We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel on quiet street within walking distance of several tourist spots” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Keppler

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Keppler to your Saves list
Hotel Keppler
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10, Rue Keppler | 16 Arr., 75 116 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel on quiet street within walking distance of several tourist spots”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

We stayed here and would happily stay here again. The hotel feels very friendly and cosy. Our room had two windows that opened up onto the street for a very 'Paris' feel.
You are within walking distance of several tourist attractions in Paris.
The very friendly employee working behind the bar was very friendly and more than happy to provide maps/advice and information, he really helped guide us to some good local spots.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    600
    142
    29
    10
    4
See reviews for
117
460
28
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Luton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Hotel Keppler is a real find and one we did not expect in Paris. It is the combination of service, location and quiet cosiness which made it so appealing to us. From the moment we arrived we were made welcome and the staff were charming and attentive. And how do they make it so quiet when the Champs Elysee is only five minutes walk away? The concierge service was exceptional, we thought, given what we had paid and we were helped with reservations, excellent recommendations and maps. We took two standard rooms each for single occupancy and they were fine for our needs. The beds were very comfortable and the little bathrooms were well-planned with good-quality toiletries and luxurious towels which were replaced daily. The rooms were small but this somehow didn't worry us at all as they were cosy and well-equipped. This went for the hotel as a whole. The three small lounges were stylish but homely and we very much liked the small conservatory breakfast room. We enjoyed our stay so much we are loath to mention one or two small niggles. We were frustrated by the overly complex in-room lighting system. Could we have a simple bedside light and a bedside master switch please? And the cooked breakfast was a bit below par . Oh but the fresh fruit salad and coffee were lovely so who cares?! We'd go back any time.

Room Tip: Ask Cedric.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stowe, Vermont
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We stayed at Hotel Keppler six years ago when we visited Paris. On this last visit we were (again) blown away by the beauty of this boutique hotel. Sometimes when I hear "boutique hotel" I wonder if it will have the same standards of cleanliness and professionalism of larger hotels. In this case, that is not an issue. When renovating (seven years ago), the owner clearly took pains to maintain the historical integrity of the hotel (it is beautiful), yet without sacrificing the feeling that you are staying in an incredibly pristine and new facility. The rooms are comfortable and impeccably maintained. Julien, our concierge, was wonderful as were the rest of the staff. The employees clearly takes pride and ownership in the hotel, many of them were there during our last stay. We love this hotel. Great service, great location, good value, and lovely atmosphere.

Room Tip: Room 601 is lovely - has a balcony with a great view of the Eiffel Tower, and a nice sitting room. G...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for the Paris Marathon weekend with our 19 month old Son and his Grandparents. The staff we're incredibly helpful - couldn't do enough to ensure we we're settled and happy. We stayed in an Executive room - a perfect size for a baby cot and enough room to relax after a day exploring Paris. I would definitely recommend and visit again!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

I was in Paris on business. Wonderful hotel for leisure or business travel. Kind and helpful staff. Very nice rooms. Lobby and other public areas are tastefully French. Adequate exercise room and steam/sauna areas as well. Even on site massage.
Recommendations for restaurant was excellent. Always had our cab waiting. Warm and welcoming hotel in every aspect. Highly recommend hotel Keppler.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Court
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Booked there for a long weekend as the hotel has been reviewed here so many times and these are very accurate. I'd noted someone's advice to join the hotel iPreferred scheme beforehand so had noted this on my booking (also made on the hotel site), The charming Cedric, who checked us in, apologised that he couldn't give us a room upgrade as they were full, but waived the cost of breakfast and gave us a (nice) half bottle of champagne to enjoy whenever we wanted. Result!
Our executive room was, as others have said, compact but beautifully and thoughtfully furnished. In spite of the small size the bed was 6ft wide and very comfortable and there was somewhere to put everything.
The hotel has been refurbished recently. Everything was fresh and clean, superbly designed. The bar and lounge area are both well-appointed with very comfortable chairs, and always quiet. All the glossy magazines there are in English and the staff speak English well, so if your French (like mine) hasn't gone beyond schoolboy standard you'll be well-taken care of. The hotel doesn't have a restaurant for dinner but the breakfasts were great and service excellent.
Our one disappointment was a restaurant (Chez Andre) recommended by the hotel where the food was terrible. We mentioned it when returning and the receptionist was very apologetic, giving us free tea and coffee when I ordered from the bar.
Just to mention that some scaffolding was going up in front of the hotel and will be there a few weeks (early April 2014) while a leak is fixed.
Overall, you couldn't do better when staying in Paris. Highly recommended. I hope to return.

Room Tip: Join the iPreferred scheme beforehand and you might get an upgraded room, or breakfast thrown in. E...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

All sights are easily reachable on foot. In addition, there are stops buses within walking distance. The standard rooms are a bit tight, but equipped with all the necessary comforts. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. Parking is available in the underground garage of the hotel; upon request, Valet parking is provided. The car is accessible at all times. The rooms are immaculate and spacious, clean and cleaned every day. The staff was truly amazing and I they treated me as if I was their friend who is visiting regularly. I would definitely stay here the next time I come to Paris.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Keppler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Keppler

Address: 10, Rue Keppler | 16 Arr., 75 116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Paris
#14 Family Hotel in Paris
#16 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#16 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#118 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Keppler 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Prestigia, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Keppler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keppler Hotel Paris
Hotel Keppler Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Keppler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.