We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Residence Foch

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Residence Foch to your Saves list
Hotel Residence Foch
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 rue Marbeau, 75116 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #17 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
San Juan, Philippines
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

We had a perfect stay. I would recommend this Hotel anytime to anyone. We had such a great time. Especially the service was extraordinary. Breakfast was very good. Many places within walking distance. The hotel is small and personal service is excellent.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foch, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely review on Tripadvisor following your stay at Hotel Residence Foch.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the location of our boutique hotel and appreciated the service provide, it’s a pleasure to read that we contributed to a “Perfect “stay in the city of love!

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next stay in Paris.

Kind Regards,
Forler D
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    983
    302
    37
    6
    16
See reviews for
328
613
56
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Positives: Very clean and nicely decorated, away but not too far from the touristy attractions. There are a number of nice restaurants walking distance. Negatives: The room was quite small and breakfast wasn't included.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foch, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent stay at Hotel Residence Foch.

It’s a pleasure to read that you appreciated our location, neighborhood and decoration; we wanted our property to look more as a Parisian high styled apartment.

In regards to the size, our standard rooms are 15 square meters which is in fact enough for being a four star hotel so, in our category and for French standards are rooms are large but for Australian’s we understand that they can seem small as you have more space!

As for breakfast we have rates including for breakfast please do not hesitate to contact us if you do not find them on our website.

Kind Regards,
Forler D
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Cabos, Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

It is the second time we stay there. It is a perfect hotel for a family trip. Great location, clean and comfortable rooms. The staff is great!!!!! Waking distance to metro great neighborhood.
It gives you what you payed for.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foch, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are very grateful for your loyalty and knowing that you were again satisfied with the service provided and got what you paid for is a real pleasure to read!

A big thank you for taking the time to post this lovely review, we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon and remain at your disposal for your next reservation.

Kind Regards,
Forler D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem District, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Our family of 7 (we have 5 boys) stayed at this lovely hotel. Our children stayed in the family suite #30 and we stayed half a floor up on #31.
The rooms were clean and quite, the family suite and bathrooms larger than expected.
The staff, especially Nathalie and Isabelle were exceptionally friendly and helpful. I do not know the name of the young man who was in charge of breakfast - but it was a delight! We were always accepted in good humor and graces and enjoyed breakfast at the hotel every morning.
For us a great plus was the fact that the hotel is in a quite residential neighborhood' far from the hustle of Paris, but close enough to walk to the arch de triumph. It was a bout a 10 minute walk from two metro stations that got us anywhere we wanted to go.
We strongly recommend this little, sweet hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foch, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

A big thank you for taking the time to post this lovely review following your recent stay at Hotel Residence Foch!

The satisfaction of our guest is our highest priority and we are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and liked our central, yet quiet location!

On behalf of Nathalie, Isabelle and Shubas, I thank you for mentioning their names as they were very pleased to read them and Shubas is still talking of you, he was fascinatedto see a family of 5 boys in Europe!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome all the family back next time you will be visiting Paris again!

Kind Regards,
Forler D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Just came back after 3 nights at Hotel Residence Foch with my wife. We picked the hotel based on the reviews here on tripadvisor and was not disappointed at all. We took the airport bus from CDG to Port Maillot and walked about 500 meters to the hotel. It is located in a really nice area within walking distance to the subway, Champs Elysses, Eiffel Tower etc. The service at the hotel was really good, we where always met with a big smile and all the staff was wonderfully helpful. The room we had was very nice, and very well kept. As most hotel rooms in Paris it was small, but had very effective layout so it wasn't any issue. The bathroom was also really nice with a bathtub and large sink. I swear that the cleaning personell used some soap or spray that smelled like freshly made crepes, it was always a treat coming back to the room after a nice day walking around lovely Paris. The breakfast was also very nice. We would not hesitate to stay here again and are already planning our next trip.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foch, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are very grateful you took the time to share your recent experience at our property with us.

What a pleasure for us you read that you had a “fantastic stay in Paris” and that the hotel contributed to this with it’s location, the service provided by our always smiling staff as they do make a huge difference.
On behalf of the housekeeping team, I thank you for mentioning the great work they do, the lovely smell is not a perfume, it's just good cleaning products used correctly by an efficient staff!

It’s a great pleasure to know that you are already planning your next trip, we remain at your disposal and look forward to serving you again.

Kind Regards,
Forler D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

The hotel is nicely located in quiet area just about 5 mins walk to metro..which takes ypu directly to all attractions in 10 mins..The hotel was good with nice reception and the room was not too spacious but for 2 people to stay for few nights its alright. My wife liked the hotel and location of it. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in quiet neighbourhood with easy acess to city and lot of restaurents...however it was little expensive..:D

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Foch, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing us and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are glad you liked the posh neighborhood we are located in which is very central but yet in a quiet area!

There is a price to pay for the beauty of Paris but, we are known to be a very good value for money so I sincerly apologies for the fact that you found us a little expensive., especially in August as this is the month where the lowest rates are applied!

It was a pleasure to host you and we hope to welcome you back.

Kind regards,
Forler D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Just spent 3 nights at the hotel. A great stay for a family of 4. Rooms were spacious and comfortable and the hotel's location is perfect for all the tourist attractions. Everything we required was catered for. Would recommend for sure.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foch, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Residence Foch for your stay in Paris with your family and for taking the time to write a nice review on Tripadvisor!

We are delighted to read that you liked your room and had everything that was required.

We look forward to welcoming you back and remain at your disposal for your next reservation.

Kind regards,
Forler D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Residence Foch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Foch

Address: 10 rue Marbeau, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Paris
#6 Family Hotel in Paris
#16 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residence Foch 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Residence Foch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Foch Paris
Residence Foch Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Residence Foch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.