We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect weekend!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Keppler

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Keppler to your Saves list
Hotel Keppler
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10, Rue Keppler | 16 Arr., 75 116 Paris, France (Champs-Elysees)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 1,791 Hotels in Paris
Solihull
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Perfect weekend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We stayed over the May Day bank holiday weekend earlier this year. We chose the hotel mainly for its location and the positive reviews here on tripadvisor. We booked and travelled with British Airways, flying on the dawn flight from Heathrow, then taking the RER metro from the airport to Charles de Gaulle - Etoile (Arc de Triumphe) which is around a five minute walk from the hotel. This journey was simple and a big saving compared to getting a cab from the airport.

The hotel is located in a quiet back street just off Av Marceau and is in a great location to visit all of the highlights along the river on foot and boat. It is a small hotel, but as soon as you walk in, you can see that it is of high quality - the décor and furnishings are very stylish and everything is well maintained and looks brand new. One of those places when we walked in through the door, we knew it was a good one.

Our room was small and perfectly furnished and everything you would expect from a small Parisian hotel - we loved it. The bar is down by reception, again small, intimate and high quality - a great place to have a drink at the start and end of the evening. There is a breakfast restaurant which served up all we wanted. We were very happy with every aspect of this hotel.

Getting around is easy. We walked down to the Eiffel Tower - around fifteen minutes. Prior to going on the trip, we booked lunch online at the 58 Eiffel restaurant, there are two restaurants on the tower and I'd recommend that you book well in advance online as they get fully booked well in advance. By booking early online, we got a window table with a stunning view. This also means that you don't have to wait in the massive ticket queue to go up the tower as the restaurant has its own entrance, and after your meal, you can walk it off up many, many steps for the best view in Paris!

We also booked our evening meals in Paris prior to the trip and we were glad that we did as both restaurants were turning people away who hadn't booked. A tip here, in the evening, walk out to the Av Marceau, 2 minutes, and hail a passing cab, there are loads of them driving past, as it will be half the price of booking one at reception as they charge for travelling to the hotel to collect you!

The Eiffel Tower is also the terminus for the Batobus. We bought a two day pass (18 euros each) which gave us unlimited jump on and off boat transport up and down the Seine with eight stops at the important places between the Eiffel Tower and Notre Dame. This ticket is an absolute must and the best thing we did as it enabled us to maximise our time and see everything we wanted to and more. A tip for the Louvre, if the queue is big at the pyramid entrance, and it was, then carry on past along the river embankment where there is a side entrance called Porte de Lion with (you guessed) two lion statues outside where you can buy tickets and enter the museum, we did this and there was no waiting. If you're feeling fit, you can take a leisurely walk back from the Louvre to the Arc de Triumph through Tuileries Garden, Place de la Concorde and then along the Champs-Elysees, we did this stopping along the way for a bite and a few drinks - thoroughly enjoyable!

All in all we had a fantastic trip and we found the Hotel Keppler to be the perfect place to stay for quality, service and the fantastic location.

If you are looking for a good quality, well located bed and breakfast, and you plan to be out and about all day, then you can't go wrong with this hotel.

We will use this hotel the next time we go to Paris.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    674
    157
    29
    10
    6
See reviews for
142
505
28
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
98 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

My wife and I had four nights at this hotel as the last leg of a month in France. Could not fault anything about this hotel. The hotel has been recently upgraded, and the decor is superb with no expense spared. The location is in a quiet side street but only minutes by foot from the Arc de Triomphe, with many nice restaurants in walking distance.Staff are amazing, friendly and professional.Simon the bartender was amazing, would do anything for you, as would all the staff. Rooms are beautifully presented, comfortable and quiet. I real luxury boutique hotel,we would certainly stay here again and highly recommend.

Room Tip: We booked and executive room, which was fantastic but not all rooms are the same so I would suggest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

What a lovely hotel. Beautifully designed. Small but well appointed rooms. Great location. From the pictures it looked quite traditional but in reality very modern. We had a bit of an issue with our room as they were doing some Paris council renovations so workmen were working outside our room. I booked via Tablet so they organised to have us moved do all good. The staff weren't too helpful when we complained on check in but the manager was very good and gave us a bottle if champagne for our inconvenience. Hotel couple of boulevards from the Champs Elysées so you're not too caught up in the throngs of tourists but near enough. Would definitely stay there again. Having stayed in two rooms would recommend street facing rooms.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This hotel is a gem. It doesn't have a grand lobby or huge spacious "American style" hotel rooms but is that what you want in Paris anyhow? The lobby/reception area is small but spacious enough for a check in experience that is at a lovely desk, and has a living space with a bar with a server who appears out of nowhere to provide snacks, drinks (in evening) or coffee (anytime). The breakfast area (in the lower level) manages natural light through a courtyard style and has attentive servers and a menu with a perfect variety of breakfast options. And the rooms are lovely and well appointed. The deep bathtub was great. Closet space is very limited so plan on being organized! The staff is friendly and the answer to any request was always, "well, of course", (from restaurant reservations to shipping a bag home). Yes, it's on the pricey side but you are getting an experience for the money.
We would stay again in a minute!

Room Tip: We actually bought one of our rooms the night prior so it would be ready for early check-in anticipa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Read a lot of reviews about Hotel Keppler for many years and decided to give it a try. Stayed there on the 4th of July weekend. The hotel is not too far from the main attractions, near Arc de Triomphe but too far for those who like to shop in St. Honore. The first impression of the lobby is it's like a very beautiful well decorated home, not a hotel lobby. There's the front/reception desk to the right and a living room area to the left. Luckily when we arrived there wasn't any customer at the front desk so we were checked-in right away. This is probably the only flaw for this hotel as there is only one person and one desk doing front/reception/concierge duty. So if there's a customer you will have to wait a bit.
I stayed on the 4th fl. in the 18sq.m room which is quite small but probably an average size room in France, but the room was so nicely decorated that you don't feel cramped. I love the black. white, yellow color scheme of the rooms it feels very homey. The amenities in the bathroom are of good quality, love the black slippers. The other thing I like is how they scent the beddings with wonderful relaxing scent it really helped me relax after a long day of walking. Will definitely go back to Hotel Keppler when in Paris.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Hotel Keppler is truly Parisian perfection. This hotel was quaint yet beautiful, hidden yet centrally located, a charming boutique hotel yet full of amenities.

Upon our arrival, Vincent greeted us on the street and helped the cabbie with our luggage. We arrived an hour prior to check in and our room wasn't quite ready so Vincent offered us a beverage and then sat down with us in the lounge area and pulled out a map of Paris, asking us about our plans and if we needed directions, reservations or tickets. Vincent patiently answered our questions, wrote down the restaurants we requested that he make dinner reservations for us, printed our tickets to the Moulin Rouge and made taxi arrangements for that evening. Before we knew it, our room was ready and we were escorted upstairs.

We stayed in an executive room with a queen sized bed. It was lovely, large by Parisian standards and very well-maintained. The hotel was very quiet and had a wonderful old-world ambiance about it.

Overall, the stay was truly exceptional. I always look for accommodations that are not just a luxurious space to lay your head but also have a staff that help you plan your stay, alleviating any stress or anxiety surrounding your trip. This hotel and the staff certainly met and exceeded those expectations. It is one of the best hotels I've experienced.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I booked this hotel for my partner's birthday. Paris can be difficult when it comes to choosing the right hotel. Was looking for a charming hotel hidden in a quiet street and central. Couldn't have chosen better. Lovely design with character and soul. The man at reception with the clef d'or Philippe was very helpful in helping choosing a good bistrot parisien and not the usual tourist trap. We did arrive early and he gave us access to the room straight away so that was kind. He was very patient at answering all our questions.

As I had mentioned it was my partner's birthday, they arranged a bottle of champagne complimentary which was really appreciated and made it the more special.

Our bedroom was small (but then it is Paris) however very well appointed and quirky design (207). Perfect for one romantic night. If you fancy staying longer, you might want to book a bigger size room if it's still in your budget as standard rooms really tend to be on the small side.

Breakfast buffet offers a good selection of pastries, cheese, hams, fruits etc. They offer cooked omelette if you wish. Try to get it included in the rate.

They have a small gym with very minimal equipment, sauna and hammam. Not their best selling point but it's there of you really need it.

Definitely recommend this hotel for a short romantic stay.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#22 of 1,791 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,002 reviews
Hotel Ares Paris
#18 of 1,791 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,969 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#12 of 1,791 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,419 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hidden Hotel by Elegancia
Hidden Hotel by Elegancia
#23 of 1,791 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Keppler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Keppler

Address: 10, Rue Keppler | 16 Arr., 75 116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Paris
#10 Spa Hotel in Paris
#23 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#33 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#52 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Keppler 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Prestigia, Odigeo, Splendia, Otel, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Keppler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keppler Hotel Paris
Hotel Keppler Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Keppler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.