We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Compact and bijou!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants

Save Saved
You added Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Hotels.com
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5, rue des Bons Enfants | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France (Louvre / Place Vendôme)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #524 of 1,794 hotels in Paris
Wallingford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Compact and bijou!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The rooms are small and the floors slope - this is an old hotel! However, on the plus side, it is very clean, the staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is right next to the Louvre, as you might expect, and also extremely close to Notre Dame. The beds could be more comfortable and a bit bigger, as could the pillows. The price for the location is OK. As it is down a side road it is in a quiet location.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    130
    190
    48
    9
    6
See reviews for
64
160
61
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

This hotel has a great location, a stone's throw away from the Louvre. Our room was tiny, and a fair distance away from the lift. Considering that we had an 18 month old child with us, it would have been good if the hotel could have provided us with a room either closer to the lift, or on a lower floor. The room was tiny, but had character. The bathroom, on the other and, was bright and spacious, almost as large as the room! The staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We had to attend a conference at the Louvre and this was a nice little hotel 5 mins walk away. The service was excellent and the reception staff on duty, Octavius, was very helpful. We arrived at 8am and he found us a room to check in early into right away, Throughout our stay, he was most polite and offered valuable advice. The rooms are small and the bed was a bit uncomfortable but the location of the hotel , service and generous breakfast made up for it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Branch, New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I liked this hotel very much despite the room size which is typical for boutique hotels in Paris in that price range. The staff is very courteous and helpful. The location was great, close to the Louvre in particular.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We chose Hotel Louvre Bons Enfant from Trip Advisor and it was just as their site states. Very friendly, (mostly) english speaking staff. Nothing was any bother. Quiet location. Rooms were expectantly small but very clean. Walking distance to The Louvre, H.O.H.O buses, restaurants, metro, high end shops, laundromat, bus tours' office and much more depending on how activate you want to be. We walked to The Avenue des Champs-Élysées and then to the Eiffel tour....taxi back though!
Free wifi connection was in and out but that may be the location and not the hotels fault. Small price to pay for all the other pluses.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights just after Christmas 2012 - we had a great time! Although arriving early in the morning our room wasn't ready yet, we left our bags in safe storage and went to wonder around the sights. When we did eventually check in (after 2pm) our room was lovely. It was really spacious, clean and had a complimentary bottle of red which was very much appriciated!! The staff here were really friendly - they even let us borrow a UK adapter plug as we had forgotten to bring this with us. We didn't eat breakfast in the hotel, as the location is so central you are surrounded by hundreds of tiny French cafes who all serve breakfasts at a cheaper price!! I would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants

Also Known As:
Louvre Bons Enfants Hotel
Louvre Bons Enfants Paris
Address: 5, rue des Bons Enfants | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Place Vendôme
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#317 Family Hotel in Paris
#544 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Louvre Bons Enfants Hotel, a 3 star hotel next to the Louvre Museum, the Palais Royal, the Opera Avenue and the Comedie Française. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Venere so you can book your Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.