We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect gem, but not if you're used to the Left Bank” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Keppler

Save Saved
You added Hotel Keppler to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Keppler
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10, Rue Keppler | 16 Arr., 75 116 Paris, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 1,796 hotels in Paris
Cincinnati
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Perfect gem, but not if you're used to the Left Bank”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The Keppler is an exquisite, comfortable, luxurious gem. The lobby is tasteful, beautiful, welcoming with a couple of public rooms and a friendly little bar. The room size is generous, bed is comfortable, and amenities are plentiful. The breakfast is, simply, beyond compare: eggs of your choice, sausage, bacon, cheese, fresh fruit, cereals, pastry, rolls, juices, coffee, tea, even granola bars and such to stick into your bag for later. Breakfast was included in our rate. The staff is superb.

My only complaint is not really a complaint. After many trips to Pairs, my husband and I decided to stay on the Right Bank. We were not bothered by any noise and slept well. But we missed the shops and restaurants of the livelier Left Bank. The Keppler is in a purely residential area with few cafes or stores in the immediate vicinity. The Champs Elysees is very close, but that is not a plus for me.

If we chose the Right Bank again, we would choose The Keppler withouth question.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

743 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    568
    135
    27
    9
    4
See reviews for
113
430
27
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
vancouver
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed at the Keppler for 7 nights in October. The hotel is very nice, well designed, good size rooms (we upgraded to a larger room), comfortable bed, nice bathroom, very clean, quiet, and has a sophisticated high end boutique touch.

The location is a good place for first timers to Paris who want to see all the sites. This was our 5th time in the city and although we enjoyed the hotel my only wish is that it was in an area with a more vibrant neighbourhood. But if this is your first trip, its excellent.

The bar was very relaxing after a day walking. The breakfast was superb in selection and quality but very very expensive!!! Be careful as we were charged close to 50Eu for breakfast each day- way, way too much even for Paris. I thought it was a mistake. I didn't even eat that much, I had a continental, croissant, espresso, which is half this price, and added a bowl of fruit and yogurt. They did not explain there was a difference in price to us and we merrily ate away like this all week- until we got the bill at the end -ouch!!, expensive bowl of fruit every morning! You are better off going to the bakery around the corner.

But please don't let this discourage you- I highly recommend this hotel- just be smarter than us and ask more questions :) !!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KepplerManager, Directeur général at Hotel Keppler, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for having stayed with us and for giving comments on TripAdvisor.
We are so sorry for the costs of your breakfast.
Our buffet breakfast is 22euros per person and continental is 14euros.
If you had your breakfast downstairs they must have billed you directly 22euros and you could eat as much as you like. And of course we understand that it's a bit pricy if you didn't eat much.
Please excuse us! If you come to stay with us another time, we'd be glad to make this up to you. Just don't hesitate to get in touch with me.
Have a wonderful Thanksgiving.

kind regards
Rita Nouvel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

My husband chose this small boutique hotel based on reviews and it definitely lived up to our expectations. The Executive room was comfortable and clean -- the temperature control was very nice, the mattress and linens were luxurious. The bathroom had a TV built into the mirror. Housekeeping did a nice job with cleaning and turn down service. The staff were beyond accommodating -- possibly providing the best, most personalized service I have ever had in a hotel. They assisted with plans, and provided great recommendations for restaurants. Any request we made was met seamlessly -- every staff member was pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was not included in the price of our room since we prepaid via Expedia. So my only complaint was that the breakfast was pricey -- one morning we each had a small croissant and espresso and it was 26 euro. But otherwise, the bar in the lobby is convenient for drinks and light snacks anytime of day. The street is very quiet -- the hotel is in a convenient location to the Arc de Triomphe and the adjacent metro station.

Room Tip: We had an executive room on the 4th floor with a view of the inside courtyard. A view of the exteri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KepplerManager, Directeur général at Hotel Keppler, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for your comments on TripAdvisor and for your stay in our hotel of course.
We sincerely apologize about the breakfast cost. We have the buffet breakfast at 22euros and the continental is 14euros. In the continental breakfast you have your choice of hot drink, cold drink and the basket with pastries, jams etc. Unfortunately you didn't eat all this and I completely understand that just a coffee and a croissant seems pricy. It would be our pleasure to make this up to you during your next trip. Don't hesitate to get in touch with me.
We all wish you a wonderful Thanksgiving!

Kind regards
Rita Nouvel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for the weekend (my husbands birthday and our first weekend away without our daughter) it could not have been better. The location is great, about 5 minute walk from champs élysées but on a side street so quiet too. The concierge were really helpful both while we were there as well as before our arrival in recommending restaurants etc. We had an executive room which over looked the reception. It was small but fine for the 2 of us and beautifully decorated. The window in the bathroom combined with the frosted glass on the bathroom door meant light came in the room but we sorted for second night with a series of well placed towels. The room had an iPod dock and chocolates with turn down. The bath was a bit small for a releasing soak but the shower is lovely. We had breakfast on second day and it was very nice. The cab from Gare de Nord was around €15. We had dinner at a classic French bistros on the first night called Chez Andre which was lovely and a 5 minute walk away. In the day we went to the musee d'orsay and queued for an hour (we got there about 11) even though the hotel had booked our tickets for us before we had left that morning. Then we followed the Trip advisor suggested walk around the Left Bank district (I down loaded the app) and we had French onion soup at cafe flor st germain de pres. In the evening for my husband's birthday we went to Pershing Hall only 5 mins walk from hotel. Wow it's expensive. €19 for a cocktail at the bar and we had dinner for 2 - Asian style, we had a shared tray of sushi, then had blackened cod and lamb for main course and a tray of mini desserts plus a bottle of wine and a bottle of water - this came to around €350. A very cool venue though.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

WE returned to The Keppler for the second time this August and were as impressed as we we the first time. This time instead of a suite we booked an Executive Room and fould it to be a good size and qite cosy. The room was beatifilly decorated and very quiet as they face the inner court yard. The satff were friendly and most helpfull. We chose this room so we would use the public rooms and have a glass or two of champagne there.
This is a perfect get away hotel and you feel like you are staying in someone's townhouse.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Following positive Tripadvisor reviews, I booked Keppler for a short family break in Paris. From the moment you arrive you are given personal treatment, the reception is friendly and efficient, the rooms are immaculate and the breakfast is great. The location is superb, only a stones throw from the Champs Eleyse's. I would recommend it for any occasion.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Keppler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Keppler

Address: 10, Rue Keppler | 16 Arr., 75 116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Paris
#11 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#11 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#13 Family Hotel in Paris
#83 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Keppler 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Preferred Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Booking.com, Otel, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Keppler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keppler Hotel Paris
Hotel Keppler Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Keppler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.