We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, well appointed rooms, helpful staff - worth a stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel d'Orsay - Paris

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel d'Orsay - Paris to your Saves list
Hotel d'Orsay - Paris
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   93 rue de Lille, 75007 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #128 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great location, well appointed rooms, helpful staff - worth a stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Really enjoyed this hotel. Had a chance to see 4 different rooms - strongly recommend a superior room. Rooms are airconditioned, and have all amenities including minir bar, coffee and tea and bathroom amenities. Great pillows, which is not always the case in France.

Breakfast was a good buffet and room service was excellent. There are drinks in the lobby at cocktail hour if you wish.

The staff are most helpful.

Couldn't get a better location.

Fully recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Avoid Room 50 - dont get that one - its actually a cupboard!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    133
    27
    8
    2
See reviews for
71
157
21
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

We only stayed for one night but found the Hotel to be very clean, very comfortable and the staff were very helpful. The Hotel is just off the main road so was very quiet but was within walking distance of the Effiel Tower (about a 20 min walk but you could also get the metro). We didn't have breakfast (which was €17, we got it in a cafe down the road for €8.50 - maybe not as much but enough for us).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Thank you so much for an excellent stay at your hotel. My daughter and I love it. Charming rooms, nice amenities, great location, and super-friendly staff. We had to stay an extra night because we couldn't stand to leave for the airport hotel. Thanks!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varna, Bulgaria
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Although in both my visits I stayed only for a night over, checking in late and checking our very early in the morning, I have very good impressions from the property. It is clean and comfortable with a very good location. During my first stay after all day business meetings, starting from the hotel after I checked in, I managed to have a walk to the Notre Dam, the Louvre, the Arc d'Triumph, and the Eiffel tower - all in less than 2.5 hours, I finished my walk late and I could still find nice restaurants open. Regarding the hotel, the staff is well trained and the rooms are clean and nice. The only improvement I could suggest would be for them to install more power plugs at more convenient locations, like next to the desk. I recommend the property and I will definitely get to it next time again.

Room Tip: Superior rooms have more space. If you book and pay for them in advance, you may get them at the sam...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Stayed at their suite with my family. Room 60. Lovely cosy room. Did miss a few electric sockets in general -- particular in the bathroom that had none. I'd strongly suggest to add some.
Lovely and helpful staff.
I wasn't crazy impressed with their breakfast buffet, though. We came down one morning towards the end of the breakfast hours and the food felt like it's been sitting for some time. Eggs in particular. Never asked if they could make it fresh. They might just have done that. Not a big thing by the end of the day, as lovely little cafes are scattered around close by that offered the same stuff - for less money. (depending on what you get naturally. I don't eat much in the morning) So that's what we did in stead.

In any way, I'd stay at Hotel d'Orsay again and recommend it to friends. Close the Metro stations too.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

My first visit to this hotel as my regular hotel in this quarttier was fully booked. Much impressed by the professionalism of the staff in all departments, reception, brerakfast room, and cleaniing.

.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capelle aan den IJssel, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Good hotel, decent rooms, good location in a nice area of Paris, good service, good breakfast and the best orange juice in the world, the only problem is parking is really difficult. I have been here twice lately for business purpose.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel d'Orsay - Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel d'Orsay - Paris

Address: 93 rue de Lille, 75007 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#70 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#94 Family Hotel in Paris
#110 Business Hotel in Paris
#181 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel d'Orsay - Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel d'Orsay, housed in two beautiful XVIIIth century buildings, is close to the Orsay museum. A delightful patio, pleasant to the eyes, a large and smartly furnished lobby, warmly decorated rooms, classical or modern works of art provide a setting of refinement, comfort and serenity. In the heart of Paris and set in a quiet area, a stone's throw from the river Seine, the magnificent garden of the Tuileries (Louvre Garden), the Louvre Museum and Saint-Germain-des-Pres Quarter, the Hotel d'Orsay opens its doors to Art, gardens and business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel d'Orsay - Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel d Orsay Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel d'Orsay - Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.