We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Keppler

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Keppler to your Saves list
Hotel Keppler
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10, Rue Keppler | 16 Arr., 75 116 Paris, France (Champs-Elysees)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 1,790 Hotels in Paris
Tavira, Portugal
Level Contributor
138 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Chic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are quite small but very neatly formed. Hotel is very chic - a boutique hotel really, down a side-street not far from the Arc-de-Triomphe. Service is very good, as is breakfast. Bathrooms are also small but the showers are excellent. Best without a car.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    677
    157
    29
    10
    6
See reviews for
143
506
29
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

On some levels I loved the hotel, but on others felt disappointed. The lobby area & communal rooms were very tastefully decorated making for a stylish Parisian welcome, (though this was slightly offset by the window boxes filled with half dead box & weeds!). The staff too were very helpful & polite, especially those in the bar & restaurant. Breakfast was good, though again the plants in the small atrium are in need of maintenance (more noticeable if you sit next to the window I suppose!). On the negative side, although we paid for a slightly more expensive room it felt gloomy & slightly depressing, possibly because of the lack of natural light & view when the weather was particularly hot & sunny? I felt that housekeeping could have been better too.......no "turndown" service, only two small hand towels in the bathroom on the first night (had to call reception to rectify this), & thick dust on some of the dados, sills etc. However, overall claenliness did seem good.

Room Tip: Make sure that you get a view, though you'll probably have to pay for it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KepplerManager, Directeur général at Hotel Keppler, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guests,

First of all thank you so much for having chosen our hotel for your Paris trip and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.
We are very glad that you liked the decoration and the staff.
We absolutely agree with you about the small garden in the breakfast room which always during the summer gets a bit difficult to keep fresh due to the extremely hot weather.
During the winter all the plants and flowers are doing great but with the terrible heat waive it's impossible, even by watering all the time, to keep the garden fresh.
You also mentionned the turndown service that wasn't correctly done for which we sincerely apologize.
Normally the turndown service is done correctly with new towels etc.
During summer time we have faced problems for not been delivered by the laundry service on time that's was also the reason for the missing towels.
We are happy that you found the hotel clean, that's extremely important to us.
We all wish you a lovely summer and hopefully we'll see you next time.

kind regards
Rita Nouvel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Very friendly staff, great location, very clean. Great value for money. I would rather stay there than spend a fortune at overpriced pompous hotels. Hotel Keppler is run in a very professional manner.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Not quite as good as I had hoped, I stay a lot in hotels because of my job so when I stay for fun I choose differently. This place was a good location and all was fine to a point, but I found some of the staff to be a little snobbish to say the least. That said, we enjoyed our stay and would probably stay again if the price was right,

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KepplerManager, Directeur général at Hotel Keppler, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for having chosen our hotel and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.
We are happy to read that you would come back to our hotel and we'd be more than glad to show you wonderful service.
I'm extremely sorry if my staff seemed somehow snobbish.
We need to learn from our mistakes.
We all wish you wonderful summer.
kind regards
Rita Nouvel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Great location, room and service. Will stay here again. Rooms were nicely decorated and the hotel is in a great central location. Considering the location and the value for money this hotel is a true gem in Paris! On a quiet street just steps from everything just a short walk to the metro.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
96 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

when I arrived from the airport decided to look cool hotel, and I found this hotel is great, I got a room with a large window to the street, and a bathroom all clean and pleasant, very friendly staff helped me in a number of situations where I could not deal with the overall average price, the place is nice and good location, I'll be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilderland, New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Hotel was fabulous! We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Keppler. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful to us. We had them assist us with several things and they could not have been more willing to assist us. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Paris.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#24 of 1,790 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,009 reviews
Hotel Ares Paris
#17 of 1,790 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,980 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#12 of 1,790 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,425 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hidden Hotel by Elegancia
Hidden Hotel by Elegancia
#26 of 1,790 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Keppler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Keppler

Address: 10, Rue Keppler | 16 Arr., 75 116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Paris
#12 Family Hotel in Paris
#24 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#34 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#54 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Keppler 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, HRS, Prestigia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Otel, Priceline, Splendia, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Keppler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keppler Hotel Paris
Hotel Keppler Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Keppler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.