We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding staff. Good value.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Residence Foch

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Residence Foch to your Saves list
Hotel Residence Foch
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 rue Marbeau, 75116 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #16 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Placentia, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding staff. Good value.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Loved this small hotel. The room was small -- think New York sized hotel room -- but well appointed and with a large, comfortable bathroom. It's in a quiet neighborhood just a few blocks from the Metro and the Arc, so it's relatively easy to travel to where you want to go. Cafes, markets, and shopping are all nearby. The crown jewel of this hotel is the staff. Everyone -- really, everyone -- who worked there was friendly, helpful, and willing to go the extra mile to make sure your stay is as perfect as possible. I've noticed many of the reviews here are from experienced Paris travelers who were happy to find this place. It was our first trip to Paris and we felt right at home, so this is an excellent spot for the Parisian neophytes as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so kindly for the most generous posting on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us.What you said about our staff is of most importance to us so a huge thank you on behalf of all the team for your very kind words.

We look forward to having you with us again soon. Please od not hesitate to contact me directly for your next reservation.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,058
    325
    39
    6
    16
See reviews for
340
667
60
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

What a fantastic spot! We've found our new hotel in Paris. Having been through the whole range - From 350€ pn branded luxe to no name dives, and mid-range stand-bys. Everything fell short (and/or came with a variety of unexpected boni ... !!!) until now.

Hotel Residence Foch is clean, modern and well situated if not off the beaten tourist track. That said, it's no further "out" than hotels near any of the stations, bit lies in a far more charismatic neighbourhood (free of unexpected boni). It's oh so quiet. Beyond the comings and goings of likewise conscientious guests, you won't hear a peep. In a courtyard room, I slept peacefully with the window open all night.

There's a small bar downstairs for a quiet night cap, and an ample breakfast (14€).

All staff are courteous, engaged, and helpful, with none of the aloof standoffishness you know you've experienced elsewhere in Paris.

Stay here.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review following your recent stay.What a pleasure to know that we will be your new hotel in Paris, there can’t be any better reward then loyalty for us so thank you!

We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay in Paris. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next reservation

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

14 days was long enough stay to highly recommend. Very quiet - no busy street noise. Room WAS small, but bathroom was large. Beautifully appointed rooms and public spaces. Restaurant was outstanding. Staff was wonderful - welcoming, kind, great ambassadors for Paris. Staff made all arrangements for us - day trips, restaurant res., etc. Location was the very best. One block back from Rue de Rivoli, so easy walking to Louvre, Jardin des Tuileries, Seine, Musee D"Orsay. Lovely shops and restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: If not happy - ask! Staff will do everything possible to satisfy you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and that we meet your expectations and will be highly recommended.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you for your next stay in Paris.

Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

I've stayed here a few times now. Depending on where you want to get to in Paris, it's not always the best placed, but the rooms are clean and comfortable, nice bathrooms and the welcome is superb.
Paris hotels can be extremely variable, so it's great to find somewhere with such good value for money combined with welcoming staff and comfortable rooms.
Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all I thank you for your loyalty towards our property and your lovely review that resumes all our important values: welcoming staff, clean and comfortable rooms, good location and last but not least good value for money.

We look forward to having you back soon at our property.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 night on a 7 nights holiday across Italy and France. This hotel was fantastic, the staff were really friendly and helpful in giving us advise on where to go and eat, room was spotless. The hotel is located within a 5 minute walk to the metro which is ideal. But is on 10-15 minutes walk to the arc-de-triumph (probably spelt wrong). Will definatly be staying at this hotel on our next trip to paris.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at our boutique hotel.

We are pleased to read that you found the hotel “fantastic” and appreciated our staff that really goes above and beyond what is expected from them as they always are willing to please our guest and make them feel comfortable.

I am happy to know that you are willing to stay at our property for your next stay in Paris. Please do contact us directly for your next reservation.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Small but very well designed. Excellent bed, big bathroom. Well situated, close to everything (metro, RER, Champs Elysee, etc.) Good service and people very kind and always ready to help.You can have breakfast both in room and at the bar with good quality. No restaurant but you can find many restaurants around in less than 10min's walk.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay in our boutique hotel.

I am delighted to read that you liked the new design of the hotel, the location and above all our fantastic and excellent staff who does make a huge difference!

Please do contact us directly for your next booking.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Staying for 5 days end Oct. At first, I got room 60 which was very very small and had no view at all (only directly to a wall). Nothing like the hotels nice pictures on their HomePage! I was very dissapointed. This room was not worth the price. Fortunately, the staff kindly changed my room to much nicer 61 already next day when I asked for a new room. Otherwise I would have changed hotel. The reception area and "breakfast area" are small. Easy access to Palais Congress. Five stars based on new room. Avoid 60, 50, 40, 30, 20.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review folloing your stay in our boutique hotel.

Coming from abroad the rooms can indeed feel small but this is the price to pay for living in the most beautiful city of the world!

We were pleased to be able to accommodate with a room you prefered. If we have the possibility to do so, we do it but unfortunately cannot always even though, we try to offer only the best to our guests :-).

Therooms you mentionned to avoid are all rooms that end by “0” but are different categories as 20 30 40 are familly rooms and 50 is our most wanted standard room as is the only one that has a huge terrace.

Looking forward to welcome you back for your next vist to Paris and be rated with five stras!

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Residence Foch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Foch

Address: 10 rue Marbeau, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Paris
#5 Family Hotel in Paris
#16 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residence Foch 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Residence Foch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Foch Paris
Residence Foch Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Residence Foch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.