We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Great Hotel in a Wonderful Location"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Residence Foch

Save Saved
You added Hotel Residence Foch to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Residence Foch
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 rue Marbeau, 75116 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #13 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Aberdeen
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“"Great Hotel in a Wonderful Location"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

My husband and I started our trip to France by staying for six nights at this wonderful boutique hotel in Paris.The room was quite large for a European room. It also helped that the bathroom was also a very good size. We always started our day with an excellent complimentary breakfast in such a warm and inviting place to eat. Our next stop after breakfast was the front desk where the most warm and friendly workers were there to help us with directions to our daily museums or attractions. They could not have been any nicer. The fact that they all spoke English was such a plus. The hotel was only a ten minute walk to the metro which we used for all the days that we spent in Paris. Restaurant recommendations were given to us by the staff. We tried a few of them, and they were all so good. If we ever do return to Paris, we will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foch, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing us and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor!

It’s always a pleasure to read that our guests appreciated our convenient location and mentioned our large rooms and bathrooms considered the European standards!

It was a pleasure of having you among us and be sure we will keep serving you with the same attention!

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Forler D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    921
    280
    35
    6
    16
See reviews for
313
571
54
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
usr
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

My family and I stayed for two nights in July and were very happy with this hotel. You can't beat the price, the location was great - very quiet street but close walk to metro, bus stop and Arc du Triomphe. The room was spacious for our family of four which I usually have a difficult time finding in Europe/ The staff was very welcoming and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foch, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Natasha O,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a lovely review following your recent stay at Hotel Residence Foch.

Finding a family room in Europe can indeed be quiet a hassle, we are pleased to read that the room fitted your needs! Our goal is to have our guest come back and word to mouth is essential so we always try to be a good value for money!

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Forler D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Upon arrival the staff were extremely helpful and welcoming. The hotel itself is clean & fresh and the room was great. The bathroom was a surprise as I was expecting it to be the normal European sized bathroom, it wasn't, it was quite a decent sized bathroom. I had a room overlooking the street. The street is a typical Parisian street, very cute! The location was great too, a 5 min walk to the closest Paris Metro (Port Dauphine) and 15 min walk to the Arc de Triomphe. Highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: I preferred the street view rooms rather than the garden view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foch, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Natasha O,

Thank you very much for choosing us and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor!

It is a real pleasure for us to read that you liked the location and thank you for mentioning the helpful and welcoming staff as they make a huge difference! As for the bathroom size they are all indeed much larger than usual European standards, so are therefore very often a lovely surprise!

We all look forward to serving you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Forler D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

What can I say... I loved this hotel. This was the second stop on our European holiday and was one of our favourite places out of everywhere we went! We were lucky enough to get the beautiful room on the top floor. thought the elevator does not go all the way to the top it was worth the walk up the stairs! The room was beautiful and quiet and had a wonderful little terrace that we could sit on in the evening and hear the beautiful sounds of Parisian city life. The staff were amazing and helpful at every opportunity and always gave us tips and directions. I loved the location of this hotel as it was tucked out the way but very close to shopping and a very lovely walk to the Eiffel tower and other city attractions. We got to go to many little markets and shops along our daily walks. I would recommend this hotel to others and actually already have to a few friends. I will be returning next time I am in Paris.

Room Tip: the room on the top floor is PERFECT
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foch, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Amy,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your stay at Hotel Residence Foch.

What a pleasure to read that we were one of your favorite places in Europe! It's always nice to read that our guests enjoyed their stay at our property and, we are glad that the upgrade to the romantic suite was so appreciated!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you next time to your new Parisian home!

Kind Regards,
Forler D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I start with the downside and it's not a big deal. We hade a hard time finding the way in to the hotel by car, and there was no parking. Of course this is all stated at the website so no problem.
The staff was very friendly and gave us a map to a garage not to far a way.

The room was small but really nice. The bathroom was big and really nice.

We got a map with suggestions of good restaurant in the area when we wanted to go out to eat.

You can easily walk to the triumph arch it's about 10 minutes away, the subway is closer if you prefer to ride. A ticket to the central part is under 2 euros.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foch, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent stay at Hotel Residence Foch.

We are sincerely sorry you had a hard time finding the hotel, I just hoped you had called so that we could have guided you over the phone as driving in an unknown city is never easy.

We were happy to assist you and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back.

Kind Regards,
Forler D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful stay in Paris, staying at Hotel Residence Foch for two nights. The hotel is in a fantastic area, very close to the Arc de Triomphe . The staff were incredibly helpful from the minute I booked, sending me detailed directions on how to get to the hotel and assisting with all other queries we had. They were extremely kind and generous with their time, particularly at breakfast as we travelled with our two year old. I couldn't recommend this hotel highly enough, I would recommend to a friend and when I return to Paris I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foch, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Residence Foch for your stay, we were pleased to have you among us and giving all the time and attention to our guest is what we all are here for! We love our jobs and lovely words like yours just want us to do even better!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Forler D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed here with my girlfriend in mid-May for three nights, the staff of the hotel was very helpful and attentive, the hotel has great location - the neighborhood is really quiet but at the same time very close to most important hubs (whether attractions, or bus/metro stops). We booked deluxe room at the sixth floor - which was quite spacious (for Paris hotels) and with fantastic large terrace which we really enjoyed in the mornings (having breakfast) and in the evenings (drinking wine while looking at the Eiffel Tower :) ).

Room Tip: Choose deluxe room at the sixth floor with spacious terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foch, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to post this lovely review. I also thank you for mentioning the size of our rooms, as they are indeed much larger than usual in each category, the attentive staff that does make a huge difference and last but not least the location!

It’s always a pleasure to know that our guest enjoyed their stay among us in our romantic city!

We all look forward to serving you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Forler D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Residence Foch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Foch

Address: 10 rue Marbeau, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Paris
#8 Family Hotel in Paris
#13 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residence Foch 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Agoda, EasyToBook, Hotel.de, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Residence Foch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Foch Paris
Residence Foch Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Residence Foch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.