We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel in a wonderful location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel de Latour Maubourg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel de Latour Maubourg to your Saves list
Hotel de Latour Maubourg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   150 rue de Grenelle | 07 Arr., 75007 Paris, France (Eiffel Tower / Invalides / Palais-Bourbon)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
40% off room rate
Ranked #192 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Exeter, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel in a wonderful location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hotel de Latour Maubourg. We had a classic room, the care and attention given to the design and decour of the room was wonderful. Tastefully decorated with beautiful antiques and the most was made of a relatively small space, we had everything we needed. The communal spaces are a little on the small side due to the historic nature of the maison but beautifully presented. The staff could not be more helpful and spoke fluent English. The location was fantastic, situated in a beautiful part of Paris where every other building houses a cafe or artisan patiserie (therefore no need for the pricey breakfast at the hotel) and the hotel is within walking distance of all the central tourist destinations. The hotel is 1 min from the Invalidades, 10 min walk from Eiffel Tower and across the street from the Metro (although we didn't use it as we could walk everywhere we wanted to go). Staying there made our Parisian experience complete and on reflection it was good value for money, we intend to return on our next trip to Paris.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamautour, Owner at Hotel de Latour Maubourg, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for posting your comment about hotel, we are really glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you appreciated our services. Our goal is always to make the stay of our guests as much pleasant as possible!
We do hope to welcome you back in the near future,

Thank you very much,
Best regards
Sarah Lauferon - Owner
Silvia - Reception manager
Alexay and Tania - reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    190
    44
    14
    7
See reviews for
59
474
36
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Arlington, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Enjoyed our 9-day stay thanks especially to attentive, friendly and highly efficient service of the staff. Our first trip to Paris and were somewhat disappointed with the size of our Superior room(no room for a bureau--lived out of luggage) but understand this is typical. Location very central and puts you in walking distance to Eiffel Tower, Louvre, Tuileries, Arc de Triomphe etc.
Sylvia, who is a lovely girl running the front desk and concierge duties could not have been more helpful. Her knowledge of surroundings encyclopedic. What restaurants, attractions, metro, busses, cabs etc. etc. at her fingertips. Breakfasts are first-rate. Let the cook make you an Omelette Jambon au Fromage--delicious!!
Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Stay first floor and don't miss breakfast(16 euros/day per person)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamautour, Owner at Hotel de Latour Maubourg, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for posting your lovely comment about our hotel. I am most honoured by your comments, which are most appreciated by all the staff. I am really glad that you enjoyed your stay in Paris and that you appreciated our services.
I do really hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future,

Thank you very much again,

Best regards
Sarah Lauferon - Owner
Silvia - Reception manager
Alexay and Tania - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

This is a quality boutique hotel, in a fantastic location, across from Paris' heart and right in front of the Tour Maubourg Metro station.
Negative experience: I arrived at 12:00 and had a meeting at 1:00PM, but the room wasn't ready. I had to upgrade to a beautiful room. The staff was very friendly and really tried to help. They were attentive and courteous. The owner deducted a great deal from the upgrade to accommodate me. Overall, I am very pleased.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamautour, Owner at Hotel de Latour Maubourg, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your kind comment about our hotel. We are glad that you had a pleasant time during your stay in Paris with us!
We do really hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future,

Thank you again

Best regards,
Sarah Lauferon - Owner
Silvia - Reception Manager
Alexay and Tania - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Lovely hotel in a good location. We had he deluxe room whch was a bit expensive but as a first time Paris visit for my girlfriend it was worth it as you definitely knew you were in Paris.

Breakfast was nice if nothing spectacular but it was served until late which was nice if you were feeling lazy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamautour, Owner at Hotel de Latour Maubourg, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for having chosen our hotel for your trip in Paris.
We take your remarks into consideration

Looking forward to welcoming you again in Paris!!


Best regards,

Mme Lauferon - Owner
Silvia - Reception Manager
Alexay and Tania - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

A friend recommended this hotel, but prior to booking a room I read the reviews to make certain this was the hotel to stay at on my first trip to Paris. Most reviews had location as the emphasis, which it certainly is, but the hotel was incredible and surpassed my expectations. It was just so Paris and perfect for a romantic first trip. The room was spacious by Paris standards, clean and comfortable and the steam bath was awesome first thing in the morning, complete with fragrant oils, robes and slippers. The staff was very friendly and made every effort to assist in anyway they could. I just couldn't say enough about this place and I'm certainly glad we chose it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamautour, Owner at Hotel de Latour Maubourg, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to sincerely thank you for having taken the time to share your recent experience at Latour-Maubourg Hotel with Tripadvisor. I am most honoured by your comments, which are most appreciated by all the staff.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Latout-Maubourg Hotel in a not too distant future.

Best regards,

Mme Lauferon - Owner
Silvia - Reception manager
Alexay and Tania - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
1,022 reviews 1,022 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 155 cities Reviews in 155 cities
551 helpful votes 551 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We had never stayed in Invalides before and we were not let down. If you want to experience a traditional Parisien hotel then go no further and you get a subtle twist of funkiness added for free. No wonder this Hotel has such high ratings. Kind warm and very friendly staff, spotlessly clean rooms and perfect breakfast. Check out the garden too.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamautour, Owner at Hotel de Latour Maubourg, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for having chosen our hotel for your trip in our beautiful city.
We are quite happy and proud to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us
We very much hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon!.

Best regards,

Mme Lauferon - Owner
Silvia - Reception manager
Alexay et Tania - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpswell
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed here the first of October 2012 upon the recommendation of a friend. We were very pleased. It is very charming and the staff was very helpful. Our room and bath were small, but lovely. It was a great location because we wanted to be on the left bank and it is right across from Invalides. There is a metro stop across the street and several cafes in the neighborhood. We did not have breakfast at the hotel, but went for a less expensive option at the cafe next door. The staff was very helpful before our arrival with transportation information from the airport. We hope to be in Paris again someday and would stay here again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamautour, Owner at Hotel de Latour Maubourg, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for posting your lovely comment about our hotel, we are really glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you appreciated our services.
We do really hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future,

Thank you very much again,

Best regards,

Sarah Lauferon - Owner
Silvia - Reception Manager
Alexay and Tania - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel de Latour Maubourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Latour Maubourg

Address: 150 rue de Grenelle | 07 Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Eiffel Tower / Invalides / Palais-Bourbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#74 Family Hotel in Paris
#156 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#295 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Latour Maubourg 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel de LATOUR MAUBOURG is a charming little hotel of 17 rooms, individually decorated, housed in an ancient mansion rebuilt during the age of Napoleon III. Located between the Eiffel Tower and Saint Germain des Près area, this is the ideal base for all your stays in Paris with a metro line just in front who take to the Opera or Champs Elysées. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel de Latour Maubourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Latour Maubourg Paris
De Latour Maubourg Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel de Latour Maubourg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.