We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic little hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Keppler

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Keppler to your Saves list
Hotel Keppler
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10, Rue Keppler | 16 Arr., 75 116 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Dronfield
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic little hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We booked three rooms at this hotel for a short family break in Paris after reading the reviews. We were very pleased with our choice it's location was excellent very central and easy walking for my elderly parents to the champs élysées, Eiffel Tower, river cruises. Etc. our rooms were small as expected however they were spotless and beautiful with all the little extra's in the bathroom . The staff were very helpful and my teenage son and daughter loved using the sauna and gym In The morning and evening . The breakfasts were scrumptious with everything you could want even down to the omelettes cooked just the way we like them. I would definitely return to this hotel and recommend it to anyone, for Paris it was a perfect find to make a perfect break

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    599
    142
    29
    10
    4
See reviews for
117
459
28
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

What a homey, well decorated, pleasant hotel! As soon as you walk through the doors one knows this trip to Paris can be nothing short of fabulous enhanced by returning "home" each night. Hotel Keppler is clean, well appointed and inviting. As if this is not enough, the staff was fabulous. They were knowledgeable, efficient, pleasant and welcoming. If one wants a restaurant recommendation, see Cedric. His recommendations were the best! The hotel was in a fabulous location, close to the metro and the Champs Élysées. For the exclamation point on your trip to Paris, I highly recommend Hotel Keppler.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a larger room if you can afford it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

You do feel a bit let down by the small rooms, we had a standard room which we were told was bigger than the classic room; once u overcome the feeling of being in a small room, then the rest is wonderful. The rooms are very well appointed, clean with modern decor and done very tastefully. However, there is no view, we were on the third floor.
We stayed for 5 days and the breakfast options were largely the same on all days. However, we did manage some customized options and overall the staff was very courteous.
Finally, everything is made worth by the location, u can be into Champs Elysees in 2 mins, George V Metro station is also 2 minutes from the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

This is a beautifully designed hotel with immaculate taste but unfortunately Cedric on the front-desk regarded hotel guests as a major nuisance. It did impact the holiday- from calling up from UK to confirm reservation and being told to call back as it wasn't convenient, to an abusive check-in where the room was not set-up with 2 beds as requested and when asked how to operate shower being told he was too busy with other issues. I know French service can be stand-offish but this was uncomfortable and made me long for a warm friendly less aggressive hotel.
It's a shame as the other front desk staff seemed lovely (but they only appeared at check-out), the breakfast and the waitresses were superb. Rooms very tasteful although cramped- location good but not a happening area. So could be a good experience with staff retraining and showing love to paying customers...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KepplerManager, Directeur général at Hotel Keppler, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Guests,

First of all thank you for having chosen our hotel for your visit in Paris.
I am deeply sorry for the inconveniences that you experienced at your arrival.
We never want to make our clients wait for their rooms so we give the first room possible like in your case. It had a king bed because it was booked for another arrival but since you came earlier, Cedric gave it automatically for you. The bed can be done in twin whenever you need.
We also apologize for Cedric being quite busy with all the arrivals which is why he sent our bellman to show you how the shower works.
Luckily you liked the rest of your stay.

We all wish you wonderful summer.

kind regards
Rita Nouvel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for three nights of our honeymoon. If you are not planning on staying on the left bank, I highly recommend Hotel Keppler. The decor is modern and very well done. The rooms are small but it did not bother us because they are so well done and clean. The staff was very helpful regarding reservations for dinner. It is just a short walk to the Seine and only a few blocks from the Champs D'Elysees.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Very small rooms but after all it is Paris. As soon as you walk in you feel as if you are in someone's very well decorated townhouse. It has a very homey feel and the decorator thought of everything. All spaces are used to cover all of your needs in an extremely tasteful manner. The staff couldn't be nicer and they even gave us gifts. Of the five "five star" hotels I have stayed in this trip this is the only one that really deserves the ranking. It's hard to find at first but well worth it once you do.
PS Breakfast was great.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I chose this hotel for a one week trip with my wife.
The location is excellent. Just a short walk to Champs Elysees
The rooms although small are excellent. But be careful: unless you're on the top floor, there is no view.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Keppler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Keppler

Address: 10, Rue Keppler | 16 Arr., 75 116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Paris
#14 Family Hotel in Paris
#16 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#16 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#118 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Keppler 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Keppler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keppler Hotel Paris
Hotel Keppler Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Keppler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.