We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Keppler

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Keppler to your Saves list
Hotel Keppler
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10, Rue Keppler | 16 Arr., 75 116 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Simply amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

My wife and I chose to stay at the Keppler hotel after reading trip-advisor reviews so I thought it important to share our experience. We fell in love with this hotel the second we saw it. It is in my opinion in the very best location possible. It's around the corner from the famous street champs élysées, arc de triomphe and minutes from the metro. The hotel has a very elegant design and the way the staff interacts with you makes you feel as if you've known them for a long period of time. On a daily basis they made multiple restaurant and touring suggestions as well as reservations for us. Having stayed in many hotels throughout the world, it is evident that the care and service you receive at a well-ran boutique hotel is beyond-compare. The rooms in Paris overall aren't large so don't expect a huge suite. Having stayed five nights and not seeing more than 6 other guests during my stay, it sometimes feels as if it's your own hotel with your personal concierge!

Room Tip: Stayed on the 4th floor In a standard room and found it to be quite delightful
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    599
    142
    29
    10
    4
See reviews for
117
459
28
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights in January. Absolutely great service. The room was of a high standard of cleanliness. The breakfast was very good with a wide range to cater for many tastes. The interior design was impressive. Great location not far from the Arc de Triumph.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, NJ
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We enjoyed a lovely 3 nights at this wonderful hotel. Good location a few blocks off the Champs-Elysees, yet on a quiet little street. All the concierges were wonderful and friendly. The breakfast downstairs was terrific; the way it was designed and decorated you'd think you were on a sun-filled patio, not a windowless basement. The decor throughout the hotel was chic and crisp.

Room Tip: We had 2 rooms on opposite sides of the 2nd floor, and both were quiet and comfy. We preferred the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Hotel Keppler is perfectly located a couple of blocks away from the Champs Elysees on a quiet street called Rue Keppler - interestingly named after the German astronomer. As you enter, you realise immediately that this is quite a funky boutique hotel. The interior design is contemporary, creative and exciting. The staff are friendly and helpful.

We were staying in one of the suites on the top floor. It was beautifully appointed, clean and had everything you needed. The room was relatively small and compact but this is to be expected in central Paris. The room consisted of a lounge, bedroom, bathroom with a separate rainshower and a dressing room. The only one unfortunate thing was that several of the television channels did not seem to work which was a bit unfortunate when I was hoping to watch the news. All in all, the room was cosy, comfortable and designed well.

BUT ... there is no restaurant which is a major drawback and the room service was appalling. I ordered a simple meal which took 45 minutes to arrive. When it arrived, it was served in what looked like a take-away box you would get at a bakery, was cold and very unappetizing - to the point that I had two mouthfuls and left the rest. I ended up having to go out of the hotel to eat.This experience really ruined the evening for me which was a great shame. I believe that the hotel outsources the room service which clearly explains the poor quality. Given that this is supposed to be a 4* hotel, I was very surprised by the fact that neither does the hotel have a restaurant, nor does it offer a satisfactory, let alone high quality, standard of room service.

This hotel is in a really super position and has great potential but is only worthy of 3/5 overall since they need to be able to provide a better standard of food.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KepplerManager, Directeur général at Hotel Keppler, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Clients,

Thank you for having chosen our hotel for your stay in Paris and for your comments on TripAdvisor.
We sincerely apologize for the horrible room service experience that you had.
We have now stopped our collaboration with that company because after your comments we made a test in the evening and the result was absolutely not the same than when we started to work with them.
We were as horrified as you. Definitely no 4 star service.
Our hotel is too small to have a real restaurant within the hotel.
In Paris most hotels don't have their own restaurant because clients rather eat out than in the hotel. So we have 2 different room services in Keppler: one that comes from a very good restaurant nearby but unfortunately with limited hours and this other company took care of the weekends and late hours.
Now we have found another restaurant nearby to work with luckily and thank you again for your comments. We want to offer the best service for our clients so all the comments are valuable for us and specially we need to learn from the negative ones.

Happy New Year to You from all our team!
Rita Nouvel
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Ideal location,near the GeorgeV,Champs Elyssee,Libanese area,good restaurants, and yet, in a very quiet small street.
A staff who's concerned,nice rooms with all comfort.
You don't need more.
Try the breakfast store a few meters further direction centre, and have a brunch in the Pershing Hall Hotel

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We stayed at the Keppler for four nights in October and loved this hotel. It is charming, lovely and well located a couple of blocks off the Champs-Elysees. The entire staff, but especially the concierge group, was friendly, helpful and went above and beyond. The breakfast was quite nice. we had room service one night for dinner which came from a near by restaurant and it was excellent.
Will definitely return. (sorry about the rating for the pool and spa which I believe did not exist but could not get it back to unrated).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Stayed at this hotel in August and it wasn't a disappointment. Easy access to most sites. A few blocks away from Avenue des Champs-Élysées on a very quiet street. The Arc de Triomphe is only a block away max. The room was bit small, but quaint.There are some great restaurants nearby. Friendly staff. The only problem encountered was a boiler problem and thus no hot water for part of day. However, they comped one of the breakfasts, which are not included.I highly recommend and would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Keppler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Keppler

Address: 10, Rue Keppler | 16 Arr., 75 116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Paris
#14 Family Hotel in Paris
#15 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#15 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#117 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Keppler 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Keppler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keppler Hotel Paris
Hotel Keppler Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Keppler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.