We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Crayon by Elegancia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Crayon by Elegancia to your Saves list
Hotel Crayon by Elegancia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   25 rue du Bouloi | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France (Louvre / Palais-Royal)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #213 of 1,792 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A great find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

My 10-year-old daughter and I spent a w/e in Paris in February 2013 and had a great time. The hotel was perfect for us: intimate, friendly and cozy.

The staff were helpful and knowledgeable; the room was small but spotless and well designed. The beds were very comfortable, and the breakfast plentiful.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    124
    22
    10
    1
See reviews for
41
143
58
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I could not be happier with this hotel! The rooms are so quirky, cute and (mine was) spacious! The staff are super friendly and helpful! I have never experienced such personable and fantastic service before in a hotel! As I walked through the door for the first time i was greeted with a handshake and a warm welcome! a lovely lady helped me sort out some travel problems and an airport transfer. The location is amazing! a short walk to the lourve and only metres away from heaps of great french bars, restaurants and cafes! Perfect for couples, families and friends traveling in the heart of Paris. Hotel crayon is worth every cent. I will definitely be returning here next time i am in Paris, and I will definitely be recommending this place to everyone I know! C'etait parfait!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed in the Junior Suite (room 402) for 3 nights in January and enjoyed the atmosphere very much. The room was decorated in Missoni materials with personalized art on the walls (and wallpaper). The bathroom was huge with a free standing bath and separate shower and toilet. We cannot say how the double rooms were but imagine they were similar in decoration but half the size. Breakfast was available for a small cost but we chose to eat at one of the many local cafes. The location is near Les Halles and the Rue Montorgueil with the many restaurants, and only 7 minutes walk to the Louvre. Would stay there again. There were lifts.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Junior Suite which was very spacious. We were told by the owner that the doubles ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haleyville, Alabama
Level Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

If you are searching for a inexpensive but wonderful little hotel nestled in one of best central locations in Paris, look no further than Hotel Crayon. The hotel is what they refer to as a boutique hotel. There are only some thirty rooms and each is different. There are six floors and an elevator goes to all but the sixth. The rooms are small but newly redone and you really have all you need. There is a balcony to the street...which is quite. The bathrooms are wonderful with blue lit rain showers. There are soft fluffy down pillows and bedding. The employees speak English and could not be more helpful.
You are two or so blocks from the two Metro entrances, two or so blocks from the Louvre, the Seine, le Halles District which is famous for its copper cookware shops and all things culinary. Open air buses and other buses are always at the Lourvre. You really can get anywhere in the city with ease from Hotel Crayon.
The cost is very inexpensive for the location. My daughter and I felt perfectly safe at night walking in our neighborhood. Shop owners locals of the area could not have been nicer. I hope to have the opportunity to return to the Hotel Crayon one day and I highly recommend that you consider it.

Room Tip: Be sure you ask for one of the floors you can reach by the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The reception area is bright and welcoming and staff friendly and very helpful. Our room was on the fourth floor (the lift is pretty snug for two people with even small bags, but not a huge problem.) Although we didn't have a view, the room was brightly and beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean and had a very comfortable bed.

The location is perfect for shopping or visits to the Louvre or Beauborg/Pompidiou Centre. There are plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby. There is no coffee or tea making facilities in the room, but a nespress machine, teas and alcoholic drinks are available in the lobby with an honesty box.

We hope to stay here again in future. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Stayed for one night with my friend in January 2013.
Quite small but cosy and warm. You don't really need massive rooms, you're not supposed to stay at the hotel. You're in Paris!
It's located next to Louvre-Rivoli, at the very centre of the city and next to the Louvre Museum. No problem to arrive.

It is a boutique hotel, modern but following a classical line. Nice decoration, lively colours everywhere! The toilet in the lobby had crayons so one could write on the walls, which was quite fun to me.

The staff was very helpful and landed a notebook to my friend who was without her laptop. They also advised us and were very friendly. We had one of the rooms on the 5th floor, lovely ceilings. The room had two single beds, one small desk and a pretty wooded wardrobe. We had the impression that everything was new. Very comfortable beds, great shower!
The lobby is tiny and there is a help-yourself bar. My friend and I had a drink before going to our room which was cool, since it was freezing outside and we had the chance to share un verre anyway.
We didn't have breakfast since we preferred to grab something at the boulangeries.

It is a very good option while visiting Paris, probably the best is to go with your girlfriend/boyfriend rather than bringing the whole family.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I stayed at this hotel as part of a Eurostar short break. This was my first trip to Paris so I have no other hotels to compare with, but myself and my daughter loved it. We got off the metro at les halles as it looked the most direct route, but there is extensive building work taking place and in amongst all the hoardings we lost our bearings and went the wrong way. When we got back on track it was only about a 5 minute walk but so was the station at the louvre. The hotel was in a quiet area one street back from a main road. We arrived earlier than check in time but leaving our cases at reception was no problem. The staff on reception were always polite and helpful. The hotel as others have said is unique, hand drawn murals on the walls and room numbers woven into the carpet. We had booked a superior twin so think our room had a little more room as the lift was to the side of our room - this did not cause any noise problems. The room was tastefully furnished in pinks and greens, the beds were comfy and the bathroom modern and clean. The hotel was compact but not to the degree that it caused a problem, it was cosy! We both agreed that we would return to this hotel and would be happy to recommend to our friends.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectionCrayon, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Crayon by Elegancia, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are passionnate to make you happy! We hope to see you soon for your next trip to Paris.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Crayon Rouge by Elegancia
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia
Hotel Odyssey by Elegancia
#146 of 1,792 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 288 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Continent
Hotel du Continent
#49 of 1,792 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne
Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne
#208 of 1,792 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 473 reviews
Hotel Georgette
#51 of 1,792 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 485 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants
Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants
#709 of 1,792 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Crayon by Elegancia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Crayon by Elegancia

Address: 25 rue du Bouloi | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#109 Business Hotel in Paris
#121 Family Hotel in Paris
#330 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Crayon by Elegancia 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This comfortable hotel has more of a guest-house atmosphere with its colourful pop art decor and designer style. The Crayon is a special sort of guest-house: the residence of a Parisian artist who invites you to enjoy a very colourful stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hotel Crayon by Elegancia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louvre Forum Hotel
Louvre Forum Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Crayon by Elegancia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.