We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true boutique hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Residence Foch

Save Saved
You added Hotel Residence Foch to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Residence Foch
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 rue Marbeau, 75116 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #13 of 1,796 hotels in Paris
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“A true boutique hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We had two days at Hotel Residence Foch. The staff could not have been more attentive and we enjoyed our stay a lot. We have tried to stay in all parts of Paris and in all kinds of hotels over the years. This was our further west so far, right near the Bois de Boulogne in a very classy residential neighbourhood. Good amenities nearby, including two Metro stops within 5 minutes, and many good places to eat just north at Porte Maillot. But I am getting disttracted from the hotel itself, which has around 25 rooms over seven floors. We had the attic room (71, also known as Maison de la Reine, billed as a 'superior' room) and it was a winner in every way. A little balcony looking out over the rooftops, a very comfy bed, some very clever baroque/contemporary fusion design, tea and coffee, a walk-in closet with safe, minibar, and tea-making facilities, good heating/ai conditioning, and a big bathroom with a shower space big enough for five (not that we tried it with that many). Breakfast is downstairs in buffet style or delivered to the room for the same price (no need to book in advance). The bread and pasrties and coffee are predicatbly top-quality. There is no restaurant in the hotel beyond breakfast but they do have a bar with snacks, and as I said there are plenty of great nearbly places to eat. (We particularly liked the Brasserie 'Le Touring' on Avenue de l'Armee).

The only place we have stayed in Paris that we have found comparably good (of countless hotels) was the Mansart near Place Vendome, but that is twice the size and therefore less intimate, and in a much buiser location, therefore less quiet. The Foch is a romantic haven that more than lived up to its formidable TripAdvisor reputation. Thank you!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,231 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    901
    274
    34
    6
    16
See reviews for
305
559
52
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

An exceptional hotel in Paris. Very good value for a great hotel in a quiet but well positioned area for tourists. Service was excellent from the minute we checked in. Don't consider anywhere else you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

The room was a bit small, however nothing surprising for Paris hotels but the room, bed and bath were very clean and the service was comparable to a four star hotel I have stayed in Paris. The staff was very kind and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

This was a really nice hotel. The rooms are smallish but it is Paris after all. Service at the desk was wonderful; the people who work here were very helpful and offered good advice about local restaurants, sights, etc.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

The receptionists for both days of our stay were very nice and we felt welcome (as most of the time in Paris we felt out of place :( ) Our room was located on the ground floor, the bathroom was spacious, the bedroom was comfortable though we travelled with our two young kids. Our room was very close to the breakfast area, but not we still enjoy the privacy and no noise. Short walking distance to Metro station (though Metro station was not friendly to push chair and two 100 litre bags - no elevator no escalator). However, the wi-fi signal in our room was very week we need to go out to breakfast area for stronger signal. Overall the hotel was very nice, we would definitely recommend to our friends.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plymouth
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I cant add anything to the great reviews on this Hotel Situated just a 20min walk to the Eiffel Tower and about the same to the Arc du Triomphe All the staff very friendly reception very knowledgable Just about perfect for a Parsienne adventure. We had a front room that overlooked the road ,but no major noise and very efficient glazing . We ate at the Bistro Saint Ferdinand (see review) 10min walk Would definately go back to this Hotel

Very well done!!

Room Tip: try for a front room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This smart hotel is perfectly positioned to explore Paris. Staff are friendly and extremely helpful. You never quite know what to expect when booking online but our expectations were exceeded. The junior family room was perfect- two twin beds set up In what would have been a reception /tv room with sliding door partitioning it from the master double ŷbedroom - providing privacy for parents and teenagers alike. Room and bathroom fit to a high standard. Recommend you book directly on hotel's website to benefit from offers not included when booking through third party or as a package. Breakfast provided good choice and plenty for all. Great hotel in a quiet, safe area of Paris.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Residence Foch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Foch

Address: 10 rue Marbeau, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Paris
#7 Family Hotel in Paris
#14 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residence Foch 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Hotel.de and Otel so you can book your Hotel Residence Foch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Foch Paris
Residence Foch Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Residence Foch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.