We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A regular Paris hotel...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants to your Saves list
Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5, rue des Bons Enfants | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France (Louvre / Place Vendôme)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #650 of 1,792 Hotels in Paris
Montreal, Quebec
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A regular Paris hotel...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Like all those old fashioned Paris hotels the room was small and everything is cramped. No view, average breakfast served in a decorationless room. When you book this kind of hotel, you know what to expect...
But if want to be close to the Louvre and the center of Paris, you got it !

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    213
    61
    12
    6
See reviews for
72
179
70
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Our group of 6 spent two nights at the hotel in May 2012 and we were very pleased with our stay. This was my 5th visit to Paris so I have a very clear understanding of what to expect on room size and general expectations about hotels. The building is classic, the hallways are narrow, and the elevator is tiny. But that's Paris and we loved it.
We had 2 twin rooms and one double room and they were all clean and cozy. The bathrooms were updated and of a comfortable size. There is a refrigerator in the room, and they provided a complimentary bottle of wine which was actually excellent.
The front desk was wonderful and helpful. They spoke English and were very gracious and accommodating. We did not have breakfast at the hotel but I know it is available for an extra fee.
The location is incredible -- three short blocks from the Louvre complex. We walked everywhere and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We will not hesitate to return on our next visit.

Suggestion: if you plan on visiting the Louvre but don't want to stand in line outside the Pyramid entrance, go to "Le Carousel du Louvre". This is actually a below ground shopping complex located at 99 Rue de Rivoli, three blocks from the hotel. There is a red sign identifying the entrance at the street level. Take the escalator to the lower level and follow the signs to a direct entrance to the museum. You avoid the lines and the weather, and you can buy the Museum Pass if you want. The complex also has an Apple store, food court, and general shopping. We picked up our rental car from Hertz there as well. Very convenient way to get into the museum and avoid the lines.
Overall: Highly recommend this hotel. Fairly priced. Great experience.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms face the street; some face an interior courtyard with essentially no view. If thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Paz, Bolivia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

I found it in Tripadvisor and it really made my staying in Paris during last Eastern holiday.
Great location, great breakfast (not included in the rate), friendly and kind staff who do their best to help you.. They don't mind if you don`t speak French.
Definitely, next time in Paris, I will make reservations at this very same hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copper Canyon, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

This hotel is a gem. My husband and I traveled with another couple to London and decided to do one night in Paris... I found this hotel on Tripadvisor and was not disappointed. We had rooms 501 and 502... getting in the elevator... we realized it only went to the 4th floor. We get out and there is this small winding staircase that leads to the 5th floor. We get up there and there were only two rooms. We walk in and the rooms were adorable! They had a Paris Charm that made it feel very authentic to what I had imagined Paris to be like :) The staff was very friendly (and spoke English, which I was told might be a problem in Paris) They had a nice breakfast there in the morning too! I would highly recommend this hotel. The location was perfect, in walking distance to almost everything!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

I stayed at this very friendly hotel in December/January last year, and was most satisfied. Yes, the rooms are small, but one has to realise that this is typical for Paris. What is important, is the marvellous location, the helpfulness of the staff and the yummy breakfasts. There was nothing the staff couldn't help us with, and this included locations, changes to a better room where our extensive luggage could fit, and readiness to call taxis, be there late at night and excellent communication even before our arrival. The value was also fine.

Room Tip: Ask for a room higher up, perhaps. Bonne chance!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

Nice, clean and inexpensive. Stayed for 4 nights there. Yes - rooms are small (probably smallest I ever lived) but location is exceptional - just couple of minutes walking from Louvre. Street is very quiet but some noise from subway (not so bad). Free WiFi. Lots of caffes around. If you want to live close to most Paris historical places I could truly recomend to stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants

Address: 5, rue des Bons Enfants | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Place Vendôme
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#457 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Louvre Bons Enfants Hotel, a 3 star hotel next to the Louvre Museum, the Palais Royal, the Opera Avenue and the Comedie Française. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louvre Bons Enfants Hotel
Louvre Bons Enfants Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.