We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tiny room-don't get one on the 6th floor” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Crayon by Elegancia

Save Saved
You added Hotel Crayon by Elegancia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Crayon by Elegancia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   25 rue du Bouloi | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #108 of 1,796 hotels in Paris
indianapolis, IN
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Tiny room-don't get one on the 6th floor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 4 nights. Pros: super nice staff. Very clean. Great location. Very colorful. Good express breakfast.
Cons: very small room, almost claustrophobic. Twin beds had a feather pad on them which made them comfortable but if you get too close to the edge,
you'll fall off! Not so good for older traveler. Not much space to put ones things.
Couldn't do the spiral staircase.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    150
    99
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
38
101
38
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Hotel Crayon for two nights in August 2014. Firstly, the staff are amazing. Our French is a little limited, but they were very happy to speak to us in English, which I have to say, before visiting, was a worry of mine. They offered to book restaurants for us, taxis, and were also happy to recommend places to eat/visit.

The room itself was nice, it was small, but then it's a boutique hotel with quirky/cool decoration. The bed was comfy, the tele was a good size and the bathroom was clean.

If you like a continental breakfast I am sure that the breakfast here is fine. We wanted to see what the more expensive breakfast entailed, but we were very disappointed. It only seemed to consist of scones over the croissants offered by the basic breakfast.

Our first night (we were on the top floor) was unbelievably noisy. We were woken every couple of hours, however, on the second night we weren't disturbed at all, so whether this was because of other guests dancing like elephants, we will never know.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a quick but great stay in Paris for 3 days, 2 nights. Stayed at this wonderful hotel. The staff there was second to none. Friendly and welcoming and helpful in recommending places to eat. Additionally helped set up our ride to the airport. The rooms are colorful (I would expect nothing less from a "crayon") and comfortable. Typically rooms run small in Europe so I wasn't surprised. The location was possibly the best part. A stone's throw from being near everything. I had to pick up my friend at the train station, and it was just a short 15-20 minute leisurely stroll. It is close to all the main attractions as we walked all over Paris from Hotel Crayon. The best part about it being close, was that it wasn't just a touristy area, so we were away from the action, while actually being right there. A perfect stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fascinating room designs (and all over the hotel).
The staff were very helpful and friendly.
Interesting to see a trust-based honour bar on the ground floor.
Our room had a decent-sized bed but the storage space for clothes for a couple for a 2-night stay was far from adequate.
The bathroom was excellently designed and functional but ridiculously small.
Would stay again but would have to try to pack fewer clothes.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Second to none for service with a great location and comfort. One of the most enjoyable stays in Paris in the same price range. My daughter and I will definitely stay at the hotel again and enjoy the care and attention of the excellent staff!

Room Tip: Room 306 is a very comfortable twin.....excellent bathroom facilities!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pro: Good location, 10 minutes walk from Louvre Museum (and shopping mall and metro), 20 minutes walk to nearby supermarket, and 30 minutes walk to Notre Dame. Rooms are clean and relatively quiet.

Con: One twin room air conditioning water dripping, fixed after reporting the next day; 2nd twin room TV has no signal, not fixed by the time of leaving on the 4th day.

We also had one of our towels taken by mistake, but our breakfast charge was waived when checked-out.

Pleased with their services in general.

Room Tip: Not much view in the two twin rooms we stayed, one facing the front and the other the back. The roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erlach, Switzerland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I’ve just spent 3 wonderful days in Paris at the Crayon hotel. This is a small, modern and design hotel located at walking distance to the Centre Georges Pompidou and the Musée du Louvre, with subway connections at proximity to anything to would like to visit in Paris. The hotel has been decorated with very good taste. Rooms are tiny (well, this is Paris anyway...), but extremely clean and well decorated also. The hotel offers free Wi-Fi access. Breakfast was delicious, with a wide variety of choices (excellent coffee, fresh pastries, eggs, toasts, cheese, ham, etc.). Prices are reasonable, even at high season. There are two good restaurants just right on the corner as well. If you are sensitive to art and to a spotless room and service, to warm and smiling faces when arriving, staying and leaving, then this is definitely the place to stay in Paris. I felt at home. Verónica S

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Crayon by Elegancia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Crayon by Elegancia

Address: 25 rue du Bouloi | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#68 Family Hotel in Paris
#148 Business Hotel in Paris
#260 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Crayon by Elegancia 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This comfortable hotel has more of a guest-house atmosphere with its colourful pop art decor and designer style. The Crayon is a special sort of guest-house: the residence of a Parisian artist who invites you to enjoy a very colourful stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, AvailPro, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Escapio, EasyToBook and Venere so you can book your Hotel Crayon by Elegancia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louvre Forum Hotel
Louvre Forum Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Crayon by Elegancia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.