We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and comfortable stay in expensive Paris!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Residence Foch

Save Saved
You added Hotel Residence Foch to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Residence Foch
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 rue Marbeau, 75116 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Ranked #13 of 1,796 hotels in Paris
Naples, Italy
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good and comfortable stay in expensive Paris!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

I spent 2 nights here with my husband and in-laws. For a first-time Paris visitor I would recommend something a little bit closer to the "action". It is walking distance to the Arc di Triumph and the Champs Elysee however it's a good 15 minute walk. The metro is 10 or so minutes away which isn't too bad. The rooms were modern, comfortable and very clean. We opted not to do the breakfast as it was quite expensive (15 euro/day) so I cannot speak to the quality of that. The cost of the room is pretty in-line with Paris (apparently Sunday is cheaper than any other day of the week and we did spend a Sunday here). I would definitely recommend the hotel on the basis of the room and staff, however prepare to do some walking!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at our property.We are glad to read that you had a comfortable stay at our property. The area we are in is the “Beverly Hills” of Paris so as any rich neighborhood, we are indeed lucky to have a lovely and quiet location in the heart of Paris from where you can walk everywhere easily or move around as easily with the good transportation the city and especially the area we are in offers! Isn't that luxury in a big city?!

As for the breakfast, it indeed can seem expensive but it is he price of any quality breakfast offered by any hotels or brunch around as well!

We look forward to welcoming you back and hope to be rated five stars next as this is what we aim for!

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,237 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    905
    275
    35
    6
    16
See reviews for
307
563
52
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

The Residence Foch is a quality hotel and is well presented. A boutique hotel with only about 20 rooms, it is situated close to the Arc de Triomphe and the conference centre. If you get it when there is no convention or on a weekend, the rates can be very good. There are many bakeries nearby to find an excellent breakfast pastry or 5 and whatever else you need.
We were 5 minutes away from the Metro that goes down the Champs Elysee so could get to the Louvre area in 20 minutes or less.
Parking is a bit of a challenge, and the convention centre parking suggested by the hotel costs E37 per day.
We had a family room with a sofa that converts to 2 single trundle beds and a queen bed in the main room. There was a sliding door between the rooms and a good bathroom with separate toilet and shower areas. When the single beds were deployed, it was very difficult to get in and out of the room, but a quick roll of the lower trundle bed provides reasonable space for entry.
We reserved just a few days before arriving and they were quick to send us an email to ask if we needed anything. Worked really well as my wife needed a package delivered to Paris for her work.
After our stay we emailed back looking for a misplaced jacket and especially considering our stay was over and we don’t live in the area, we had the most delightful series of email exchanges with the manager. This is why you stay in a boutique hotel!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a details review. We are happy to read that you appreciated are location that helps get around Paris very easily! Indeed, as we are in a residential area, parking can be a bit challenging. This is why the public parking is often the best solution!

Thank you on behalf of the entire staff for your very king words in regards to the service provided.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back with your family and remain at your disposal for your next reservation where we hope to gain the extra star to reach the top of the podium!

We wish you a lovely summer.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK countryside
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Lovely hotel situated in a residential area of Paris, but close to both an RER stop and also Metro (the latter takes you right into the heart of the tourist area and takes no more than 10 mins). The hotel is about 5 minutes walk from either of these stops and there are some good restaurants within easy walking distance.

Extremely welcoming, excellent English spoken. Small (and I do mean small) lift/elevator to upper floors. Rooms quite small with adequate storage, but extremely clean and up to date. Quiet area provided no-one's having a party (which they were on the Saturday evening we were there unfortunately).We didn't take breakfast, preferring to use one of the pavement cafes, but the breakfast area is light and clean.

Was here for the Paris marathon and it's about 5/10 minutes from the finish line and will definitely return. The hotel laid on drinks and nibbles for the runners on their return which was a lovely touch.

All in all, an excellent little hotel and highly recommended.

Room Tip: Higher floors if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing some time out to leave a lovely review following your recent stay in Paris !

What a pleasure for us to read that you appreciated the location, transport system that is indeed very easy and convenient in this neighborhood, certainly due to the fact that we are lucky enough to be in the “Beverly Hills” of Paris!

We are happy that you appreciated the buffet which was set for runners after the Marathon!

We look forward to welcoming you back and remain at your disposal for your next reservation.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

I arrived at the hotel without prior reservation after checking tripadvisor comments and the hotel availability.
I was lucky that only One room was left. The hotel is located in a quit street away from the busy Paris touristic areas, 10 min walking to Port maillot which gives you access to Metro 1, RER C, and Paris CDG shuttle bus by Air France.
Arc de triumph is about 20 minutes walking distance.This gives you a very good advantage to go around Paris and to the airport.
The hotel reception area is cozy but makes you feel at home, clean, well decorated.
The check in was smooth. I had my room in the ground floor. It was clean, very good size compared to other Parisian hotels. The bathroom was in an excellent condition. big in size, the bed was so comfortable, lovely decoration of the room with an elegant Parisian touch.
LCD TV with very good choices of Channels (they might add an arabic TV news channel, that would be great). My room was equipped as well with an iron and its table. It was efficient.
The room is definitely 4+ stars not a for a 3 stars hotel. I find nothing to claim really. The free wifi service was very much appreciated.
The reception staff was so helpful and professional.The smile was always on their face and they are getting the lead to offer you any help you might need.
I find that the hotel management really understand the customer needs and they offer it in a very professional way and they do care about details.
I\d certainly come back here when visiting Paris next time.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed and lovely review . There is no better compliment for us then a guest who will be coming back and even better have the guest feel home away from home. This is what we aim for everyday and makes our job more enjoyable so Thank you!

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back very soon in your Parisian home!

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Good night sleep on comfortable beds. On quiet residential street close to Arc de Triomphe, and metro can be accessed by a 10min walk (two diff lines). Stuff was very polite and always very helpful! The room: it is comfortable but small'ish - even being an old building, inside everything looks modern. But I am not sure how great it is in terms of value for money. Did not utilize breakfast option.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at our property.!

Rates vary every day depending on the demand and the offer so, it is good value for money only if compared to other properties at the same time. As for the size of the rooms we are lucky to have large rooms for Paris, thus they are often smaller than in London but this is certainly the price to pay for us French to be in the most beautiful and romantic city in the world!

It is always a great pleasure for us to read that our guest had a “very good stay” at our property. We simply regret not to have been rated five stars , next time maybe!

Have a lovely summer!

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Charming hotel, in a quite neighborhood close to the finish of the Paris marathon. (As I was running the marathon, location was important). We had a cozy room on the 6th floor, with a view of the Eiffel Tower. Bathroom was a little cramped and we had to learn how to manage the shower to avoid getting a very wet floor. Excellent cleaning in the room during our stay and friendly reception, with great suggestions for local restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Mr John M,


Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent stay at our property. We are glad to read that you appreciated the location, service and cleanliness of our property.
We do apologies for the inconvenience due to the shower. We indeed had a problem with the joints and are working on it. The showers been done specially for the hotel, the joints are specific too and therefore the process is longer than usual.

We look forward to welcoming you back and hopefully be rated 5 stars next time! We wish you a pleasant summer.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tbilisi, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Very clean hotel with very nice and helpful staff, we really enjoyed of our stay, for sure on next time we will stay again in Residence Foch! Thank you to Debora, Isabelle, Nathalie, Damien, Karim & Walid

main minus- small rooms

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at our boutique hotel.

We are glade that you enjoyed your time in Paris and among us at the property. On behalf of the entire team I thank you for mentioning all our names as, it is always is a lovely feeling to read them on Tripadvisor!

I regret that you found the room’s small as for Parisian standards they are big but coming from the US, they indeed can seem small. Next time you could perhaps try our Superior rooms with balcony, it's lovely in Spring and Summer and rooms are larger so they might be more appropriate to US standards !

Please do not hesitate to contact us for your next reservation in Paris as we look forward to welcoming you back.


Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Residence Foch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Foch

Address: 10 rue Marbeau, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Paris
#9 Family Hotel in Paris
#12 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residence Foch 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotel.de, EasyToBook, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hotel Residence Foch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Foch Paris
Residence Foch Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Residence Foch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.