We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Boutique hotel in Paris” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Residence Foch

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Residence Foch to your Saves list
Hotel Residence Foch
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 rue Marbeau, 75116 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #17 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Beautiful Boutique hotel in Paris”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I stayed one night in the Residence Foch hotel and would definitely return. The room was spotless with a very comfortable bed. The room wasn't very big but this is what I expect when I stay in Paris. The best part was the window in the room opened in allowing a lovely few of the street below and plenty of fresh air.

Location is great, very close to the metro and the bus station which brings you to paris bouvier airport.

I didn't eat in the hotel but there are plenty of restaurants and cafes close by not to mention a little shop which was handy for getting water etc.

All the staff were extremely polite and helpful. Arranging us a taxi etc.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience at Hotel Residence Foch on Tripadvisor.

I am glade that you enjoyed our property and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for your next stay in Paris!

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    998
    311
    37
    6
    16
See reviews for
331
625
56
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belgium
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I travel occasionally to Paris and never found a suitable Hotel. Too noisy, too hot, too dirty, too "hautain".
Frankly , I was desperate, so I gave up and avoided staying overnight.

TripAdvisor guided me to the Residence Foch, in between Porte Dauphine & Porte Maillot. Let me tell you, I was "enchanté". At last I found a good Hotel in Paris! I booked a good rate on their own website (I avoid booking portals and you should too!), still I got an upgrade (room 20)! I needed Wifi, got it, it worked and was free. I was hungry, and got excellent advice. I wanted to sleep, and had an excellent night. And last but not least, the staff welcomed me warmly and efficiently.

So, just remember, tripadvisor guidance increases your chances for a good match. And can let you discover real gems, even when you gave up.

Au revoir, Résidence Foch!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feed-back on your stay with us at the Hotel Residence Foch.

The entire staff of the hotel thanks you for your comment on TripAdvisor and is glade that you finally found your Parisian home for your trips to or beautiful city!

We look forward to welcoming you back at our property.

Merci beaucoup!

Very sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I stayed here for 5 days (mid May)to attend a conference at the nearby conference center. Very convenient location for this and I had no trouble walking down the Grande Allee and Champ's-Elysees and making my way to the Eiffel Tower (1/2 hr walk). The hotel itself was very comfortable with the room small but fully equipped. Lift available to 5th floor. Nice outside private courtyard overlooking the residential houses adjacent - would be great in the summer.
Greatest aspect was the peace and tranquility of the area. Could leave the window open with absolutely no noise.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

I thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review about your experience at our property.

We are very fortunate to have a very good location in the heart of Paris, well deserved by the metro close to all famous attractions but still far away from the noisy and busy Paris and close to some greenery, that is much appreciated!

We are very much looking forward to welcome you on a future occasion!

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnybridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Stayed 4 nights at this hotel. Rooms are small, typical of Paris, however bathroom is good size. Rooms clean and comfortable. Hotel is located some distance away from the main sights. The arc de triomphe and champs élysées are about 20 minutes walk away. Other sights such as Eiffel Tower and Louvre are further away. There is a subway nearby and others leading up to the arc de triomphe which afford access to other attractions. Subway system is good and easy to navigate your way round the city.

There are some restaurants, a good little supermarket and bread/pastry shops close to the hotel so it is easy to get food and drinks.

Only complaint with hotel is that our room was situated at the end of a corridor next to a laundry cupboard. As a result we were awoken each morning by the maids going in and out of the cupboard.

I would recommend a hotel closer into the city if you do not wish to walk to subways to get around however Paris is a lovely city to walk around so we didn't mind.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

I thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor about your stay at Hotel Residence Foch.

I am glade that you found our hotel clean, comfortable and typically Parisian as in your words.

The hotel is indeed located in the very wanted 16th arrondissement of Paris and has the handiness of being well deserved by the metro with Line 1 that crosses Paris easily from East to West, line 2 that goes north of Paris and line 6 that goes south of Paris!

I am most embarrassed to read that you were bothered with the noise of housekeeping, please be assured that I have immediately informed the team and take the necessary corrective actions.

I look forward to having the pleasure of having you with us once again very soon.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yerevan, Armenia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

My husband and I were traveling with our two young daughters and my parents. The needs were diverse and demanding! The management was able to offer us the kinds of rooms where everyone was comfortable. The hotel offered such a welcoming atmosphere. Every single person in the hotel made us feel at home. The breakfast experience was high-caliber. The rooms were very clean, and tastefully decorated. It was great coming back to the hotel after long days of sightseeing in Paris. I recommend it without reservations.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are close to elevators, but there are double doors so you never hear any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Mrs Anna,

Thank you very much for your wonderful comment on Tripadvisor ! I truly appreciate your feed-back and am thrilled to read that you enjoyed staying with us and left Paris with good memories as in your words!

I am touched to hear that the warmth and caringness of our staff has made you and your family feel home away from home.

Your very nice words have sincerely been appreciated by everyone in the staff and I take the opportunity to thank you on their behalf.

We are looking forward to your upcoming visits with your family and we truly hope to be able to make your future stays even more exceptional.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in May. Overall a nice hotel with comfortable and well maintained rooms, helpful and friendly hotel staff. Location is ok with direct metro line (line 2) from Gare du Nord. It's nice and quiet, but that also means there is nothing much going on around the hotel -- champs elysees is around 20-25 mins walk away.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences with us on Tripadvisor.

I am happy to hear that you found our hotel nice and comfortable but overall, I thank you for your very kind words for our staff, it has been much appreciated.

We know that today, the product should be irreproachable but that what makes the difference is the service, no matter where so, I sincerely thank you for your nice words and for taking the time to write in a comment for all other guests.

We look forward to having the pleasure of having you with us once again very soon.

Very sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

A lovely little hotel at reasonable price. We stayed here in a family room which was recently renovated to a very high standard. The staff were all very friendly and obliging.
Would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to spend any few days in Paris

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was such a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with our services at the Hotel Residence Foch; and I thank you very much on behalf of the entire team for leaving a nice comment on Tripadvisor !

I am thrilled that you liked are refurbished boutique hotel and were pleased with the service as, it is most important for us to achieve this goal.

We are very much looking forward to welcome you on a future occasion!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Residence Foch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Foch

Address: 10 rue Marbeau, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Paris
#8 Family Hotel in Paris
#17 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residence Foch 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Residence Foch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Foch Paris
Residence Foch Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Residence Foch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.