We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Paris” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Residence Foch

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Residence Foch to your Saves list
Hotel Residence Foch
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 rue Marbeau, 75116 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #19 of 1,792 Hotels in Paris
usr
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great stay in Paris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

My family and I stayed for two nights in July and were very happy with this hotel. You can't beat the price, the location was great - very quiet street but close walk to metro, bus stop and Arc du Triomphe. The room was spacious for our family of four which I usually have a difficult time finding in Europe/ The staff was very welcoming and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foch, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Natasha O,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a lovely review following your recent stay at Hotel Residence Foch.

Finding a family room in Europe can indeed be quiet a hassle, we are pleased to read that the room fitted your needs! Our goal is to have our guest come back and word to mouth is essential so we always try to be a good value for money!

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Forler D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,163
    357
    40
    6
    16
See reviews for
374
728
78
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ballarat, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Upon arrival the staff were extremely helpful and welcoming. The hotel itself is clean & fresh and the room was great. The bathroom was a surprise as I was expecting it to be the normal European sized bathroom, it wasn't, it was quite a decent sized bathroom. I had a room overlooking the street. The street is a typical Parisian street, very cute! The location was great too, a 5 min walk to the closest Paris Metro (Port Dauphine) and 15 min walk to the Arc de Triomphe. Highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: I preferred the street view rooms rather than the garden view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foch, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Natasha O,

Thank you very much for choosing us and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor!

It is a real pleasure for us to read that you liked the location and thank you for mentioning the helpful and welcoming staff as they make a huge difference! As for the bathroom size they are all indeed much larger than usual European standards, so are therefore very often a lovely surprise!

We all look forward to serving you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Forler D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

What can I say... I loved this hotel. This was the second stop on our European holiday and was one of our favourite places out of everywhere we went! We were lucky enough to get the beautiful room on the top floor. thought the elevator does not go all the way to the top it was worth the walk up the stairs! The room was beautiful and quiet and had a wonderful little terrace that we could sit on in the evening and hear the beautiful sounds of Parisian city life. The staff were amazing and helpful at every opportunity and always gave us tips and directions. I loved the location of this hotel as it was tucked out the way but very close to shopping and a very lovely walk to the Eiffel tower and other city attractions. We got to go to many little markets and shops along our daily walks. I would recommend this hotel to others and actually already have to a few friends. I will be returning next time I am in Paris.

Room Tip: the room on the top floor is PERFECT
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foch, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Amy,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your stay at Hotel Residence Foch.

What a pleasure to read that we were one of your favorite places in Europe! It's always nice to read that our guests enjoyed their stay at our property and, we are glad that the upgrade to the romantic suite was so appreciated!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you next time to your new Parisian home!

Kind Regards,
Forler D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I start with the downside and it's not a big deal. We hade a hard time finding the way in to the hotel by car, and there was no parking. Of course this is all stated at the website so no problem.
The staff was very friendly and gave us a map to a garage not to far a way.

The room was small but really nice. The bathroom was big and really nice.

We got a map with suggestions of good restaurant in the area when we wanted to go out to eat.

You can easily walk to the triumph arch it's about 10 minutes away, the subway is closer if you prefer to ride. A ticket to the central part is under 2 euros.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foch, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent stay at Hotel Residence Foch.

We are sincerely sorry you had a hard time finding the hotel, I just hoped you had called so that we could have guided you over the phone as driving in an unknown city is never easy.

We were happy to assist you and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back.

Kind Regards,
Forler D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful stay in Paris, staying at Hotel Residence Foch for two nights. The hotel is in a fantastic area, very close to the Arc de Triomphe . The staff were incredibly helpful from the minute I booked, sending me detailed directions on how to get to the hotel and assisting with all other queries we had. They were extremely kind and generous with their time, particularly at breakfast as we travelled with our two year old. I couldn't recommend this hotel highly enough, I would recommend to a friend and when I return to Paris I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foch, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Residence Foch for your stay, we were pleased to have you among us and giving all the time and attention to our guest is what we all are here for! We love our jobs and lovely words like yours just want us to do even better!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Forler D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed here with my girlfriend in mid-May for three nights, the staff of the hotel was very helpful and attentive, the hotel has great location - the neighborhood is really quiet but at the same time very close to most important hubs (whether attractions, or bus/metro stops). We booked deluxe room at the sixth floor - which was quite spacious (for Paris hotels) and with fantastic large terrace which we really enjoyed in the mornings (having breakfast) and in the evenings (drinking wine while looking at the Eiffel Tower :) ).

Room Tip: Choose deluxe room at the sixth floor with spacious terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foch, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to post this lovely review. I also thank you for mentioning the size of our rooms, as they are indeed much larger than usual in each category, the attentive staff that does make a huge difference and last but not least the location!

It’s always a pleasure to know that our guest enjoyed their stay among us in our romantic city!

We all look forward to serving you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Forler D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

In a section of Paris where many embassies are located, it is an easy walk (10 minutes) from where the Air France shuttle to Paris drops you off. There are many good restaurants and places to shop in the area. The Metro is nearby and you are an easy walk to the Arc de Triumphe (for a sunset hike up to the top). After a day in crowded museums or throngs of tourists packed in the Latin Quarter or Marais, you will be warmly welcomed home by the friendly Foch staff. Debora is a great hostess and will attend to your every need, including being most courteous when answering our previsit questions via Facebook or email. Isabelle and other front desk hosts were very helpful with maps, directions and suggestions for all our outings. A great three night stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foch, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely, detailed review.

It was a pleasure of having you among us, we are happy to read that you appreciated the posh neighborhood and convenient location. I thank you for mentioning the names of Isabelle and mine as this is always a particular pleasure!

We strongly believe that service does not start and check in and end's at check out so, your words have a specific echo, it’s pleasant to know that guest appreciate it and mention it!
Such reviews motivate us to do even more and even better so THANK YOU!

Thank you for following us on Facebook, do not hesitate to look for the discounts and tickets that can be earned for museums as we often have contest on our Facebook page and Tips to discover Paris!

We wish you a pleasant summer and look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit to beautiful Paris!

Kind Regards,
Forler D and Hotel Residence Foch Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Galileo
Hotel Galileo
#38 of 1,792 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Ares Paris
#18 of 1,792 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,951 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Foch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Foch

Address: 10 rue Marbeau, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Paris
#7 Family Hotel in Paris
#20 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residence Foch 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, EasyToBook, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hotel Residence Foch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Foch Paris
Residence Foch Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Residence Foch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.