We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Merci, Octavio!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants to your Saves list
Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5, rue des Bons Enfants | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France (Louvre / Palais-Royal)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #699 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Merci, Octavio!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This adorable hotel screams "French" from the minute you walk in the door! Octavio single-handedly made my first trip to Paris a reason to return again. Our triple room was located on the top floor, accessible by elevator and a narrow, spiral staircase. Octavio took one look at my friend's huge suitcase, and offered to take it up to the room with the help of another staff member. The room was cozy, quiet and comfortable with a large bathroom that had two sinks, a shower and a bathtub. Little touches like a towel warmer, abundant toiletries, a bottle of wine and FREE INTERNET were greatly appreciated. The neighborhood had many restaurants, bakeries, a nice grocery store and interesting shops. And the Metro stop was right across the street! Paris is an expensive city, and we all felt that this hotel was an excellant value with all of its charm, comfort and attentive staff (MERCI, Octavio!).

Room Tip: Our room, #501, was on the top floor. It was very quiet. We needed a triple, and it was very roomy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    228
    68
    14
    7
See reviews for
77
189
74
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ロンドン
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We visit Paris at least once or twice a year and have stayed various hotels in the city, but decided this is our home in Paris last time.

We were very happy again to stay there again. Room is so nice and clean, location is perfect and staff are very helpful.

I only gave 4 to 'value' but everything is very expensive in Paris and it does not mean it is not worth for the price at all. (I was surprised to find French sweet is more expensive in Paris than London!)

We will definitely stay there again when we visit Paris!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Quaint little hotel conveniently located, small rooms and friendly and helpful staff. The hotel was located close to many of the sights and also the métro, a "boulangerie" a "Franprix". I got there easily from Charles de Gaulle airport with the Roissy bus and a short taxi ride...Plenty of cafés to choose from on rue St-Honore. The staff helped me with my day trip to Giverny. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

We were given a room on the top floor, only issue was the lift stopped on the floor below and it was difficult to navigate the tight sprial staircase with suitcases.
Staff were friendly and polite. Location was excellant 2 minutes away from the entrance to the Louvre. Even closer is a main metro station which is ideal cor getting around the city. There are also a few nice restaurants and bars just outside the hotel.
The room was small but clean and comfortable. I would recommened this to a friend/family.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wicklow, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Location,location,location. We stayed four nights at this hotel. It is a typical Parisian hotel with small winding staircase and small rooms. We requested 1st floor ensuite room which was spotless. Serviced every day with new towels and toiletries. Breakfast was very good with fresh fruit, yogurt,cheese, fresh rolls or toast, coffee and all kinds of tea. The staff could not have been more pleasent and helpfull, especially Otavio. If your not looking for the Ritz, would recommend staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: Higher rooms may have less A/C noise, however stairs are narrow and lift is very small
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This was a nice enough hotel in a convienent part of town. THe staff was great, the rooms were tiny, the breakfast was adequate. Everything was a little old but overall the hotel was nice enough. I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

To me, the only selling point is the location of the hotel, it is just superb, just within 15 mins walk from the metro (provided you know which exit to take) and the tourists attractions is just within walking distance.
The guy gave us a room at 1st floor which is very spacious with a window facing a small courtyard but also the breakfast hall (i.e. no privacy) at the same time. Though later I try to request for higher floor with street view, but both the walkway and room are both narrow and small (smallest I have ever seen in my entire life), so i accepted the offered room.
Room is clean and they even gave a complimentary red wine which taste good! What a good way to end the day.
However, as I felt i was staying in the basement without natural light / outside view, I checked out after 1 night.

Room Tip: If you dont mind basement light room with no natural light, choose the 1st floor room which is very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants

Address: 5, rue des Bons Enfants | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#387 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Louvre Bons Enfants Hotel, a 3 star hotel next to the Louvre Museum, the Palais Royal, the Opera Avenue and the Comedie Française. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Budget Places, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louvre Bons Enfants Hotel
Louvre Bons Enfants Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.