We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint and charming!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants

Save Saved
You added Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5, rue des Bons Enfants | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France (Louvre / Place Vendôme)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #622 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Blairsville, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Quaint and charming!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Our room was on the small side but had a good sized bathroom with tub and shower. I loved the fact that it had a hot water pot for coffee in the morning, also a small frig and safe. The staff was great, breakfast was very good. The location was close to the Louvre and many other sites and cafes. Also, a short walk up St. Honore is a wonderful bakery that has inexpensive breakfast lunch and dessert items we wish we had found sooner.
We difinitely enjoyed our stay and recommend it.

Room Tip: Room 102 does get some street noise at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    199
    54
    10
    6
See reviews for
69
170
65
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I selected Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants from the reviews on Tripadvisor, for a special 40th Birthday weekend for my wife.
I can say with hand on heart that i made a wise choice with this hotel. The hotel locations is its first major plus point being just yards from the Louvre – a place the wife and i were interested in visiting – as well as being a stones throw from the Metro so we could get over to the Tour Eiffel and the Dinner Cruise i pre-booked at the foot of the tower (very worthwhile night out, try it).
The next plus point was the cleanliness of the hotel and its cheery atmosphere - very welcoming especially after a long day touring the city and maybe a little to much red wine?
The staff are excellent and very welcoming offering advice and assistance as required - we need help with contacting our shuttle service to get back to CDG airport which were obviously French.
The rooms are relatively small but perfect for our needs, with a decent bathroom and separate WC. The bed was clean and comfortable and location didn't suffer from noise with the busy Persian streets.
In all we were very impressed with the hotel and would definitely stay there again when we next visit Paris.
Chris & Sarah-Trievnor Long

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The rooms are small and the floors slope - this is an old hotel! However, on the plus side, it is very clean, the staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is right next to the Louvre, as you might expect, and also extremely close to Notre Dame. The beds could be more comfortable and a bit bigger, as could the pillows. The price for the location is OK. As it is down a side road it is in a quiet location.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

This hotel has a great location, a stone's throw away from the Louvre. Our room was tiny, and a fair distance away from the lift. Considering that we had an 18 month old child with us, it would have been good if the hotel could have provided us with a room either closer to the lift, or on a lower floor. The room was tiny, but had character. The bathroom, on the other and, was bright and spacious, almost as large as the room! The staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We had to attend a conference at the Louvre and this was a nice little hotel 5 mins walk away. The service was excellent and the reception staff on duty, Octavius, was very helpful. We arrived at 8am and he found us a room to check in early into right away, Throughout our stay, he was most polite and offered valuable advice. The rooms are small and the bed was a bit uncomfortable but the location of the hotel , service and generous breakfast made up for it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Branch, New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I liked this hotel very much despite the room size which is typical for boutique hotels in Paris in that price range. The staff is very courteous and helpful. The location was great, close to the Louvre in particular.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants

Address: 5, rue des Bons Enfants | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Place Vendôme
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#392 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Louvre Bons Enfants Hotel, a 3 star hotel next to the Louvre Museum, the Palais Royal, the Opera Avenue and the Comedie Française. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louvre Bons Enfants Hotel
Louvre Bons Enfants Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.