We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing was to much trouble for this home away from home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Keppler

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Keppler to your Saves list
Hotel Keppler
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10, Rue Keppler | 16 Arr., 75 116 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Carrara, Australia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
“Nothing was to much trouble for this home away from home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

From the warm welcome by Philippe we knew we were going to be staying somewhere special. The hotel is a boutique hotel in a quieter street just near the Arc d'Triomphe and about a five minute walk to the Champs Elysees. We had organised an English speaking driver and car to collect us from the airport and he was very good considering the mad Paris traffic. We were in Paris for three days before continuing our trip so therefore our room 301 was smallish but sufficient for three days as we were going to be out most of the time. The hotel looks exactly like it does on the website, with a bar and lounge area just off the reception and then another lounge area complete with fire place further into the hotel. The décor is gorgeous and you feel like you are actually staying in a very luxurious home.

The bathroom had a shower above the bath and also a separate 'Wet'' area shower (ie open shower no glass or shower curtains) which we chose not to use as didn't want to get water everywhere. Robes and slippers provided and quality thick towels and amenities.

The breakfast area was warm and welcoming and it was a wonderful way to start the day sitting in this gorgeous little area and the staff were warm and welcoming. There was sufficient choices for breakfast each day and the staff always remembered what juice you liked, how and when you liked your coffee and tea which is always a nice touch.

The staff are what make this hotel special, as mentioned before Philippe was welcoming and always happy to have a chat about our day and point us in the right direction for attractions etc as it had been a few years since we were in Paris last. Simon who looked after us at the Bar - what can we say but thank you, you went over and beyond the call of duty. We had friends from Scotland who meet us in Paris, staying in another Hotel, and they came over on arrival and we had champagne and nibbles that we had brought, Simon was happy to set us up in one of the lounge areas with our own ''Verve' rather than us going up to our room and as our bottle was not overly cold from being in the minibar - he swopped it for a cold bottle he had behind the bar, popped it in a silver champagne bucket and served us. No that's service - our friends who have travelled extensively as well could not believe it. On another occasion we had brought cakes back from Ludree and they stored them in their fridge and then we had them for afternoon tea, again Simon organised crockery and napkins in the lounge with our own cakes, although this time we did have coffee and tea.

Another night we were in the bar before going out for dinner and another couple came down for drinks before heading out and wanted a wine, Simon asked them how long they were going to stay and when they said five nights recommended they buy the wine by the bottle than by the glass as it would be more economical for them that way and he would put it aside for them each night - a nice touch. It is those little touches that make a Hotel feel like a home away from home.

All in all a great three days in a wonderful hotel and one we would recommend, but if you are seeking more night life away from the tourist trap cafes etc of the Champs Elysees then this may not be for you, as its in a quiet part of the town, also would not suggest it was a hotel for families with children but for couples or business travellers its one to definitely try.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    585
    136
    28
    9
    4
See reviews for
116
443
27
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I stayed overnight in the heart of Paris, just near the Arc d'Triomphe, back in September. It's a short stroll to the Champs Élysées; quite accommodating to the American business traveler; and very comfortable. I didn't get to sample the bar or breakfast (timing didn't permit it) but I'd return here on a future visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed at the Keppler for a week in August and loved it! The rooms are beautifully decorated with a most comfortable bed. We were checked in early at 9:30am after a trans-Atlantic flight and we fell asleep for 3 hours to rest up for our first stroll around this beautiful city. As others have said, the location is ideal, the street is quiet and the air-conditioning is wonderful, and silent. Having a delicious breakfast every morning with attentive and friendly service was a great way to start the day. Although the hotel was beautiful in structure and decor, we were most impressed with the service. From Brinder ( hope this is the correct spelling) offering us a cold crisp glass of water after long walks around town, to Simon and others as we came and went on our daily journeys, you were the best. Friendly staff with a chat here and there about various topics, we felt very at home. The concierges Julian and Cedric, you were shing stars! You always said hello, welcomed us from our arrival and guided us through various things that we were interested in seeing and experiencing. Whether a restaurant recommendation or directions to a tour site, we were so impressed. Although there are many hotels in Paris and likely some other great ones, we will most definitely return to the Keppler our next time in Paris - why would we risk going somewhere else? Thanks for the wonderful experience!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Keppler for 4 nights and enjoyed every moment of it. We had a driver (organised by the staff at the hotel) to collect us from the train station, as we were arriving from London, and take us to our luxurious hotel. We had a lovely view of the quaint cobblestone lane, filled with fresh white architecture of the surrounding buildings. Our room was soundproof which meant we were able to rest easy each night & be bright for each day. The breakfast was magnificent, too much fresh French food awaited each morning. Cooked as well as cold items provided. The staff were all extremely helpful, especially as my husband & I are not fluent in French & needed a lot of guidance when it came to reading the maps (provided by the hotel). There was always someone at the door ready to say Bonjour, Aurevoir or Bonsoir...or how was your day. The layout & interior of the hotel is any interior designers dream & we were sad to say goodbye. The hotel is located close to the Champs Elyseé, Arc De Triomphe & many other attractions. We will definitely be staying at the Hotel Keppler on our next visit to Paris.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 6 nights in early September 2013. Given that we were in Paris to tour and enjoy the city, we weren't looking for a resort-quality hotel just a clean, comfortable place to stay with good access to public transit and key attractions. Hotel Keppler was perfect for us. You can get here from the airport via the RER A or the bus arriving near the Arc. Both options will drop you off about a 10 minute walk or so northwest of the Hotel. I highly recommend downloading TA's City Guide app for Paris. It makes it infinitely easier to navigate and you don't need a local SIM card.

From a location perspective, the Hotel is on the W / NW side of Paris with great walking access to the Champs, Arc, Trocadero, and Eiffel Tower. Public transit is also readily available within a few blocks.

Pro's:
-Location: This is a 5-minute walk to the middle of the Champs
-Quiet: You'd never know you are that close to the Champs
-Friendly Staff
-"Reasonably" priced (for Paris at least): When we stayed there it was close to $300 per night, but by comparison the Westin, etc... was around $400-$500.

Cons:
-Rooms are small by US standards (though not so much for Europe)
-Food / Restaurant - The staff will pick up food from various restaurants around the neighborhood.
-Elevators - 2 people can fit with a bag, 3 is a bit of a squeeze

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earth
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

One of my highlights in Paris was staying at the Keppler Hotel.
It was recommended to us by one of its sister hotels, Felecien.

The Good:
-From the time we checked in the service was first class. We love the bellman!
-The concierge was incredible and knew all the best Paris had to offer. They gave us maps and directions every day. They really made us feel comfortable.
-The rooms were small, but very well designed and comfortable.
-The bathrooms were lovely.
-The location is pretty amazing... Right off of the champs elysees. The Arc de Triomphe is steps away. We enjoyed walking by it every day.
-The location is close to major metro lines, taxis, pedicabs and all other forms of transport.

The bad:
-No pool, fitness is tiny (just a few machines)... but you get tons of exercise walking around Paris or going for a run through the Louvre gardens.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Keppler for 3 nights in August and really enjoyed our stay. It is a very pretty, small, boutique hotel. The lobby has two "living rooms" so it has a very homey, comfortable atmosphere. It is quite upscale, very classy. It's like a small version of a Four Seasons for people who like this level of accomodation without the large hotel feel.

The room itself is small by American standards but large for Paris standards. We were in an Executive King room, which had a desk, bed, two nightstands, a console table by the TV and a flat screen TV on the wall. Our room faced an inner courtyard so there was no city view.

The breakfast was included in our deal, which was lovely. There was a buffet with scrambled eggs, ham, fruit, dry cereals, fresh fruit, selection of breads, pastries, pancakes, crepes, juices, etc.

The service was very nice from the front desk, the bellman, breakfast servers, etc.. Don't expect the overly warm sort of welcome that you'd get here in Texas, but it is certainly very cordial and professional -- very Parisian.

The location is on a small, quiet, residential street. There's not a lot going on right by the hotel but it's only about a 15 minute walk to the Champs Elysee and the Arc de Triomphe in one direction and about 15 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower and Trocadero in the other direction. We also walked to the Jacquemart-Andre museum from here which was more like about 25 minutes. It would probably be around 45 minutes to the Louvre, if you're up for it.

If you want a quiet, romantic location to retire to after a busy day, then you'll love it. If you want more of a busy, bustling location where you just walk out your door and see lots of people on the street, then this probably will be too sedate for you.

The air conditioning was very good in the room, and you can control your own room temperature. The internet was free in rooms and the quality was decent. There are not many English selections on TV. I think it was just CNN, Bloomberg and maybe CNBC. We figured out how to change the language of a show to English on certain programs, but as soon as you change the channel to flip around it reverts back to French, so it makes it not so fun to watch TV. It was kind of entertaining to see Ross and Rachel break up in French though.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Keppler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Keppler

Address: 10, Rue Keppler | 16 Arr., 75 116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Paris
#10 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#13 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#15 Family Hotel in Paris
#85 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Keppler 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Orbitz, Jetsetter, Priceline, Preferred Hotels, Travelocity, MrandMrsSmith, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Keppler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keppler Hotel Paris
Hotel Keppler Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Keppler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.