We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Contact in advance to get the best room.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Residence Foch

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Residence Foch to your Saves list
Hotel Residence Foch
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 rue Marbeau, 75116 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #17 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Contact in advance to get the best room.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed at the Hotel Residence Foch for 3 nights in May 2013. The Hotel was lovely and the staff were extremely helpful. The hotel is situated on a quiet residential street just off the Champs Elysees and a short walk from the Bois de Boulogne. Several excellent non-touristy restaurants/bars can be found nearby and both metro stations provide excellent links to the city. The hotel offers 2 types of room (standard and deluxe). However, if you check their website the deluxe rooms range from those which are slightly larger than the standard to those with balconies, Eiffel Tower views and even one with a huge terrace. Perhaps it’s obvious but if you pay for a deluxe room I’d advise to e-mail in advance and request the best room to avoid disappointment. The basic deluxe room was absolutely lovely and I have no complaints but it’s difficult not to feel a bit cheated when you know there are some amazing rooms for the same price! Hope this helps.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review for your stay with us in May.

I am glade that you appreciated the staff, the location and the neighborhood. The prices of the room vary according to the size of the room and according to the room category; all the rooms are absolutely similar in terms of size. As per the balconies, only very few of our rooms have a balcony. We unfortunately can not provide a balcony to all our guest’s , we do our best to satisfy those who requested for one and according to the length of stay.

We have reorganized all our room categories’ to avoid guests to be disappointed if we were unfortunately not able to accommodate them with a balcony. So, there should be no more disappointment.

Hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back for your next stay in Paris

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    980
    301
    37
    6
    16
See reviews for
326
613
56
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kalgoorlie W.Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Lovely small hotel, well located, beautifully appointed with generous, friendly and helpful staff and French chic to burn. The free wifi actually worked everywhere and the French breakfasts in the very small breakfast room were a lovely social event where everyone just had to share and cooperate. it was a very welcome change to the normally very impersonal experience in most hotels.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Residence Foch in such generous words.

You could not have made us happier as, we do our best to have our guest feel as home far away from home where people meet and share the experience of our magical city!

I thank you sincerely on behalf of all my team and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Stayed for five nights over the busy weekend of the Tour de France. The hotel is very pleasant, in a very nice part of the city, and with a couple of Metro stations a five minute walk away. The room was small, but very comfortable, and everything is to a good standard. The staff were all very friendly and helpful (they all spoke good English, we have a little French but not much) and I would recommend the hotel without reservation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Guest

I thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your time in Paris during this very busy period of the year that is the Tour de France and, that you found the hotel pleasant, comfortable and well located.

Thank you for the kind words you had for the staff that is always much appreciated.

I hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back for your next visit to Paris

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Hotel Foch. Close to 2 metro stations. Quiet neighbourhood. Surrounded by good places to eat. The staff were very helpful, assisting us in every way to make our stay the best. Free WiFi was a real bonus! Thank you to Hotel Foch.

Room Tip: We stayed in 3 different rooms, all were brilliant. 2 on the front and one at the rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us.

It is a real pleasure to read that you had a wonderful stay at Hotel Residence Foch and enjoyed the hotel along with its location and surrounding. We indeed are extremely lucky to have a French owner that is very attentive to the service and the comfort of our guest and that fully refurbished the hotel last year. Iam glade that you found it beautiful.

I hope to welcome you back soon in our beautiful city and property!

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupertino, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We just returned from a six night stay, and had a wonderful experience. We had a family room (room 20) which was spacious and comfortable for our family of four. Especially nice was the large bathroom with two sinks and plenty of counter space. Located on a quiet residential street, it is just a short walk along a tree-lined street to the metro station, restaurants, and a convenient market. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the small size of the hotel made the service feel very personal. We will definitely recommend Hotel Residence Foch to friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Mrs Toomey,

Thank you for taking the time to post your very positive comment on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us earlier last week.

It is always a pleasure to read our guest comments and see that the hotel facilities, the location were appreciated. But overall, I especially thank you for noticing and writing on the personalized service we give at Hotel Residence Foch. We really want our guest to feel home away from home as much as possible and more as a Parisian than a tourist.

Your very kind words have been appreciated by the staff and I sincerely thank you on behalf of each of them.

I hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back for your next visit to Paris or to welcome your familly and friends!

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We 2 adults and 2 teenage boys stayed 5 nights at Residence Foch. Family rooms are difficult to find in Paris. On entering the suite it was a little snug as the twin bed sofa bed was made up for our sons. The main bedroom made up for that small space. There was a king size bed, small sofa, table, 2 chairs and mini bar. Plenty of room for us all to be together, talk, or watch tv. There was also a TV in the boys room which had a sliding door. The bathroom was large, with double basins and separate toilet. The decor is quaint. There were many restaurants in the area to choose from. There was a supermarket and self service laundry about 5mins away. Staff were helpful. Major sites a delightful 20 min walk. Metro about 7mins walk.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

I thank you for taking the time to share your comment on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at Hotel Residence Foch.

Family rooms are indeed difficult to find in Paris! I am glade that you felt that the hotel was cozy, “snug” as you say.
I regret that you found “the décor quaint”. The hotel is fully ran by women and dedicated to a woman: Marie Antoinette. We gave to the hotel a very cozy and family spirit that often gives the impression of being in a beautiful up standard Parisian apartment rather than in a hotel.

I look forward to welcoming you back to our property for your next visit to our beautiful city!

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

From the moment we walked in, we felt more than welcome. Perfect location, perfect staff, perfect breakfast everyone morning every time!! They went above & beyond to make us feel welcome & secure! This is the only place we will stay from now on!
Thanks again to ALL the staff, you're great!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

I thank you for taking the time to post such a nice comment on Trip Advisor regarding your stay at Hotel Residence Foch.

I am delighted to read that everything was SUPER SUPER SUPER. I thank you on behalf of my staff who all felt very pleased.

I hope to be welcome you back soon in our boutique hotel!

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Residence Foch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Foch

Address: 10 rue Marbeau, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Paris
#6 Family Hotel in Paris
#15 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residence Foch 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Residence Foch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Foch Paris
Residence Foch Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Residence Foch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.