We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel, esp. staff in great Paris neighborhood!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lenox Montparnasse

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Lenox Montparnasse to your Saves list
Lenox Montparnasse
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 rue Delambre, 75014 Paris, France (Montparnasse)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #217 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel, esp. staff in great Paris neighborhood!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Highly recommend the Lenox Montparnasse hotel. Staff is totally wonderful, doing whatever possible to enhance your stay. Great location within a block of two Metro stations, lots of shops and restaurants, Wed and Saturday markets just up the block. Very clean and nice comfortable high-end beds. Nice bathroom. Nightly snacks and honesty bar. Morning breakfast if you'd like. Definitely would recommend for anyone and will return to stay here. Wonderful neighborhood with every convenience, laundromat, supermarket, wine and cheese stores, etc. Lots of cafes and pastry shops. Everyone was so friendly. The rooms are small but expect that in Paris. Rates are good if you book ahead of time. Great intimate hotel. Our children recommended it for us and we are going to recommend it to all of our friends.

Room Tip: The inside rooms are totally quiet. The outside rooms do get some cafe/bar noise if the patrons dow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    729
    491
    111
    18
    5
See reviews for
148
821
93
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and really enjoyed it. The staff were very welcoming, friendly and always happy to provide assistance. My French is not so great so lucky for us that they were all great English speakers. The room was small, but perfectly comfortable and very clean, and the facilities including the bathroom were fine. Yes, like most hotels in an old building, the soundproofing between the rooms could be better, but we weren't really disturbed and the windows blocked out most of the noise from the street below. We always went out for breakfast and dinner so I can't comment on the quality of the food, though the room service menu did look quite good and reasonably priced. The hotel is also ideally located with multiple metro lines nearby so a great starting point for getting around the city.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there for 3 nights at the end of last month. Was recommended by a friend. Wasnt disappointed.very nice little hotel. Staff were great,montapanassie area was safe, had everything you needed and close to metro. Would stay there again if I get the chance. Memorable.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed here last month, lovely hotel with good staff. The room was small but the bathroom was quite roomy. Only problems I found were it was a very noisy hotel and we also found that we needed to go to breakfast early because there was never anything left after 8.30 and the kitchen staff needed a lot of convincing to cook more, breakfast ended at 10.00am. I would probably stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed at the Lennox for four nights as part of our Honeymoon. After lengthy research on hotels in the Paris area we felt the Hotel Lennox met our requirements and I am happy to say we were not disappointed. The staff were exceptional, friendly and helpful. They willingly provided us with information on the area and recommended places to eat. The hotel room was exceptionally clean and very large considering we were in the city and were provided with all the essentials, TV, Coffee and minibar.

The hotel has a lift which is essential if carrying suitcases. It is located on a side street so if needed you can easily pull up and unload your suitcases. It is a two minute walk from a tube station and about a ten minute walk from the main train station in Montparnasse. The hotel is surrounded by local restaurants, bars, cafe's and shops.

Every morning we were greeted with a continental breakfast which consisted of scrambled eggs, sausages, bacon, bread, fruit, cereal, tea/coffee etc.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 33 which was to the front of the hotel, it had a small balcony, the room was very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Clean tidy and very friendly reception staff. Stayed over night in May whilst watching tennis at Roland Garros - would highly recommend as a great option for such a trip. I didn't use all the facilities but can confirm the WiFi was a great help.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, RI
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

My wife and I stayed here in mid-May and enjoyed the accommodations. We went for the Jr. Suite, which for Paris is a good-sized hotel room. Plenty of room to spread out and the bed was very cozy. The front desk staff was very accommodating and were eager to help with directions, etc. The Montparnasse neighborhood is a great location for visiting in Paris. They are only a block or so away from two Metro stations, so made getting around Paris easy. There is a boulangerie a few doors down, a fromagerie across the street and a nice wine shop around the corner......what else can you ask for? Highly recommend. (Oh, as a side-note, the elevator was out of order, but my wife and I are stair people anyway, so it was not a big deal)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lenox Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lenox Montparnasse

Address: 15 rue Delambre, 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#89 Family Hotel in Paris
#179 Business Hotel in Paris
#224 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lenox Montparnasse 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Left Bank, in the heart of mythical Montparnasse, where the great artists, writers and painters of the 20th century once lived, the hotel will delight those who love Parisian art and literature.Housed in a period building, hotel Lenox Montparnasse has genuine character and a warm atmosphere brought to life by portraits of the legendary personalities that were the soul of the area. Man Ray was once resident in room 37…A friendly welcome combined with a chic, casual atmosphere invite guests to relax and enjoy the French art of living.Nearby theatres, cinemas, cafés and restaurants offer numerous entertainment and dining options.The location is also close to the Latin Quarter and Saint Germain des Prés. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Lenox Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lenox Montparnasse Paris
Lenox Montparnasse Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lenox Montparnasse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.