We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique hotel in the heart of Paris” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Keppler

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Keppler to your Saves list
Hotel Keppler
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10, Rue Keppler | 16 Arr., 75 116 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Oceanside, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Boutique hotel in the heart of Paris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Have stayed in Paris many times, and wanted to try something new. The Keppler is well located, beautifully decorated, intimate and stylish. We were running late the first morning for a private tour to the Champagne region and their staff was so accommodating. They provided us with water and plenty of breakfast goodies for our Sunday drive to taste Champagne. Would definitely stay there again. Keep in mind this is Paris and the rooms are rather small- but well appointed! Will return to the Keppler soon!! Bon Voyage...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    599
    142
    29
    10
    4
See reviews for
117
459
28
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
lisbon
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

This small boutique hotel is a gem in the quiet back streets off champs élysées. Everything is perfectly placed. It's smells amazing, it's clean and comfortable. The elevator is fast, the amenities are Hermes. Loved this and will return always

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Stayed here 3 nights in November with family in two rooms. My room was certainly bijoux but it never felt claustrophobic in the least, thanks to a high ceiling and very clever design.

Beautifully executed interior design - Considering the room rate, it's nice to see what you're paying for! My favourite was the curtains in my room (but never tempted to "do a Maria" on them, honest!), and my goodness I wanted to pack the whole amazing bathroom and take it home with me! Everything clean and super well-maintained.

Breakfast quality was very decent with great service by the kind and observant crew. In fact I found the service across the board everywhere in the hotel quite brilliant.

Any niggles? Lack of room-service per-se (it's an order-out service, seems pretty much tied in with restaurant opening hours but don't know for sure); no tea/coffee facilities in the room; the lobby bar closes quite early rather than the more traditional "open until the last guest retires" arrangement - I don't know what the management might think about an honour bar, though it being on the ground floor facing the street might not make it such a great idea....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KepplerManager, Directeur général at Hotel Keppler, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind comments in TripAdvisor.
We were very happy to read that you appreciate the decoration and the work that we do to maintain the rooms.
Since we don't have a restaurant in the hotel we have chosen a good quality restaurant near by to deliver the food for room service and when they are closed we have a company that delivers many hotels for late hour room service.
Our bar is open until 11pm and like you wrote we try to keep it open until guests are in there. But for the honour bar you are right about why it isn't such a good idea.
Again thank you for your comments and we all wish you and your family season's greetings!

Rita Nouvel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I've been for 3 nights at this hotel for business.
The hotel is modern and nice. The decor is unique, made ​​of different fabrics, patterns and colors.
The room was well-kept and nicely decorated, but I found it excessive. The room and bathroom were clean, but the towels were ruined.
Good location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KepplerManager, Directeur général at Hotel Keppler, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor.
We sincerely apologize if you had one of our old towels.
We are fully equipped with brand new beautiful towels of all sizes
but still sometimes the laundry service brings us some old ones.
We will definetely pay more attention. Thank you for letting us know.
We all wish you season's greetings!

Rita Nouvel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I absolutely loved Hotel Keppler. This is the quintessential "boutique hotel." I think there are about 39 rooms, and the lobby area is small, yet quaint, as are the actual rooms. But I didn't mind the size of the rooms at all. The space in the rooms are used so efficiently that the rooms seem 3 times as large. The customer service at the Hotel Keppler is top-notch. All the staff was so gracious and helpful. The location is near major Paris avenues, such as Marceau and Champs Elysees. The next time I return to Paris I WILL stay at the Hotel Keppler.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I have stayed at the Keppler for 3 nights in November 2012. Having read the reviews on trip advisor, I decided it should be a good choice. But I was pleasantly surprised by the professionalism of the staff and the quality of the rooms. Everything is 5 star ! I presume the only reason it is a 4 star hotel is because they do not have a swimming pool and a restaurant. But apart from that every detail is taken in consideration, and the staff treats you like in most 5 star hotels. We booked a standard room and were upgraded to a executive room. The room was beautiful and large for parisian standards. We loved our stay there, will go back next time i'm in Paris.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Spent two nights with my wife. Fantastic location - a stones throw from the Champs Elysee. We got an upgrade which is always nice. However, the front desk/concierge were particularly helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much for them.

Modern room - clean and quiet.

Breakfast was fine. As soon as you sit down you're presented with a basket of pastries.

Didn't check out the fitness area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Keppler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Keppler

Address: 10, Rue Keppler | 16 Arr., 75 116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Paris
#14 Family Hotel in Paris
#16 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#16 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#118 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Keppler 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Keppler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keppler Hotel Paris
Hotel Keppler Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Keppler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.