We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location with great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel de Seine

Save Saved
You added Hotel de Seine to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel de Seine
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   52, Rue de Seine, 75006 Paris, France (Luxembourg)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #165 of 1,795 hotels in Paris
Tasmania
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful location with great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed 2 nights. Perfect location for what we wanted to see and there is an abundance of restaurants, markets, bakeries and supermarket within metres of the door. The room was spacious and quite luxurious given the star rating. The highlight was the staff. The check-in was the most complete and helpful I have had anywhere in the world - nothing was missed. Very helpful with recommendations and even printed out my tickets booked online for the Musee D'Orsay. Double glazing on the windows meant you had the advantage of over looking the interesting street but getting a good nights sleep. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauriane C, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel de Seine, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear CFBtripper,

What a nice comment! Thank you very much!

All the staff was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us!
Saint-Germain des Près is a central location, with all the shops and restaurants you need. Reception desk can give you advices, and help you making dinner reservations. We tested a lot of restaurants in the area!
We do hope to welcome you back soon to Hotel De Seine.

Sincerely Yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    104
    97
    12
    6
    3
See reviews for
50
80
23
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Destin, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Paris is a huge city with many choices of hotels. Hotel De Seine was our fave on many levels....the price was perfect, the location was awesome but most importantly..the staff did everything to accommodate us. We were a party of six and needed three rooms and they put us on the same floor and we stayed 4 nights. It must have been tricky because there are only 5 rooms on each floor! Also, I had my seven year old twins with me. So, the triple room came in handy. I loved opening the windows to look down on the street to all the galleries and patisseries and "life happening" in Paris. There were many excellent restaurants and shops and markets very close to the hotel. The nearest metro is about three blocks away. A HUGE merci to the entire staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauriane C, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel de Seine, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Mary h,

Thank you very much for taking time to write a comment about Hotel De Seine.
And what a pleasure to read that you enjoyed staying with us! It is not very easy to have 3 rooms on the same floor, however, we always do our best.
Saint-Germain des Près is a wonderful location and having a window on the rue de Seine makes you live like a Parisian.
We hope that you had a nice trip back home and that we will see you soon for a new Parisian stay.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
東京
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

there's good shops,restaurant near the hotel.
very clean room.staffs are very kind.
we can enjoy breakfast with watching the peoples walking the street.
i've stayed this hotel several times,everytime i satisfy.

Room Tip: 6th floor good sigth.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauriane C, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel de Seine, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for writing a comment about your stay at Hotel De Seine.
Saint-Germain des Près is a very nice district, and what a beautiful moment that having breakfast looking at Parisians walking in the rue de Seine.
We thank you for your loyalty and we will be pleased to welcome you back for your next Parisian stay.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

This was our first visit to Paris and our first trip anywhere without children for twenty years so we had great expectations.
The Hôtel de Seine did not disappoint us at all. From the moment we saw the facade through to the spiral staircase and into the room, there was a feeling of charm and authenticity.
The welcome from the staff at reception was warm and helpful. There was a genuine desire amongst the staff to ensure that our stay was memorable. Thank you!
Finally, within two minutes walk, you find yourself amongst the bouquinistes and the magnificent views of the grandiose buildings along the Seine or, if you turn the other way, you are surrounded by lively bars, restaurants, shops and cinemas.
We would certainly come back to this hotel at the drop of a hat.

Room Tip: A room on the street side allows a bit more of an interesting view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauriane C, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel de Seine, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear MrGorse,

What a pleasure to read your message about Hotel De Seine!
All the staff was pleased to welcome you even if it was not sure because of weather in England!
Your well-being is our main priority and your feedback is our best reward.

We do hope to welcome you back to Hotel De Seine for your next trip to Paris.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This must be our twentieth visit over the past 30 years.
Value for money in a competitive Left Bank market. What this hotel has in Spades is location. Start the morning with a run either to the Luxembourg Gardens or across the Seine through the Tuileries to Concorde. Buy some bread for breakfast at Poilane - the best bakery in the world. Clothes from Bvd St Germain, shoes from Camper and Cliff, see a movie at Odeon, etc.
The courteous multilingual reception staff can help with everything. 65 euro taxi from CDG.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauriane C, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel de Seine, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Jim6851,

We thank you for your comment and for all those informations!! Next guests will be glad to read your advices. Poilane is a very good bakery, you are totally right!
For the rest, our reception desk is always pleased to give you good addresses...

We thank you for your loyalty and we hope to see you soon at Hotel De Seine.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for a few nights in October. We would definitely stay again. It is a lovely area very lively. Audrey and Tristan are fantastic at the front desk both before and during our stay. Room was small but fine for us! They have WIFI but it is extremely slow. Not a big issue for me. Also if you go in the summer, make sure they can cool the room down for you. We were warm and had to use the AC in October. Also we were on a high floor so that may make a difference. Either way I recommend the hotel.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauriane C, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel de Seine, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Harlady,

Thank you very much for taking time to write a comment about Hotel De Seine.

Audrey and Tristan were glad to discover it and to read that you will come back.
Saint-Germain des Près is a very nice district, full of cafés, restaurants and nice shops. And as in many other old buildings of the area, rooms of the Hotel De Seine have a Parisian size. We totally understand your remark because standards are different from a country to another.
We took note of the wifi slowness and will try to improve it.

We will be glad to see you again at Hotel De Seine.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
114 hotel reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
202 helpful votes 202 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 37 years ago on on our honeymoon and came to celebrate an anniversary. It is in the best location in Paris. It has been nicely updated. The rooms are small but bathrooms are nice size for Paris with tub and shower . Staff are excellent and extremely helpful. My only complaint is that the walls are thin and noise can sometimes be a problem otherwise very nic stay

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauriane C, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel de Seine, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Drjeff,

Thank you very much for writing a comment about Hotel De Seine.
We were all pleased to learn that you chose Hotel De Seine for your honey moon 37 years ago, and that you came back for your anniversary. Two special occasions where the staff were happy to accommodate you.
We took note of your remark concerning the walls and we are sorry for the trouble it caused you.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back for another special event or just to enjoy Paris...

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel de Seine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Seine

Address: 52, Rue de Seine, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Luxembourg , Saint Germain Des Prés
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#106 Family Hotel in Paris
#219 Business Hotel in Paris
#227 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Seine 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Either you are a businessman or a tourist, you will appreciate the Hotel de Seine. It is located right in the heart of Saint Germain-des-Prés, well-known to be alive by day and night, in the rue de Seine which runs from the Luxembourg gardens to the banks of the Seine and its famous flower market.You will enjoy a personalized welcome, a modern comfortand magnificent antique furniture.Brand new air conditioning system since April 2010 !! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel de Seine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Seine Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel de Seine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.