We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Paris” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Residence Foch

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Residence Foch to your Saves list
Hotel Residence Foch
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 rue Marbeau, 75116 Paris, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #19 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Paris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

This was a really nice hotel. The rooms are smallish but it is Paris after all. Service at the desk was wonderful; the people who work here were very helpful and offered good advice about local restaurants, sights, etc.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,159
    355
    40
    6
    16
See reviews for
373
723
78
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

The receptionists for both days of our stay were very nice and we felt welcome (as most of the time in Paris we felt out of place :( ) Our room was located on the ground floor, the bathroom was spacious, the bedroom was comfortable though we travelled with our two young kids. Our room was very close to the breakfast area, but not we still enjoy the privacy and no noise. Short walking distance to Metro station (though Metro station was not friendly to push chair and two 100 litre bags - no elevator no escalator). However, the wi-fi signal in our room was very week we need to go out to breakfast area for stronger signal. Overall the hotel was very nice, we would definitely recommend to our friends.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plymouth
Level Contributor
89 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I cant add anything to the great reviews on this Hotel Situated just a 20min walk to the Eiffel Tower and about the same to the Arc du Triomphe All the staff very friendly reception very knowledgable Just about perfect for a Parsienne adventure. We had a front room that overlooked the road ,but no major noise and very efficient glazing . We ate at the Bistro Saint Ferdinand (see review) 10min walk Would definately go back to this Hotel

Very well done!!

Room Tip: try for a front room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This smart hotel is perfectly positioned to explore Paris. Staff are friendly and extremely helpful. You never quite know what to expect when booking online but our expectations were exceeded. The junior family room was perfect- two twin beds set up In what would have been a reception /tv room with sliding door partitioning it from the master double ŷbedroom - providing privacy for parents and teenagers alike. Room and bathroom fit to a high standard. Recommend you book directly on hotel's website to benefit from offers not included when booking through third party or as a package. Breakfast provided good choice and plenty for all. Great hotel in a quiet, safe area of Paris.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
94 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Very nice and clean boutique hotel is a very nice small street of the north 16th district. Hotel very well run, staff is perfect and everything is decorated with a very good taste. Everything was almost perfect. Room (number 10) was huge for Paris standards and the view on the little garden was very nice. Very clean and modern bathroom, and very confortable bed. Strongly recommand for a business or romantic stay! Only problem regarding wifi, not that good... but just ok.

Room Tip: Big room number 10 is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaska
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have now visited Hotel Residence Foch twice, and both times have been very pleased by the rooms, the service, the location. Just a few blocks off the Champs Elysee, this intimate hotel (and I mean by intimate - tiny!) provides just the perfect spot for us when visiting this grand dame of cities.

The rooms are exquisite, but VERY small - they are obviously designed for the slimmer European figure than will suit many Americans. But the individual touches for visitors that the room provides are just lovely.

Room Tip: Request rooms at the back for more peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester england
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Would like to add my compliments to a well run hotel with superb staff. Breakfast was everything you would expect, continental-style . The only downside was we stayed in a small room (no 52) where the bathroom was within a metre of the bed. The bathroom had a sliding door so your toilet habits are not very private. Other than that, the hotel lives up to the high standards it sets.

Room Tip: I think the room ending in a 2 are the smallest . i.e. 12, 22, 32, 42, and 52. Bedrooms at the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Galileo
Hotel Galileo
#37 of 1,793 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Ares Paris
#20 of 1,793 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,946 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Foch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Foch

Address: 10 rue Marbeau, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Paris
#4 Family Hotel in Paris
#20 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residence Foch 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hotel Residence Foch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Foch Paris
Residence Foch Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Residence Foch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.