We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Compact and bijou!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants to your Saves list
Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5, rue des Bons Enfants | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France (Louvre / Palais-Royal)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #721 of 1,810 Hotels in Paris
Wallingford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Compact and bijou!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The rooms are small and the floors slope - this is an old hotel! However, on the plus side, it is very clean, the staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is right next to the Louvre, as you might expect, and also extremely close to Notre Dame. The beds could be more comfortable and a bit bigger, as could the pillows. The price for the location is OK. As it is down a side road it is in a quiet location.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeremy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

This hotel has a great location, a stone's throw away from the Louvre. Our room was tiny, and a fair distance away from the lift. Considering that we had an 18 month old child with us, it would have been good if the hotel could have provided us with a room either closer to the lift, or on a lower floor. The room was tiny, but had character. The bathroom, on the other and, was bright and spacious, almost as large as the room! The staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderingskv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We had to attend a conference at the Louvre and this was a nice little hotel 5 mins walk away. The service was excellent and the reception staff on duty, Octavius, was very helpful. We arrived at 8am and he found us a room to check in early into right away, Throughout our stay, he was most polite and offered valuable advice. The rooms are small and the bed was a bit uncomfortable but the location of the hotel , service and generous breakfast made up for it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PJ_boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Branch, New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I liked this hotel very much despite the room size which is typical for boutique hotels in Paris in that price range. The staff is very courteous and helpful. The location was great, close to the Louvre in particular.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NJfoodie74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We chose Hotel Louvre Bons Enfant from Trip Advisor and it was just as their site states. Very friendly, (mostly) english speaking staff. Nothing was any bother. Quiet location. Rooms were expectantly small but very clean. Walking distance to The Louvre, H.O.H.O buses, restaurants, metro, high end shops, laundromat, bus tours' office and much more depending on how activate you want to be. We walked to The Avenue des Champs-Élysées and then to the Eiffel tour....taxi back though!
Free wifi connection was in and out but that may be the location and not the hotels fault. Small price to pay for all the other pluses.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights just after Christmas 2012 - we had a great time! Although arriving early in the morning our room wasn't ready yet, we left our bags in safe storage and went to wonder around the sights. When we did eventually check in (after 2pm) our room was lovely. It was really spacious, clean and had a complimentary bottle of red which was very much appriciated!! The staff here were really friendly - they even let us borrow a UK adapter plug as we had forgotten to bring this with us. We didn't eat breakfast in the hotel, as the location is so central you are surrounded by hundreds of tiny French cafes who all serve breakfasts at a cheaper price!! I would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meganlgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Timhotel Le Louvre
Timhotel Le Louvre
#1,239 of 1,810 in Paris
3.5 of 5 stars 602 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
BEST WESTERN Premier Louvre Saint Honore
Les Halles
Hotel de la Place du Louvre
Hotel de la Place du Louvre
#347 of 1,810 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Montpensier
Montpensier
#910 of 1,810 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 706 reviews
Les Halles
Le Relais du Louvre
Le Relais du Louvre
#117 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 469 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Lion d'Or Louvre
Hotel du Lion d'Or Louvre
#755 of 1,810 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants

Address: 5, rue des Bons Enfants | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#487 Family Hotel in Paris
#489 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Louvre Bons Enfants Hotel, a 3 star hotel next to the Louvre Museum, the Palais Royal, the Opera Avenue and the Comedie Française. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louvre Bons Enfants Hotel
Louvre Bons Enfants Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing