We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Left bank hotel in bustling neighborhood” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Regent

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Le Regent to your Saves list
Hotel Le Regent
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   61 rue Dauphine, 75006 Paris, France (Odeon / Saint-Michel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #375 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Huntington, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Left bank hotel in bustling neighborhood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Cozy, immaculately clean gem, wonderful front desk staff, fabulous morning croissants delivered to your room, comfortable beds and everything you need right in the neighborhood. Steep stairs loved by 8 year old. Thank goodness for the tiny elevator--our family & friends aged 8 to 57. Only a few small rooms per floor and a tiny breakfast room, all quite manageable. We felt snug and safe. The huge windows opened to the street scene, we loved the street musicians at night, and once the windows closed all was quiet. Steps to a nearby busy street with cafes so it was super easy to dine. A few good city blocks to the metro but we did not find it problematic. So happy we followed a friend to the Hotel Le Regent. Would return tomorrow.

Room Tip: Corner room was largest for our travel party. Squeezed in a third bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    124
    20
    8
    5
See reviews for
33
130
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Algarve, Portugal
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

À great place near THE gendarmes place lots of restaurants around and close to concerthal and Galerie Lafayette luxurie and goed service Nice bar and Beautiful restaurant inkt quiet Expensive à Nice place to be

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

I've stayed at this place 4 times now. Each time I return to Paris I think about booking a different hotel but then fail to see the reason. This hotel is in a GREAT location. Within easy walking distance there are a TON of shops, restaurants, local markets, everything. Now that I've gotten the "tourist" out of my system, I'd be happy if I stayed within a 5 block radius of Hotel Le Regent. Much to see, experience, and eat!

The rooms are clean, and the staff friendly. I'm about to book my 5th stay there, actually!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentParis6, Directeur général at Hotel Le Regent, responded to this review, March 28, 2015
Dear %Madam,
We thank you very much for taking the time to write a long nice comment about Le Regent.
You said everything that travelers must know :-)
We look forward to your 5th visit, then !
Best regards.
Vinciane and all her staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buenos aires
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

It is a nice and romantic hotel. they have an elevat, very small, and you need to climb 3 steps to arrive to it. the breakfast is served and the -1 and you have to do it by feet. The room that we booked was very small, and we have to change to an expensiver one. We received the breakfast in the room, as i cannot go down the steps. It is near everything and also from Restoran le procope. very nice

Room Tip: preguntar si la habitacion es chica en el momento de reservar
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentParis6, Directeur général at Hotel Le Regent, responded to this review, March 3, 2015
Dear Madam,
First of all we thank you for choosing Le Regent for your stay in Paris and also for taking time to share your opinion on Tripadvisor.
We are very pleased that you like Le Regent.
We would be glad to welcome you again.
Sincerely your's
Vinciane and her staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

We LOVED Hotel Le Regent! We were so lucky to be in Paris on an atypically sunny & warm spring week, so we were able to walk everywhere. The hotel is in St. Germain and is steps away from cafes, amazing restaurants, shops, art galleries, the river, Notre Dame, and more. We walked to the Louvre, to the Latin Quarter, and one day took a long walk Monmart. We loved coming back to our cozy & friendly hotel to refresh before getting out again. We stayed in one of the front rooms that had a terrace. We could open the balcony doors to all the sights and sounds of Paris. In the morning, we could either go to the cafe in the basement for complementary croissants, fruit, and cafe au lait, or have it brought up for room service. The rooms are small and cozy, but for my husband and I it was perfect. They are clean and well decorated and had enough storage for us to settle in for the week and be comfortable. I would definitely come back here!

Room Tip: The front room on second floor (room 12) has a very large bathroom and balcony doors that open to a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentParis6, Directeur général at Hotel Le Regent, responded to this review, February 21, 2015
Dear Madam,
We thank you very much for taking the time to write a long nice comment about Le Regent.
You said everything that travelers must know :-)
We are working to receive this kind of comment. It is the most beautiful gift that you could give to us.
We look forward to your next visit, then !
Best regards.
Vinciane and all her staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portola Valley, California, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

The hotel was excellent as we had expected. The staff was attentive and the courteous. The room was small and sometimes difficult to navigate. We will certainly be back. See you next month.

Paul & Bee Brown

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentParis6, Directeur général at Hotel Le Regent, responded to this review, January 23, 2015
Dear Bee & Paul,
Thank you for taking time to share your opinion on tripadvisor.
Your feedback is very important for me and my staff, and, we are always very happy when guests had a nice stay in Le Regent.
We are pleased that you like Le Regent even if "Standard" rooms are small.
Indeed, rooms are small in the area of Saint-Germain-des-Prés, but we have bigger rooms in "Deluxe" and "Superior" categories.
We look forward to see you in february then ;)
Best regards.
Vinciane and all her staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

This hotel was very French, immaculately clean with very helpful and friendly staff. The room was beautifully decorated with a quaint bathroom with a bath tub, we also has a little balcony. It's location is excellent only a few minutes from the metro and within walking distance of the Louvre and Notre Damme cathedral. We had the continental breakfast which was fine croissants and bread rolls with orange juice and good coffee. I would highly recommend this as a romantic cosy hotel with good facilities one which when I next visit Paris I would definitely stay in again.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms must be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegentParis6, Directeur général at Hotel Le Regent, responded to this review, January 13, 2015
Dear Sir,
We thank you very much for taking the time to write a long nice comment about Le Regent.
You said everything that travelers must know :-)
We look forward to your next visit, then!
Best regards.
Vinciane and all her staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Le Regent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Regent

Address: 61 rue Dauphine, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#263 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Regent 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steps from the famous cafe Les Deux Magots, the Regent is an18th Century building turned charming hotel. Its 25 rooms arean ideal mix of comfort and elegance. No two are alike but allare decorated with wall hangings, painted beams, old stones,marble or hand-painted Italian faience bathrooms and exquisitemirrors. Two rooms boast a terrace, the others, a view ofNotre-Dame or the Parisian rooftops. With breakfast served inthe vaulted-ceilinged cellar, newcomers and regulars alike willfall for the familiar and cozy atmosphere of the Regent hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Le Regent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Paris
Paris Regent

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Regent, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.