We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Charming” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants

Save Saved
You added Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5, rue des Bons Enfants | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France (Louvre / Place Vendôme)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #521 of 1,793 hotels in Paris
Copper Canyon, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely Charming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

This hotel is a gem. My husband and I traveled with another couple to London and decided to do one night in Paris... I found this hotel on Tripadvisor and was not disappointed. We had rooms 501 and 502... getting in the elevator... we realized it only went to the 4th floor. We get out and there is this small winding staircase that leads to the 5th floor. We get up there and there were only two rooms. We walk in and the rooms were adorable! They had a Paris Charm that made it feel very authentic to what I had imagined Paris to be like :) The staff was very friendly (and spoke English, which I was told might be a problem in Paris) They had a nice breakfast there in the morning too! I would highly recommend this hotel. The location was perfect, in walking distance to almost everything!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    130
    190
    48
    9
    6
See reviews for
64
160
61
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

I stayed at this very friendly hotel in December/January last year, and was most satisfied. Yes, the rooms are small, but one has to realise that this is typical for Paris. What is important, is the marvellous location, the helpfulness of the staff and the yummy breakfasts. There was nothing the staff couldn't help us with, and this included locations, changes to a better room where our extensive luggage could fit, and readiness to call taxis, be there late at night and excellent communication even before our arrival. The value was also fine.

Room Tip: Ask for a room higher up, perhaps. Bonne chance!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

Nice, clean and inexpensive. Stayed for 4 nights there. Yes - rooms are small (probably smallest I ever lived) but location is exceptional - just couple of minutes walking from Louvre. Street is very quiet but some noise from subway (not so bad). Free WiFi. Lots of caffes around. If you want to live close to most Paris historical places I could truly recomend to stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

This hotel is in a fabulous location. Across the street from the Louvre, a doable walk to Notre Dame, and we took a quick taxi to the Eiffel Tower from here. The Metro is near by as well as shops and restaurants galore.

The hotel is very cute with charming decor. The room was small but not too small and had nice touches, like a comfortable bathtub, mini fridge and good storage space. Overall we were very happy here and would stay here again.

The staff was also helpful in offering advice on how to get to different locations and on ordering airport transfers for us.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

my first time in paris and going on my own, this could not have been better for location. the hotel staff are nice, and a special thank you to octavio. i did not eat there as i wanted to soak up the parisian way of life, and there many many cafes on the doorstep. the hotel is immaculate. my own dislike is that the use of colours i thought would make it feel vibrant, but i found it a little dark and claustrophobic, and i did not enjoy spending much time in my room. it would be better to have a room with a view, if there are any. also, on the second floor the rooms are very close together and my neighbours bath time was as if it was in my room! i think perhaps 4 nights here is a little too long. however, paris is of course wonderful.

Room Tip: ask if there are rooms with a view as the rooms are small, and one not too close to another!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londonderry Northern Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

We stayed here in February 2012 for a friends birthday treat. The hotel is ideally located just across the road from the Louvre. Room very clean but often too warm (not a bad complaint). The breakfast we thought was good value as you could choose from sausage and scrambled egg, fresh fruit, yogurts and plenty of breads,fruit juice and as much coffee or tea as you could drink. the staff were very friendly. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants

Also Known As:
Louvre Bons Enfants Hotel
Louvre Bons Enfants Paris
Address: 5, rue des Bons Enfants | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Place Vendôme
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#316 Family Hotel in Paris
#427 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Louvre Bons Enfants Hotel, a 3 star hotel next to the Louvre Museum, the Palais Royal, the Opera Avenue and the Comedie Française. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.