We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Provence with stop over in Paris” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants to your Saves list
Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5, rue des Bons Enfants | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France (Louvre / Palais-Royal)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #698 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Trip to Provence with stop over in Paris”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

very small boutique central hotel close to the Louvre. My bedroom was for one person, so small ,but it had enough room. It had a very comfortable double bed, a Small TV. The bathroom was more then adequate. The room and the bathroom were clean. I didn't have breakfast at the hotel as I found it cheaper to go out. There are numerous bistros in the area. Very friendly staff and great decor in the entrance. Great price for location.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    227
    68
    13
    7
See reviews for
77
188
74
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for business in May 2015 - it was simply perfect - small but function rooms - digital TV, minibar, decent size bathroom and comfortable bed - was on the 4th floor so away from any noise.. Nice buffet breakfast - staff were friendly and hotel was clean - will stay here again when I work in Paris

Room Tip: get high floor to avoid noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

Got here for my visit in Paris. This place is near on some of the best cafe's and restaurants (Love the restaurant with Omelets, not sure of the name of the restaurant though). I would say overall this is above average stay based on the price. One thing is the elevator, i think it is a little bit small for 3 people. Expect small rooms but manageable for two people. All in all, love the place and would definitely recommend to any friends who will come to Louvre.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015 via mobile

Perfect location, friendly staff, very confortable rooms, across the street is the louvre museum, and Notre dame cathedral is only 10 minutes walking, Iffel tower and arc of triump is about half an hour walking, you may also take a bus to reach these locations, just perfect!

Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreton-in-Marsh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

the best things come in small packages and after the initial shock its a little gem great service lovely rooms very clean and walking distance to some great cafes & restaurants and of course the Louvre

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here in May 2014 - small cosy rooms - it's a 3star in Paris people not a 5 star in Vegas! Helpful friendly staff and it's clean! Complimentary bottle of wine and smack bang in the middle of the greatest city in the world! Loved it! If I ever return I'll be staying here!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015 via mobile

We just spent a w-end there. The rooms are nice decorated but really small (Parisstyle..). But u have everything u need, even coffee making supplies and bathroom amenities- ah, and a free bottle of red wine.
We only had a huge bathtub and no proper shower- so hairwashing was a bit challenging.. The bathtub could have been used as a jacuzzi but we didn't have the time to try it. We also didn't book the breakfast for 11 €, cause you can eat very cheap outside.
I maybe would try out another hotel next time, but just because I'd love to see other parts of Paris. The location is really great and so this hotel is very recomendable for citytripps:-)

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants

Address: 5, rue des Bons Enfants | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#387 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Louvre Bons Enfants Hotel, a 3 star hotel next to the Louvre Museum, the Palais Royal, the Opera Avenue and the Comedie Française. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Budget Places, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louvre Bons Enfants Hotel
Louvre Bons Enfants Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.