We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic boutique hotel in a great location with great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Residence Foch

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Residence Foch to your Saves list
Hotel Residence Foch
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 rue Marbeau, 75116 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #18 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Galway
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic boutique hotel in a great location with great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful stay in Paris, staying at Hotel Residence Foch for two nights. The hotel is in a fantastic area, very close to the Arc de Triomphe . The staff were incredibly helpful from the minute I booked, sending me detailed directions on how to get to the hotel and assisting with all other queries we had. They were extremely kind and generous with their time, particularly at breakfast as we travelled with our two year old. I couldn't recommend this hotel highly enough, I would recommend to a friend and when I return to Paris I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foch, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Residence Foch for your stay, we were pleased to have you among us and giving all the time and attention to our guest is what we all are here for! We love our jobs and lovely words like yours just want us to do even better!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Forler D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,159
    355
    40
    6
    16
See reviews for
373
723
78
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed here with my girlfriend in mid-May for three nights, the staff of the hotel was very helpful and attentive, the hotel has great location - the neighborhood is really quiet but at the same time very close to most important hubs (whether attractions, or bus/metro stops). We booked deluxe room at the sixth floor - which was quite spacious (for Paris hotels) and with fantastic large terrace which we really enjoyed in the mornings (having breakfast) and in the evenings (drinking wine while looking at the Eiffel Tower :) ).

Room Tip: Choose deluxe room at the sixth floor with spacious terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foch, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to post this lovely review. I also thank you for mentioning the size of our rooms, as they are indeed much larger than usual in each category, the attentive staff that does make a huge difference and last but not least the location!

It’s always a pleasure to know that our guest enjoyed their stay among us in our romantic city!

We all look forward to serving you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Forler D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

In a section of Paris where many embassies are located, it is an easy walk (10 minutes) from where the Air France shuttle to Paris drops you off. There are many good restaurants and places to shop in the area. The Metro is nearby and you are an easy walk to the Arc de Triumphe (for a sunset hike up to the top). After a day in crowded museums or throngs of tourists packed in the Latin Quarter or Marais, you will be warmly welcomed home by the friendly Foch staff. Debora is a great hostess and will attend to your every need, including being most courteous when answering our previsit questions via Facebook or email. Isabelle and other front desk hosts were very helpful with maps, directions and suggestions for all our outings. A great three night stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foch, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely, detailed review.

It was a pleasure of having you among us, we are happy to read that you appreciated the posh neighborhood and convenient location. I thank you for mentioning the names of Isabelle and mine as this is always a particular pleasure!

We strongly believe that service does not start and check in and end's at check out so, your words have a specific echo, it’s pleasant to know that guest appreciate it and mention it!
Such reviews motivate us to do even more and even better so THANK YOU!

Thank you for following us on Facebook, do not hesitate to look for the discounts and tickets that can be earned for museums as we often have contest on our Facebook page and Tips to discover Paris!

We wish you a pleasant summer and look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit to beautiful Paris!

Kind Regards,
Forler D and Hotel Residence Foch Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Just gorgeous, great value, friendly welcome, fabulous decor. Great location. A really lovely place. Nice breakfast, very clean and groomed, and family friendly! What more can one hope for? It is also a stone's throw from anywhere you may want to go.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foch, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing some time out to write such a lovely resume as this is how we want our guests to feel and this is what we aim for every day so, it feels nice to read such a review!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back and remain at your disposal for your next reservation.

Have a lovely summer!

Kind Regards,
Forler D and Hotel Residence Foch Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

After 4 nights in a chain hotel in berlin it was refreshing to stay at this very welcoming paris hotel. The staff are a credit to the establishment and to Paris. From first contact by email through to arrival and throughout our 3 night stay they did everything to ensure our stay was wonderful. The rooms reception and breakfast area are more than worthy of their tourist rating. The best attribute of this hotel is it's location you can walk to the arc de triomphe. The tower and sacre couer are in a straight line from here and when you return from the sightseeing madness it's an oasis of calm.

Room Tip: They were all beautifully appointed we had room 12
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foch, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review following your recent stay at Hotel Residence Foch.

The staff and the location in the calm posh neighborhood are definitely a big credit to our property. We are glad to read that you appreciated them both and hope that we contributed to an excellent stay in our lovely city!

We wish you a pleasant summer and remain at your disposal for your next reservation.

Kind Regards,
Forler D and Hotel Residence Foch Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

My wife and I with our two 16 year old granddaughters just returned from a London/Paris 14 day vacation. In Paris we stayed at the Residence Foch in a "family" room and was treated to a wonderful stay. Deborah, Natalie, and Isabella could not have been more helpful, caring, and knowledgeable. Every restaurant they suggested became a favorite. Le Peroglese, just around the corner, was fantastic. We will return to Hotel Residence Foch and hope to find the same fine people there to greet us. We now consider them as friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foch, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear John,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review following your stay at Hotel Residence Foch.

We all enjoyed having you and your family among us as much as you appreciated the service provided!

I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon and to meet you back in Teaxas!

Have a lovely summer!

Kind Regards,
Forler D and Hotel Residence Foch Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Where shall I start? Well I would say we have seen many places before but this hotel was one of our best experiences ever. Nice and quiet place to stay, where you can relax with your partner or family and a very nice staff will care of you. The room and the bathroom are just simply fantastic. Believe me I've seen many hotels before like Hilton, etc. but those are like simple B&B's compared to this lovely Boutique Hotel! Hótel Résidence Foch is very close to the city centre. It's about 20 minutes slow walk and 10 minutes by metro from Porte Maillot which is 5 minutes from the hotel. You can get a map at the reception if you need one. I rather choose walk because you can see more interesting things around, like a disco bus the other night on our way back to the hotel! Arc de Triomphe is about 10 minutes, the Eiffel Tower is 30 minutes by walk from the hotel which is nothing really. We used BatoBus on the river Seine, this is the fastest and cheapest way to go around the town centre as many times you like for 16 Euros/day/person. If you go by car you can leave it on the street or somewhere near in a parking house for 10-20 Euros/day. Very quiet and safe area, you can walk on the streets over the night without any problems. There are no clubs or restaurants on that street so you can sleep like a baby. You can't even hear the neighbours around you. Hótel Résidence Foch is a good choice to stay and the breakfast was fantastic as well. We give 5 stars for this experience and will go back definitely. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foch, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear LaciSzigeti,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review following your stay last weekend at Hotel Residence Foch.

I am sincerely thrilled to read that you had a lovely romantic getaway in Paris and that we have been “one of your best experiences ever”.

I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon and remain at your disposal for your next reservation.

Kind Regards,
Forler D and Hotel Residence Foch Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Galileo
Hotel Galileo
#37 of 1,793 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Ares Paris
#20 of 1,793 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,946 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Foch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Foch

Address: 10 rue Marbeau, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Paris
#4 Family Hotel in Paris
#20 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residence Foch 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, EasyToBook, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Residence Foch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Foch Paris
Residence Foch Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Residence Foch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.