We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Duo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Duo to your Saves list
Hotel Duo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11, rue du Temple, 75004 Paris, France (Le Marais)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #329 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New York, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

This small luxury hotel is very classy in a super location at the edge of Marais approximately across the street from Hotel de Ville. The desk was cheerful & accommodating. Housekeeping was impeccable. We were quite pleased with our stay.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the street and was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    224
    41
    33
    17
See reviews for
29
195
93
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This is a perfect, trendy boutique hotel. The location could not be better with access to the Metro, but also in walking distance to anywhere you might want to go in Paris. The staff were professional and helpful. Our room was delightful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Hotel Duo is centrally located, walking distance from Rick Steves' famous Historic Walking Tour. The rooms were small, but that is customary for most Paris hotels. Clean, fresh and modern describe the decor of the rooms. One minor downside is that the walls are somewhat thin and it is easy to hear people talking in the room next door. Overall the hotel was a great choice, but I was a bit disappointed to hear there was no room service.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hollywood, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stay at this small boutique hotel near Notre Dame every chance we get. It's small but the location is perfect and the rooms are small but charming with everything you could need. And it's near our favorite restaurant L'il Lot Vache on Il Saint Louis.

The Marais area has great restaurants and bars (Raaid, Open Cafe, etc.).

Room Tip: a room facing the street is always nice and not too loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

this is the best situated place to stay in Paris. With the most friendly staff and lovely, clean and modern room. I can highly recommend it and we will be back next time, we're in Paris
Saturday night a little noise from the street, though...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Little noisy with the trash pick up in the early am !
Small rooms, clean, fresh, modern, nice bathroom, lacking luggage storage space, friendly staff
Great location, east to access the metro and for walking
Would return ...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Having a terrible time last week trying to book a 3 nights stay for my friend via their internet site which counted the checkout date entered as one night, I called the hotel at around 11 PM at night. The person who answered the phone having not introduced himself or the hotel, I asked him in French " a qui j'ai a faire" ( to whom I am speaking")! He evidently did not like my question because he kept repeating in a very sacarstic and rude tone of voice " qui j'ai a faire" a "qui j'ai a faire" .. a qui j'ai a faire". So I abruptly hang up the phone and booked the next day at the hotel Bretonnerie over the phone in "French" with a very professional front desk lady named Clotilde. His "attitude" gave me a very bad impression of the Duo Hotel which is responsible for its staff hiring and training!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Duo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Duo

Address: 11, rue du Temple, 75004 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Le Marais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#252 Business Hotel in Paris
#293 Family Hotel in Paris
#424 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Duo 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The essence of Hotel Duo Paris revels in its unique perfect location. Niched at the heart of the Marais, where tradition and history goes along with creative effervescence of designers and art galleries. A true fusion of cultures and visual & culinary entertainment one has to experience. Hotel de Ville Metro Station is just 140 meters from Duo hotel, providing direct access to Le Louvres, Bastille or Champs Elysees. Notre Dame Cathedral is a 10-minute walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, AvailPro, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Duo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duo Axial Beaubourg Paris
Duo Axial Beaubourg Hotel
Axial Beaubourg
Hotel Duo Paris
Hotel Axial Beaubourg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Duo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.