We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in an excellent location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants

Save Saved
You added Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5, rue des Bons Enfants | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France (Louvre / Place Vendôme)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #621 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in an excellent location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights just after Christmas 2012 - we had a great time! Although arriving early in the morning our room wasn't ready yet, we left our bags in safe storage and went to wonder around the sights. When we did eventually check in (after 2pm) our room was lovely. It was really spacious, clean and had a complimentary bottle of red which was very much appriciated!! The staff here were really friendly - they even let us borrow a UK adapter plug as we had forgotten to bring this with us. We didn't eat breakfast in the hotel, as the location is so central you are surrounded by hundreds of tiny French cafes who all serve breakfasts at a cheaper price!! I would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    199
    54
    10
    6
See reviews for
69
170
65
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Perfect place to enjoy Paris center. Very nice staff, rooms are small, but confortable. À bit difficult to find on arrival. Standard breakfast, a lot of restaurants around the corner. The best thing is that you are 5 min from Louvre, Tuilleries, les quais de Seine :) i wish i stay there one more time

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsens, Denmark
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

The hotel itself is no big deal, but location is perfect. My girlfriend and I was in Paris on a long weekend, we came for shopping and sightseeing. And I found this hotel close to Rue Saint Honoré, that's the place to be if you wanna luxury shopping in Paris! We had pretty much everything in walking distance, the only place we took a Taxi to, was The Lafayette Galerie..

Another thing we did was to visit the square at The Louvre at night, amazing view with all the lights, and all the people in the area!

If you like a good location (or shopping), and you don't wanna pay the big $$$$ for a fancy hotel in this area, this is a grate alternative :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Extremely friendly and helpful staff, spotlessly clean and well decorated hotel.
Room was smallish, bur Paris hotels generally are, but had large ensuite, plus usual refinements - tea/ coffee/ fridge/ mini bar, TV
Continental breakfast was excellent( additional price 11 euros each)
Prime location , right opposite the Louvre and a metro station, and there were 2 or 3 very good and reasonably priced restaurants around the corner.
Easy walking distance from Notre Dame, Jardin de Luxembourg, Musee d'Orsay, we also walked up Champs-Elysee to Arc de Triomphe and Eifel Tower.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in December 2012 because of the great location. As we expected for a city hotel of this price, the room was compact, but very clean and comfortable. The staff were very welcoming, especially the gentleman at reception on the 3rd December. A great little hotel for the price. Hopefully we will be back next year!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, RS
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Just a few steps from the Louvre museum, what else? Great place, cozy, simple but worths the price because it's clean and renewed and in the heart of Paris. Loved the stay, recommend it for sure. We didn't take the breakfast, because we found it too expensive, and there's a lot of good options near the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalst, Belgium
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Just got back from a 3-day stay at this hotel and I loved it! The location really is everything and being so close to the Louvre (like 2 min) is perfect for exploring Paris as you really are in the middle of everything.

The hotel is in a quiet side street, it's small but comfortable. It has these tiny spiral staircases and hallways but that certainly did not bother me, it's all part of the Parisian charm. The room (single room) was more than big enough (although if you are very tall, the bed may be a little on the small side....), very clean and nicely decorated. Again, very Parisian, sort of boutique-like. Personnel is very very friendly and helpful.

Breakfast is basic but good.. fresh croissants.. always great when you are in Paris :-) They bring in some fruit around 7.15 (not fresh though). There is also cereal and yoghurt.

Another positive thing: there is a computer in the lobby/dining area which you can use free of charge (good for Facebook addicts :-). Wireless is free anyway but I did not need it.

The hotel is quite expensive but all hotels in Paris are (unless you want to settle for a grubby room outside of the center).

All in all, I would def recommend it and I am certainly going back there when I return to Paris!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants

Address: 5, rue des Bons Enfants | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Place Vendôme
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#392 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Louvre Bons Enfants Hotel, a 3 star hotel next to the Louvre Museum, the Palais Royal, the Opera Avenue and the Comedie Française. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, Hotel.de and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louvre Bons Enfants Hotel
Louvre Bons Enfants Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.