We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Residence Foch

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Residence Foch to your Saves list
Hotel Residence Foch
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 rue Marbeau, 75116 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #17 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Asturias, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I have just returned from a one night stay at the hotel with my 82 year old father who is blind and dear and my 24 year old daughter. Prior to arriving I had enormous help from Debora arranging a car for the weekend to take the stress out of travelling with my disabled father. Debora arranged a fantastic car which made the whole weekend perfect. The hotel was immaculately clean and the duty staff helpful and very kind towards my father. The rooms are small and I was disappointed that breakfast was not included in the very steep price! It was, however, a very busy weekend in Paris with the Arc de Triomphe and the price was probably understandable. A couple of tiny niggles - no tea making in my father's room and the huge shower head in our room did not work. The eating area for breakfast is tiny and caused a huge embarrassment on Sunday morning when certain guests had to eat breakfast in the reception area. We got there early enough to have a table but many didn't and either had to wait or eat in reception. This is not ideal considering the cost of the rooms. All in all though a lovely hotel where the staff make the difference.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor - no views and small rooms - but we had requested two rooms close to each...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Mrs Macpherson,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.

I am glade that you were happy with the car I had arranged for you. The prices were high indeed because of Paris being very busy with the Arc de Triomphe and the perfect location of the hotel for that special race!

We indeed had removed in the morning the tea making facilities as there was a problem with it and were afraid that your dad would burn his self. Unfortunately, as it was over the week end we could not have it replaced but some hot water could have been sent to the room any time upon request. Please do not hesitate to ask for something that is missing as we are here to help and are happy to do so. For the shower, our technician came in on Monday and believe it or not everything was just fine no problems! I have no clue why and neither does he!

In regards to the breakfast room, I do agree that on certain days it can be quiet small this is why we arranged the lobby area as well and cozily as possible to have a small extend to the breakfast lounge This might be the price to pay for our beautiful architecture!

I hope to have the pleasure to meet you next time and hope we will be able to score five stars at your next trip!

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    984
    303
    37
    6
    16
See reviews for
328
614
56
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our 22nd anniversary in Paris. We were fortunate to have found Hotel Residence Foch. The hotel is truly lovely. The Staff, particularly Debra, were always delightful, helpful, knowledgeable and ready to assist the guests in any way possible. Our room although small, was very well equipped and arranged and it boasted a small terrace. When we return to Paris we will reserve the suite which is larger and has a sitting area. The area in which the hotel is located is not directly in the center of Paris but is a very safe, upper class area and within walking distance of all the major attractions. I recommend this very nice, immaculate hotel to anyone seeking a pleasant stay in Paris.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear RoseMarie,

I am very grateful that you took the time to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor.

I sincerely thank you for tour very nice review and the words you had for me. It was a real pleasure to get to meet you and your husband as, you really were my sunshine in the hotel; it is pleasant to see couples married for over 20 years who still have this magical bond and glitter in their eyes.

I hope to welcome you back for your next trip to this city you like so much and please do contact me directly for your next reservation, I would be delighted to assist you.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

This is a really small hotel, only about 28 rooms.

We booked a room appropriate for families, which contained 2 single beds and one Kind (which was two beds pushed together).

When I walked into our room I first noted the unusual set-up, you walk through a small and short room with two beds for children into the larger room for the adults. That said, the rooms worked very well.

The room has good air conditioning or as an alternative, you could open two windows in the room (which is a really nice treat for a hotel room).

The bathroom was great and there was a minifridge, which was great for storage.

The hotel does not have a restaurant but the staff was quick to recommend great nearby places to eat.

Although in a quiet area of town, the hotel is not too far from anything, be it walking, using the metro (subway), taxis or rental bikes.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us on Tripadvisor following your recent stay in Paris!

We are delighted that you enjoyed the hotel, the location and its services and hope that we will be able to welcome you back very soon and score five stars at your next visit!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We just returned from a girls weekend in Paris. The hotel is absolutely delightful. We we're offered coffee and water on arrival whilst the availability of our room was checked. It was ready for us at 12.15 which was a real bonus.
The room was exactly as described if not better. Spotless with lovely linen and pillows etc. Every amenity was provided. Iron, ironing board, lovely toiletries. Bathroom very well designed. The room is very well planned using every spare inch.
The staff were excellent and friendly.
Breakfast for 14 euros was perfect. Again no request too much and loads of choice from a well stocked buffet.
Location wise the hotel is a little further from the centre but only a 5 minute walk to the metro. It's in a quiet neighborhood and our windows opened onto the pretty typical Parisienne street.
Fab air conditioning too.
Wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

Room Tip: Our superior twin was room 14
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to write such a nice comment concerning your recent stay at Hotel Residence Foch.

The girls weekend are always such fun, am glade that for this very special moment, you choose our hotel and, am pleased to read that you enjoyed the quiet and central location, the room and that the early check in did make the difference.

Your comment made me laugh as, it is true that in Paris we master the art of using every spare inch!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back for your next girls weekend to Paris or with your family as we have beautiful family rooms!

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the Hotel Residence Foch and everything was impeccable. The welcome is warm, the ladies at the front desk are organized, courteous and always helpful. The room is very clean and well equipped, decor is elegant. The location is fantastic : it is close to 2 line of metros, and bus to airport, is surrounded by restaurants, grocery store, bakery nearby and is within distance of the Champs-Elysees and Eiffel Tower. Despite all that, the neighborhood is quiet and conducive to rest. Overall, a very positive experience and would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am very grateful that you took the time to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor.

I thank you for your nice review that recaps finally all our hallmarks: friendly professional service, cleanliness, easy central and quiet location.

We would be delighted to welcome you back

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gamagori, Japan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

As a birthday gift to my mother and aunt I went about looking for a hotel in Paris for three nights. After hours and nights spent going over reviews, writing lists and comparing prices etc. I decided on Hotel Residence Foch. I booked online through their webpage and it was the start of a wonderful adventure for all of us.
Once the booking was confirmed I got in touch with the hotel about making sure the full payment would be taken from my credit card. The wonderful ladies at reception, Nathalie, Isabelle and Debora made sure everything was perfectly organised. There were numerous emails back and forth and the ladies were so great I kept thinking it would all blow up in my face.
It didn't and even though I have yet to set foot in the hotel I can personally pledge that the service levels are of the highest order. To be honest you couldn't buy service like this, the ladies are the best. I've stayed in all kinds of hotels all over the place all over the world and I have never experienced such service, kindness and reassurance.
My mother and aunt are well able to look after themselves but I wanted them in a quiet safe part of Paris and that's what they got. I have a feeling they even got an upgrade which they were thanking me for but I still only paid the basic rates for a twin room.
Since I wasn't able to contact my Mum during her stay the lovely Debora at reception let me know when they had checked in and checked out. I also got copies via email of the receipts.
All and all a very wonderful experience and like I said I haven't been inside yet.
There is no doubt though that I will be visiting the hotel in the future.
As for the hotel and rooms, my Mum and Aunt had such a great stay and had so much praise for the hotel and staff that they are insisting on writing their own reviews.
There is a reason this hotel is so high on Tripadvisor ranking and it's all down to the staff if you ask me.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Mrs Toyama,

I thank you for taking the time to put in such a nice review on Tripadvisor.

It was a real pleasure to have your mother and your aunt at our property always very positive, energetic and always laughing!

We know that being away from home families and even our guest need to feel reassured and safe and it is certainly important for us to do our best to have them feel safe home away from home.

I would be glad to get to meet you after all the nice words your mother and aunt had. Please do contact me directly when planning your next trip to Europe if you pass by Paris!

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodz
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Nice boutique hotel located in a very quiet area. In the close neighbourhood of number of embassies. Far away from Paris nightlife, restaurants and cafe.
Rooms are pretty small as in most of Paris hotels but fully equipped. I was amazed with pretty large bathroom that was really very sterile !

I can recommend this hotel to everyone that does not like splendor of Paris life at his window view. The hotel is located close to metro station, 5 mins walk and close to Arc de Triomphe, 10mins walk.

The only thing I found a bit irritating was number of times I was asked to make a comment on tripadvisor. Otherwise there was nothing I could complain about.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

I sincerely thank you for keeping up your word and taking the time to share your recent trip to Hotel Residence Foch with us on Tripadvisor.

I am glade that you enjoyed our location and the fact that being centrally located, we still are lucky to be in a quiet street, this certainly is luxury in a big city!

I do apologize that you felt irritated by the number of times we mentioned Tripadvisor but, as we all work by shifts, I believe that everyone must have mentioned it as, before closing the hotel for renovation we were very well positioned and are all desperately aiming to get back to our former position!

Tripadvisor is certainly an important tool for travelers as they can have different points of view to help them choose but, it is also a working tool for us so, I believe that taking the time to explain to our guest how this tool works for us is important. Unfortunately, the explanations might not have been done correctly to my disappointment as, a four star rating is for us a huge frustration as the ranking will go down for us.

I thank you for your stay at our property and am glade that you enjoyed overall your stay at our boutique hotel and sincerely hope that for your next trip o Paris we will be lucky enough to be rated five stars!

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Residence Foch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Foch

Address: 10 rue Marbeau, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Paris
#6 Family Hotel in Paris
#17 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residence Foch 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Residence Foch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Foch Paris
Residence Foch Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Residence Foch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.