We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants

Save Saved
You added Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5, rue des Bons Enfants | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France (Louvre / Place Vendôme)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #590 of 1,795 hotels in Paris
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“super location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

A top location just a few meters from the Louvre and in the middle of the main shopping streets. Restaurants galore, cozy streets, close to the Seine, cannot get better than that.

The double room is small, but well equipped and the bathroom fresh and clean. The 1/2 bottle of wine offered on arrival is very well appreciated

Room Tip: the street is a small one and as such there are no traffic disturbances, except the metro, that you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    136
    198
    52
    9
    8
See reviews for
69
165
62
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We enjoyed our 3 night stay. The location was great for walking to sights or taking the Metro. Rooms, hallways and the elevator are small but we found that this hotel had a certain charm. It was clean, had air conditioning and free wifi. The staff was very helpful and friendly. A free bottle of wine and chocolates were a nice touch.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESPERANCE WA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

The only thing that lets this Hotel down is the room size. However, great for an overnight stay.

Ideally situated for getting around Paris and sight seeing.

Nearby Restaurants and Cafes are really good and reasonably priced. Food could not be faulted.

Service at this hotel is very good and staff are very polite and very helpful.

We would recommend for an overnight stay only (if you have a lot of luggage) but if you're travelling light then this would be ideal.

Rooms are very clean. Bathrooms well appointed.

Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Great if travelling light or overnight. Very quiet at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and it was a decent stay. It is literally around the corner from the Louvre, which for some folks this is the ideal location, however the area is extremely busy. If you are looking for peace and quiet, this is not the area for you.

The hotel itself is relatively clean; however it could certainly use a fresh coat of pain. My room was a single, but it was a decent size, however the bed was extremely uncomfortable. It was so hard it felt like I was sleeping on bricks. The bathroom itself was bigger than I expected but the shower was extremely small. I think another reviewer mentioned this, but on two occasions I had the “Do Not Disturb” sign on the door and the maid entered the room.

Overall, this isn’t a bad hotel. You even get a free bottle of wine. I would say here again, if I could not find another hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Very good location, 2 minutes from the Metro. 5 minutes from the Louvre
Very good service, helpfull staff.
Large and well equipped bathroom, Free WiFi in the room, relatively big safe in the room, efective and quiet aircondition... Clean...
Our room in the 3rd floor was very quiet.

Room Tip: Our room in the 3rd floor was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Great location - Close to the Lourve, Boulanger, transport, other tourist attractions and shops! I was on the 2nd floor - my room was a little small (expected that) but the bathroom was a good size and they had a safe in the room! It was generally clean & the reception staff were friendly and helpful! I wasn't going to pay 11 Euro for breakfast - just as easy to go for a walk and explore what's around!!!!! I was a bit annoyed with the cleaning staff entering my room when the Do Not Disturb sign was present - it meant exactly that - especially whilst travelling overseas and about to head off again on an overseas flight!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I stayed here for one night on a trip over by Eurostar. Excellent location near the metro, friendly staff and a clean if small room on the 5th floor (not the family room, the only other room on this floor). We travelled light and this was fine for us, but you may want to check with the hotel to ensure you do not end up on the 5th floor with heavy bags - the winding staircase from the 4th floor could prove difficult.

Liked the hotel, nice feel and clean as you'd expect, and thank goodness tea and coffee facilities in the room after a long day exploring. The top floor room was quiet and had a large roof window which let in plenty of light in the morning, though you could feel the rumble of the metro every now and then.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants

Address: 5, rue des Bons Enfants | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Place Vendôme
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#347 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Louvre Bons Enfants Hotel, a 3 star hotel next to the Louvre Museum, the Palais Royal, the Opera Avenue and the Comedie Française. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Tingo, Venere, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louvre Bons Enfants Hotel
Louvre Bons Enfants Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.