We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Paris Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotels.com Booking.com
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5, rue des Bons Enfants | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France (Louvre / Place Vendôme)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #521 of 1,793 hotels in Paris
Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Paris Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in December 2012 because of the great location. As we expected for a city hotel of this price, the room was compact, but very clean and comfortable. The staff were very welcoming, especially the gentleman at reception on the 3rd December. A great little hotel for the price. Hopefully we will be back next year!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    130
    190
    48
    9
    6
See reviews for
64
160
61
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Porto Alegre, RS
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Just a few steps from the Louvre museum, what else? Great place, cozy, simple but worths the price because it's clean and renewed and in the heart of Paris. Loved the stay, recommend it for sure. We didn't take the breakfast, because we found it too expensive, and there's a lot of good options near the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalst, Belgium
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Just got back from a 3-day stay at this hotel and I loved it! The location really is everything and being so close to the Louvre (like 2 min) is perfect for exploring Paris as you really are in the middle of everything.

The hotel is in a quiet side street, it's small but comfortable. It has these tiny spiral staircases and hallways but that certainly did not bother me, it's all part of the Parisian charm. The room (single room) was more than big enough (although if you are very tall, the bed may be a little on the small side....), very clean and nicely decorated. Again, very Parisian, sort of boutique-like. Personnel is very very friendly and helpful.

Breakfast is basic but good.. fresh croissants.. always great when you are in Paris :-) They bring in some fruit around 7.15 (not fresh though). There is also cereal and yoghurt.

Another positive thing: there is a computer in the lobby/dining area which you can use free of charge (good for Facebook addicts :-). Wireless is free anyway but I did not need it.

The hotel is quite expensive but all hotels in Paris are (unless you want to settle for a grubby room outside of the center).

All in all, I would def recommend it and I am certainly going back there when I return to Paris!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This adorable hotel screams "French" from the minute you walk in the door! Octavio single-handedly made my first trip to Paris a reason to return again. Our triple room was located on the top floor, accessible by elevator and a narrow, spiral staircase. Octavio took one look at my friend's huge suitcase, and offered to take it up to the room with the help of another staff member. The room was cozy, quiet and comfortable with a large bathroom that had two sinks, a shower and a bathtub. Little touches like a towel warmer, abundant toiletries, a bottle of wine and FREE INTERNET were greatly appreciated. The neighborhood had many restaurants, bakeries, a nice grocery store and interesting shops. And the Metro stop was right across the street! Paris is an expensive city, and we all felt that this hotel was an excellant value with all of its charm, comfort and attentive staff (MERCI, Octavio!).

Room Tip: Our room, #501, was on the top floor. It was very quiet. We needed a triple, and it was very roomy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ロンドン
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We visit Paris at least once or twice a year and have stayed various hotels in the city, but decided this is our home in Paris last time.

We were very happy again to stay there again. Room is so nice and clean, location is perfect and staff are very helpful.

I only gave 4 to 'value' but everything is very expensive in Paris and it does not mean it is not worth for the price at all. (I was surprised to find French sweet is more expensive in Paris than London!)

We will definitely stay there again when we visit Paris!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Quaint little hotel conveniently located, small rooms and friendly and helpful staff. The hotel was located close to many of the sights and also the métro, a "boulangerie" a "Franprix". I got there easily from Charles de Gaulle airport with the Roissy bus and a short taxi ride...Plenty of cafés to choose from on rue St-Honore. The staff helped me with my day trip to Giverny. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

We were given a room on the top floor, only issue was the lift stopped on the floor below and it was difficult to navigate the tight sprial staircase with suitcases.
Staff were friendly and polite. Location was excellant 2 minutes away from the entrance to the Louvre. Even closer is a main metro station which is ideal cor getting around the city. There are also a few nice restaurants and bars just outside the hotel.
The room was small but clean and comfortable. I would recommened this to a friend/family.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants

Also Known As:
Louvre Bons Enfants Hotel
Louvre Bons Enfants Paris
Address: 5, rue des Bons Enfants | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Place Vendôme
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#316 Family Hotel in Paris
#427 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Louvre Bons Enfants Hotel, a 3 star hotel next to the Louvre Museum, the Palais Royal, the Opera Avenue and the Comedie Française. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Venere so you can book your Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants to your Saves list