We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Location in the city” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel d'Orsay - Paris

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel d'Orsay - Paris to your Saves list
Hotel d'Orsay - Paris
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   93 rue de Lille, 75007 Paris, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #128 of 1,792 Hotels in Paris
Fresno, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“The Best Location in the city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

My wife and I just finished a 4 night stay at this hotel. It has the perfect location it is easy to get to and you can walk to just about anything you wish to do. It can get a little noisy on the street at night but we just closed the window and the problem was solved. Do yourself a favor buy a museum pass and save yourself not only some cash but a whole lot of headache and time not having to wait in line. This hotel is just what you would expect from a Parisian hotel and the left bank is by far the best area to stay in.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    133
    27
    8
    2
See reviews for
71
157
21
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

I traveled in May 2013 with my teenager daughter and we chose this hotel primarily based on its location and trip advisor reviews. We were not disappointed. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
It is a very quiet hotel in a quiet part of Paris during the evenings. Travelers seeking active nightlife might prefer a hotel in the latin quarter. We were a very short walk to the Louvre and the Musee D'Orsay which were two of our must sees. As well, we were about equal distance from the Eiffel Tower at one end to Notre Dame and the Marais district at the other end. There is a batobus (hop on/hop off water bus) stop right near Musee D'Orsay and also a stop for the double decker hop on hop off tour buses both of which we found very convenient to get around. Breakfast was included in the package we booked and we enjoyed both the selection and the hours (7am to 11am) it was offered. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others based on the location and the staff.

Room Tip: Our room was #14 - one flight of stairs or reached by elevator when we had our luggage to take up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Although we didn't spend much time in the room, when we did we found the sheets on the bed top notch and the bed itself very comfortable. Hot, hot water in the bath/shower. Love those towel heaters! Windows that opened onto a quiet street. And all within an easy walk to the Musee D'Orsay or the Louvre (or to the Metro, which can take you to the Musee Marmottan for more Monet and Morisot). Take the short walk to Av de la Motte Piquet for petit dejeuner at Pain et Chocolat rather than eating at the hotel. Cooler. More fun. The only drawback: there is only one restaurant that's a very short walk away (aside from that in the Musee D'Orsay, which see). This hotel at 168 euros per night (in April) was more than this couple usually spends for a sleeping room, but being so close to the paintings was worth it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We were really impressed with this hotel.
Great location, very close to a metro station, and on a quiet street.
Very close, walking distance to lots of main Paris attractions.
All the staff were really friendly, smiling and very helpful.
Our room was spacious, tastefully decorated and very clean.
Little touches like chocolates on the bed, robes and slippers and a
kettle with drink sachets all added to make this hotel a 'must visit again' one.
Beds were very comfortable, and breakfast (which we had on our last morning)
was good value for money, with lots of fresh and delicious choices on the buffet.

Room Tip: Our room was over entrance, overlooking entrance street. But very spacious and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I enjoyed staying at Hotel d'Orsay when I went to visit my friends in Paris. It's within walking distance to many attractions (Musee d'Orsay, Lourve etc) and restaurants, cafes and shopping in Blvd St Germain. My room (no. 063) on the 6th floor was accessed via a narrow staircase from the 5th floor, as the lift (elevator) only goes up to the 5th floor. So if you travel with a large suitcase or anything heavy, you may want to avoid the 6th floor. It has a slanted ceiling with just enough natural light through the window. Both the room and bathroom are of good size and airy. By the way, the bathroom only got a shower (no bath tub). free wifi available throughout the hotel from lobby to your room. I found the staff very friendly, helpful and efficient.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We booked a de luxe room at the last minute, it was large and comfortable, not particularly stylish but efficient. the staff were helpful and friendly, breakfast at €16 each is good value. It's between the Musee d'Orsay and Blvd St Germain so very central. It isn't pretty or romantic but works.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stowe, Vermont
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

So glad we stayed here. Walking distance to so much--Musee D'Orsay, Louvre, multiple metro lines, RER, etc. But yet on a quiet street. The service of staff was excellent--friendly, genuine and willing to help with everything--everyone from front desk to housekeeping to breakfast room. Stayed here with my 10 year old daughter and they were very kind to her. Breakfast was great--eggs, sausage, fresh fruit, fresh juice, croissants, cereal--all served on white linen tablecloths.

Overall, a very nice feel to this hotel. It's small, impeccably clean and very friendly. Will refer any Paris-bound friends for sure and we would 100% stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel d'Orsay - Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel d'Orsay - Paris

Address: 93 rue de Lille, 75007 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#69 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#91 Family Hotel in Paris
#110 Business Hotel in Paris
#181 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel d'Orsay - Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel d'Orsay, housed in two beautiful XVIIIth century buildings, is close to the Orsay museum. A delightful patio, pleasant to the eyes, a large and smartly furnished lobby, warmly decorated rooms, classical or modern works of art provide a setting of refinement, comfort and serenity. In the heart of Paris and set in a quiet area, a stone's throw from the river Seine, the magnificent garden of the Tuileries (Louvre Garden), the Louvre Museum and Saint-Germain-des-Pres Quarter, the Hotel d'Orsay opens its doors to Art, gardens and business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Hotel d'Orsay - Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel d Orsay Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel d'Orsay - Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.