We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel in Paris” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Residence Foch

Save Saved
You added Hotel Residence Foch to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Residence Foch
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 rue Marbeau, 75116 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #13 of 1,795 hotels in Paris
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel in Paris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Great hotel with excellent staff ! This is the best way to summarize Hotel Residence Foch. It was recommended to stay here by some friends and I'm glad we did so. The room was very cozy, a little small but with nice decor. The service was by far the best part and I will definitely be staying here again !

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is such a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with all our services and I thank you very much on behalf of the entire team for leaving a lovely comment on Tripadvisor.

I am glade to read that we had been recommended by your friends as word to mouth is definitely the best communication we could have!

Your review was greatly appreciated by the staff and I sincerely thank you for it.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Residence Foch for your next stay in Paris!

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,201 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    877
    268
    34
    6
    16
See reviews for
297
542
52
133
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Great hotel on a very quiet and good location in the 16th district in Paris. Very close to the famous and beautiful Avenue Foch, Arc D'Triomphe and just 15 min walk from the Eifel tower.
Hotel has been refurbished lately which makes it even more attractive.
Best point of the hotel is its staff: extremely friendly and helpful. Furthermore, they speak a lot of languages, which is pretty unique in Paris...
Surely a place to highly recomend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay among us at Hotel Residence Foch.

We could not be more pleased to know that you loved our location in the heart of Paris, and found our staff extremely friendly and helpful,

We truly appreciate that you took the time to share your experience, and we do look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at our boutique hotel for your next stay in Paris!

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

My overall rating was primarily due to how accommodating and friendly the hotel staff were during our stay. My wife and I spent several days in Paris before heading south for some cycling. During that time the hotel let us leave our bike boxes and other belongings with them - our bike boxes were huge and cumbersome - it would have been understandable for them to charge a fee for that, but they did not. On top of that, they upgraded us to a nicer room for our last few days in Paris when we returned.

As far as location, if you are not familiar with Paris and want to be right in the middle of things, it may not be ideal - you need to get on the 1 line to get anywhere, but the station is an easy walk from the hotel and the 1 line is very convenient for moving around the city.

As far as the hotel itself goes, I thought it was priced reasonably for what you get in return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This was our fourth trip to Paris in as many years and we weren't disappointed with our hotel choice this time around. In truth we haven't stayed in a bad hotel in Paris however it says much for the Residence Foch that I have felt compelled to write my first trip advisor review.
Its short and to the point but we will definitely be going back. Great hotel, great staff and service and excellent value. We stayed in a superior room overlooking the courtyard and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

I sincerely thank you for you for your very positive review that really did make our day!

I am glade that you enjoyed your stay at our property and over all our staff. We are extremely touched to know that we were the first hotel you ever posted a review for, we could not be more pleased.

We truly appreciate that you took the time to share your experience, and we do look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at Hotel Residence Foch for your next stay in Paris!

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We just returned home after staying four nights at the Hotel Residence Foch. What we liked best was the excellent services provided by the Front Desk staff. The staff were very helpful, always available and responded to our requests promptly. Secondly, while the room is small, it is well equipped. The bathroom is spacious and we really enjoyed the lovely shower and appreciated the heated towel bar. The hotel is located in a residential area and close to two metro stations. We walked a lot, but we took the metro to most of the attractions. For a family of five, we found the 10 metro tickets deal was the most economical way to get around the city on the metro.

We booked the hotel because of its reasonable price and the great reviews. We are very pleased with the hotel and agree with the comments posted. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to others and return to this hotel for our next visit.

Room Tip: Double rooms seem to be more spacious than the twin rooms, though the prices are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forler D, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

I thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about your experience at our property.

It is essential for us that our guests, feel comfortable and welcomed more as in a partisan apartment then in a hotel.

We were delighted to read your review and hope to be able to welcome you for your next stay in Paris!

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located just off Avenue Foch, this is one of the large roads that lead up to the Arc de Triomphe. It is a decent area of Paris and is surrounded by expensive houses and embassies.

The hotel itself is in a converted townhouse which has recently been renovated. We stayed in a basic room on the first floor, which we would normally avoid due to noise but we did not hear a sound.

The room itself was small, but most Parisian hotels are. It had everything that you could need: minibar, comfortable bed and powerful shower. I would recommend this hotel as a good base from which to explore Paris. Although the hotel was completely full we did not see another guest.

It is in a good location as regards travel around Paris, there are two metros close by and most of the attractions are accessible easily on foot.

The staff are an asset to this hotel, unlike other hotels we have visited in Paris they were friendly and well informed, nothing was too much trouble.

In summary: clean, comfortable and good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milngavie, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We went back in January of this year - third visit, the last in 2011. The hotel has changed including a refurbishment. Small ideally placed close to two metro stations. Breakfast good but not cheap unless you eat a lot. Places nearby including a very good bakery cafe. It is what it is - a small family scale hotel in a old building in quiet street. But we like that - it feels French and friendly. Very conveniently placed if you don't mind short walks: buses from the airport stop quite near the hotel. So changed but not changed in its essentials.

Room Tip: All the rooms I have had were quiet. The last was small - but cheap. I like the front rooms best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Residence Foch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Foch

Address: 10 rue Marbeau, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Paris
#5 Family Hotel in Paris
#15 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residence Foch 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, EasyToBook and Venere so you can book your Hotel Residence Foch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Foch Paris
Residence Foch Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Residence Foch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.