We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service, nice room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Residence Foch

Save Saved
You added Hotel Residence Foch to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Residence Foch
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 rue Marbeau, 75116 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #13 of 1,795 hotels in Paris
Aalst, Belgium
1 review
“Friendly service, nice room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights in the hotel and were very pleased with the staff and the service they provided. From paperwork, to practical advice what-to-see, to help with reservation, wifi login data, ... nothing was too much to ask. The 24h opening of the reception is very practical, if you have any questions. Rooms are nice and clean. I'd love to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely comment regarding your recent stay at our property.

We are happy to assist our guests and make them feel as much as possible home away from home so reading that you appreciated the “friendly service and nice room” it is a real pleasure for us.

We sincerely thank you and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

1,201 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    877
    268
    34
    6
    16
See reviews for
297
542
52
133
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

I fell in love with this hotel & decided to stay here for 2 nights after reading all the reviews here. And I was not disappointed at all. The hotel location is really good, just walking distance from the metro station.The room is nicely decorated, it's very very French! Pretty and cozy. I love the bathroom as well! It's clean, nice and spacious. The receptionists were lovely :)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear May Tran,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at our property. Paris is always the best choice for romance, Paris and romance just fit along so well!

We are glad to have contributed to this enjoyable moment and are happy you appreciated the hotel, it’s service, location, neighborhood, decoration….

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you for your next trip to our beautiful city and hope to gain the fifth star we are missing to get back to our number one position on Tripadvisor!

We wish you a pleasant summer!

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

L' équipe de service est très sympathique, notre chambre (n ° 50) avec une terrasse était exceptionnellement charmant. L'emplacement est un peu en dehors du centre, mais très calme, et le métro est à distance de marche en quelques minutes.


Very pleasant hotel, thank you to the team!
The service team is very friendly, our room (No. 50) with a terrace was exceptionally charming; The location is a bit outside the center, but very quiet, and the metro is within walking distance in minutes.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your stay at our property. We are happy to read that you appreciated room 50 wich is indeed one of the cutest room with it’s larege balcony very appreciable in summer!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcoe you back soon and remain at your disposal for your next reservation.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Our family of 3 - (9yo) stayed in a family room for 5 nights. From the moment we arrived the service was first class. Check in was a breeze and we were in our room within 5 minutes on arriving. The lift is very small- 2 people with bags max - but this is normal in Paris. The room was perfectly clean and had adequate space - again by Paris standards - with lovely bedding. The highlight was the modern bathroom which had plenty of space. Location wise, it is a very short walk to the Metro - which we found so easy to use so make the most of it. Arc de Triomphe is an easy 10 min walk, and then onto Champs Elysee. There are numerous eating options all close by as well as pharmacies and little local shops to cater for all you needs - in our case cheese and chocolate... Despite this, the Hotel is in a very quiet residential street.

The hotel offers a French continental breakfast at a reasonable price - it does not have a restaurant - however as mentioned there are numerous options within 5 min walk if you get tired of croissants.

The best thing about the Hotel is the service. All the staff were very welcoming and more than happy to offer advice on travel plans, eateries etc. All spoke English to high standard which was helpful. Nothing was too much trouble and they were all very friendly to my daughter. It has a lovely homely feel to it. Even before we arrived, the Hotel emailed to confirm bedding arrangements and checked if we needed any help with transport etc- a lovely touch.

I believe they have a number of other small hotels in Paris, so if you are after a different location I suggest you visit their website. Although we loved the location of this 1 - lovely quiet street in beautiful area and the Metro made getting to Louvre/Eiffel Tower etc simple and quick.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the enter staff, I thank you for taking the time to spare some time out in the busy lives we have to leave such a detailed and lovely review.

We are glade to read that our service was appreciated Along with the neighborhood and location. There is nothing that we can add as you have been very fair in all your description even with the size of the elevator so, a big thank you!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you and your family back and remain at your disposal for your next reservation.

We wish you all a lovely summer.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

I spent 2 nights here with my husband and in-laws. For a first-time Paris visitor I would recommend something a little bit closer to the "action". It is walking distance to the Arc di Triumph and the Champs Elysee however it's a good 15 minute walk. The metro is 10 or so minutes away which isn't too bad. The rooms were modern, comfortable and very clean. We opted not to do the breakfast as it was quite expensive (15 euro/day) so I cannot speak to the quality of that. The cost of the room is pretty in-line with Paris (apparently Sunday is cheaper than any other day of the week and we did spend a Sunday here). I would definitely recommend the hotel on the basis of the room and staff, however prepare to do some walking!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at our property.We are glad to read that you had a comfortable stay at our property. The area we are in is the “Beverly Hills” of Paris so as any rich neighborhood, we are indeed lucky to have a lovely and quiet location in the heart of Paris from where you can walk everywhere easily or move around as easily with the good transportation the city and especially the area we are in offers! Isn't that luxury in a big city?!

As for the breakfast, it indeed can seem expensive but it is he price of any quality breakfast offered by any hotels or brunch around as well!

We look forward to welcoming you back and hope to be rated five stars next as this is what we aim for!

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

The Residence Foch is a quality hotel and is well presented. A boutique hotel with only about 20 rooms, it is situated close to the Arc de Triomphe and the conference centre. If you get it when there is no convention or on a weekend, the rates can be very good. There are many bakeries nearby to find an excellent breakfast pastry or 5 and whatever else you need.
We were 5 minutes away from the Metro that goes down the Champs Elysee so could get to the Louvre area in 20 minutes or less.
Parking is a bit of a challenge, and the convention centre parking suggested by the hotel costs E37 per day.
We had a family room with a sofa that converts to 2 single trundle beds and a queen bed in the main room. There was a sliding door between the rooms and a good bathroom with separate toilet and shower areas. When the single beds were deployed, it was very difficult to get in and out of the room, but a quick roll of the lower trundle bed provides reasonable space for entry.
We reserved just a few days before arriving and they were quick to send us an email to ask if we needed anything. Worked really well as my wife needed a package delivered to Paris for her work.
After our stay we emailed back looking for a misplaced jacket and especially considering our stay was over and we don’t live in the area, we had the most delightful series of email exchanges with the manager. This is why you stay in a boutique hotel!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a details review. We are happy to read that you appreciated are location that helps get around Paris very easily! Indeed, as we are in a residential area, parking can be a bit challenging. This is why the public parking is often the best solution!

Thank you on behalf of the entire staff for your very king words in regards to the service provided.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back with your family and remain at your disposal for your next reservation where we hope to gain the extra star to reach the top of the podium!

We wish you a lovely summer.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK countryside
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Lovely hotel situated in a residential area of Paris, but close to both an RER stop and also Metro (the latter takes you right into the heart of the tourist area and takes no more than 10 mins). The hotel is about 5 minutes walk from either of these stops and there are some good restaurants within easy walking distance.

Extremely welcoming, excellent English spoken. Small (and I do mean small) lift/elevator to upper floors. Rooms quite small with adequate storage, but extremely clean and up to date. Quiet area provided no-one's having a party (which they were on the Saturday evening we were there unfortunately).We didn't take breakfast, preferring to use one of the pavement cafes, but the breakfast area is light and clean.

Was here for the Paris marathon and it's about 5/10 minutes from the finish line and will definitely return. The hotel laid on drinks and nibbles for the runners on their return which was a lovely touch.

All in all, an excellent little hotel and highly recommended.

Room Tip: Higher floors if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing some time out to leave a lovely review following your recent stay in Paris !

What a pleasure for us to read that you appreciated the location, transport system that is indeed very easy and convenient in this neighborhood, certainly due to the fact that we are lucky enough to be in the “Beverly Hills” of Paris!

We are happy that you appreciated the buffet which was set for runners after the Marathon!

We look forward to welcoming you back and remain at your disposal for your next reservation.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Residence Foch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Foch

Address: 10 rue Marbeau, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Paris
#5 Family Hotel in Paris
#15 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residence Foch 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Residence Foch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Foch Paris
Residence Foch Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Residence Foch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.