We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely but noisy and a bit over priced” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Perle

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel La Perle to your Saves list
Hotel La Perle
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14, rue des Canettes | 6e arr., 75006 Paris, France (Saint-Germain-des-Pres)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #115 of 1,788 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lovely but noisy and a bit over priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

I recently spent a weekend at this cosy well appointed hotel. The rooms were small, spotlessly clean, well equipped and comfortable.
Unfortunately, my room was overlooking the side street on which the hotel was situated and was extremely noisy. Not from traffic but from late night (5am!) revellers outside the numerous bars. Even with the heavy window closed the noise was enough to keep me awake all night.
When I mentioned this to reception I was advised that this was quite normal at weekend. I was moved to a room overlooking the courtyard at the rear which was lovely AND quiet.
For the price, which did not include breakfast, an extra 13 euros, I have stayed in better hotels of this ranking throughout other major European capitals.

Room Tip: You MUST ask for a room at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    221
    31
    12
    1
See reviews for
98
330
18
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

stayed at le perle on trip to celine dion concert at bercy.lovely hotel clean tidy.staff friendly.special thanks to lydia.nothing was too much trouble for her.would stay again.nice shops and restaurants.metro nearby.

Room Tip: small but nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

Thanks to the other reviewers for helping me pick this hotel! I was travelling alone so wanted a hotel in safe area, with good transport links and some restaurants nearby. La Perle provided all this and was a really nice hotel too. Room was clean, quiet and very well kept. Staff on reception were very friendly and all speak English too. St German de pres metro station is about 5 mins away, cafe de Flore and L'open tour bus stop too. Thought it was a little pricey when booking but was about average for Paris. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

This was my third trip to Paris, but the first for my husband and what a great choice of hotel!
The location in St Germain des Pres was perfect and within easy walking distance of fashionable shops, restaurants,places of interest and the Metro .Our room was charming with well appointed bathroom,comfortable bed and pillows with crisp bed linen.
Breakfasts were fresh and enjoyable
Lydia, and the other staff members were always so helpful and friendly.We were sorry to leave

La Perle will be our hotel of choice on future visits to Paris and we recommend it to all our friends.
Valerie and Ross Stevens of beautiful Dulong, Queensland.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

I traveled to Paris for the first time with my husband for a romantic getaway. This hotel was PERFECT. It is in a wonderful location; a few blocks from two different metro lines, restaurants, bars, and shopping. It served as a great homebase for our trip. We would go out for the entire day sightseeing, come back to the room to shower, nap and head out into our neighborhood for dinner and drinks. The room was VERY clean and the bed was VERY comfortable. While the room was on the small size, I feel that it was standard size for Europe. The front desk staff could not have been friendlier and spoke perfect English. I booked this hotel and my airfare through Jen Wynne at The Tropical Traveler and she did a wonderful job helping me find this dream hotel. When I return to Paris I will return to Hotel La Perle.

Room Tip: Ask for a courtyard room so that you are not on the street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

This hotel was a very nice surprise! Clean, comfortable rooms, good service at an excellent location ! Right in the center of St Germain close to all shopping, restaurants, cafes etc
Nothing to complain about!!

Room Tip: in the back patio on a higher floor, very quiet!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We found this hotel via TripAdvisor and I can say that it's lived up to all the recommendations. In a charming location, and with easy access to the metro, good eating, and more, the hotel provided myself and my husband with a perfect base for our first trip to Paris. Our included breakfast was simple but with enough variety to give us a good start to the day. The facilities were impeccable and particularly comfortable. Loved the comfy bed, the privacy and quiet, the couch, the modern bathroom and comfort touches, the ability to open a window and catch the morning sun! We are returning to Paris, and will definitely be booking into La Perle again - a Parisian home away from home.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel La Perle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Perle

Address: 14, rue des Canettes | 6e arr., 75006 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#90 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#111 Family Hotel in Paris
#123 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Perle 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel La Perle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Perle Hotel
La Perle Paris
Hotel La Perle Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel La Perle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.