We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel d'Orsay - Paris

Save Saved
You added Hotel d'Orsay - Paris to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel d'Orsay - Paris
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   93 rue de Lille, 75007 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #194 of 1,795 hotels in Paris
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Great location the front desk was fabulous and Very helpful. Rooms were very small and hair dryer didn't work. Area was quiet and beds were comfortable. overall was great. Right next to Museum d'Orsay metro stop. One block from the river. I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    114
    116
    24
    7
    2
See reviews for
59
122
17
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel in great location. Superb, friendly, and professional staff. Front desk responsive in every way. Manager even dashed to store to get my wife a new converter when hers failed. After passport stolen guys at desk helped with US embassy contacts and forms. Hotel clean and not on noisy busy street. Good restaurant and bistro recommendations from desk. Classic size room large enough but lacked a dresser for folded clothes. Continental breakfast, which was included in our package, was tremendous with warm and cold selections. I would return and also highly recommend to anyone. Desk staff, especially Claire and R

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

The front desk was outstanding - a great welcome, and they helped me print off some documents. The hotel felt like a family. I had the basic room which was small, and knew that, but it was still quite expensive.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithia, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

You can't beat this hotel for the location and convenience. It is steps away from the Seine and we easily walked to many of the top tourist attractions such as the Louvre, Notre Dame, Arc de Triomphe, and Saint Germain shops and cafes. Part of the charm of Paris is the ability to walk anywhere, but note that the hotel is also very close to a metro stop. We were also VERY pleasantly surprised as the spaciousness of our room. We had asked for a cot for our son, and even with this additional bed, we had plenty of walking space in the room. That is quite unusual for a Parisian hotel room which can often be the size of a small closet! We loved the convenience of buying our museum passes from the front desk (with no additional fee), and the ease at which they set up our cab ride back to Charles de Gaulle at the end of our stay. Tip: just a short walk away, on 18 Rue de Bac, is Eric Kayser, an excellent boulangerie to enjoy breakfast. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Visited Paris in June and stayed here. Wonderful Hotel, close to the Musee D'Orsay and the Seine. We were able to walk to most places. The Hotel is quaint, with lovely rooms and the staff at the front desk were wonderful. We were able to walk to the Metro and to catch a cab when needed. Would highly recommend this Hotel for your stay in Paris.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We really appreciated this hotel for our first stay in Paris (after 20 years). After much research, we settled on Hotel D'Orsay as the one for us, with a degree of trepidation that we didn't experience the various negative comments from prior people (which seem to apply to all hotels).

We arrived early in the morning, and were pleasantly surprised to be told that they had a room ready for us; and even more surprised to find out that we had been upgraded.

Whilst the reception area was being renovated, it wasn't a problem; and in fact it was more than up for by the very pleasant and helpful front desk staff.

The room was a delight - sizeable; very clean; and most importantly very quiet.

And whilst we only had breakfast there on the last morning, it was great - in fact we regretted not eating there more often.

As for the site - it was perfect for exploring Paris. Two metro stations were very close by; although we walked everywhere, as the hotel is situated perfectly for walking to most of the highlights of central Paris.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paramus, New Jersey
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay here. The location is one of the best spots to be in. You are a block away from the Musee d' Orsay, the River Seine. Right across the river is the Louvre & Tuileries Gardens. In the area of the hotel there are nice places to eat and shopping. The metro is right up the street.Just a few blocks away is Blvd St Germain the hotspot for shops and restaurant's and Patisseiie Grosselin 258 Boulevard Saint-Germain. This amazing pastry shop has some of the best flavored stuffed and sugar topped donuts, breads, desserts and much more!You are also so close to all the major sights in the 1st. The room was clean and the bathroom was nice and newly re-done. The hotel at this time under renovation and I am sure it will be nice when done. The breakfast buffet seemed nice and popular in the morning. I like to go out and buy some treats while the wife and kids are getting up since I am an early riser. This is a great hotel for great value. Clean and well located.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel d'Orsay - Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel d'Orsay - Paris

Address: 93 rue de Lille, 75007 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#100 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#158 Family Hotel in Paris
#205 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#299 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel d'Orsay - Paris 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel d'Orsay, housed in two beautiful XVIIIth century buildings, is close to the Orsay museum. A delightful patio, pleasant to the eyes, a large and smartly furnished lobby, warmly decorated rooms, classical or modern works of art provide a setting of refinement, comfort and serenity. In the heart of Paris and set in a quiet area, a stone's throw from the river Seine, the magnificent garden of the Tuileries (Louvre Garden), the Louvre Museum and Saint-Germain-des-Près Quarter, the Hotel d'Orsay opens its doors to Art, gardens and business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Venere, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Hotel d'Orsay - Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel d Orsay Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel d'Orsay - Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.