Gare du Nord TGV, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.