We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very small room but a great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel de Neuve Paris

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel de Neuve Paris to your Saves list
Hotel de Neuve Paris
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14, rue Neuve-Saint Pierre | 4th Arr., 75004 Paris, France (Hôtel-de-Ville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #879 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Galway, Ireland
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“very small room but a great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

My room was very very small and relatively expensive considering its size. Breakfast was also too expensive and should be avoided as there are many alternatives available in cafes on the same block. Some of the reception staff were less than friendly but always efficient. Book this hotel based on its location and use it as a base to sleep only while you explore Paris

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL DE NEUVE D, General Manager at Hotel de Neuve Paris, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Hi DrDryan,

Many thanks for your honest feedback. We hope you had a great time and that we will welcome you again in our hotel for your next visit in Paris.
Kindly.

Hotel De Neuve’s team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    55
    26
    7
    6
See reviews for
11
62
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Everyone raves about the location and they are right. It's right next to a supermarket, numerous restaurants. Within easy walking distance there are three métro stops, art galleries, fashion boutiques and bars gays and straight.

This is a simple boutique hotel. The room is exactly as you see in the web site. Clean, tidy and quiet. I wish that the bed is smaller so that we have more room for drawers and putting things around, but we make do.

The bathroom is pretty good. Modern and convenient. Strong hot water any time of day!

Wifi is available but the setup is annoying. You have to obtain a separate ticket with access code for each device. The tickets expire, some for one day, some for two hours, inconsistently. I haven't figure out what the deal is.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL DE NEUVE D, General Manager at Hotel de Neuve Paris, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Hi BlueWhirl,

Many thanks for your honest feedback. We hope you had a great time and that we will welcome you again in our hotel for your next visit in Paris.
Kindly.

Hotel De Neuve’s team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zwalm, Belgium
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I stayed in Hotel De Neuve the first week of August.
Paid 100 eur/night double, no breakfast.
Very nice room but very small.
Very clean and nice bathroom.
Metro St.Paul is just 200 y away and it's only a 5 min walk to the heart of the Marais.
Across the street Hotel de Sully has reopend and when you walk through it you open the door and....surprise...you are directly at Place des Vosges.
I've been visiting Paris for over 20y now and this hotel is one of the best (in it's priceclass).
Breakfast is like 6 eur and is worth every penny.
If good weather you can have breakfast outside near St.Paul at the best bakery of France : chez Paul.

Room Tip: Any room will do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL DE NEUVE D, General Manager at Hotel de Neuve Paris, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Hi FilipBeelprez,

Many thanks for your honest feedback. We hope you had a great time and that we will welcome you again in our hotel for your next visit in Paris.
Best regards,

Hotel De Neuve’s team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

The marais to me is the best spot to be so we came across hotel de neuve. The rooms actually look like the photos! I was worried that since we got such a great desk on the room it wouldn't look like there new renovated rooms. It's on a nice side street with minimal noise. It's right in the middle of everything right by the metro to get to the other side of the city. There was one great reception guy he was really helpful ( he's the one not wearing a suit) breakfast is too expensive being €10 person per day since you can walk down any street and pay €3-6 for the same thing. The elevator fits two people with two suitcases and two carry ons which is awesome!

We will stay again

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL DE NEUVE D, General Manager at Hotel de Neuve Paris, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Hi Kara G,

Many thanks for your kind feedback. We hope you had a great time and that we will welcome you again in our hotel for your next visit in Paris.
Best regards,

Hotel De Neuve’s team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

This a really petit hotel . However, the location is great! The hotel in the middle point between metro Saint Paul and Bastille and close to Hotel de Sully, Place des Vosges and Village St. Paul. La Seine and Ile Cites & St. Louis were in a walkable distance. What I loved most , there was a supermarche next to the hotel !! The room was clean and fully equipped. The WIFI was unstable but durable . However, this was a petit hotel and the stairs (the only emergent exit) were narrow, so it could be dangerous when a fire bursts out. Actually, we experienced a fake fire alarm in the certain morning and found it difficult for guests in higher floors to escape from the building. Both the staff and room rate were very "parisien", not news to anyone ! Overall, this hotel could be a choice of the accomodation in Marais! Don't fear to stay !

Room Tip: Maybe not too high!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL DE NEUVE D, General Manager at Hotel de Neuve Paris, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Hi Cowan S,

Many thanks for your kind feedback. We hope you had a great time and that we will welcome you again in our hotel for your next visit in Paris.
Best regards,

Hotel De Neuve’s team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

Just back from a lovely two night trip to Paris. Booked at this hotel through a booking website, expecting the usual, tiny, over-priced accommodation. What a lovely surprise to have a great room, very clean, spacious, lovely bathroom, and excellent service. The breakfast was lovely and fresh each morning, most of the people on the front desk were very helpful and friendly, the location was perfect for heading out an about. Happy to say that they are also very honest as I forgot a shirt in the room that was handed in and to me upon collecting my held luggage at the end of our last day there. Only one issue was that the air conditioner didn't work the first night, but was fixed and perfect the very next day. All in all I would recommend staying here

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL DE NEUVE D, Directeur général at Hotel de Neuve Paris, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear Guest

What a pleasure for us to read such congratulations about our hotel. That was also a pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again in a very short time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

It was a little hard to find this place, but once we did it was well worth it. BTW the renovations are now complete--lobby is still small, but there's no construction. The rooms are tiny (sadly, still larger than my own bedroom in NYC) but as others have mentioned, you don't come to Paris to hang out in a hotel.

It's very clean, new, and the staff is friendly. The location is a mixed bag. It's on a side street, so it's relatively quiet; it's also a bit farther from the Metro than I'd like (about 5-6 blocks from Bastille). It is only 1 block from Rue de Saint-Antoine, meaning great shopping and food in walking distance.

A few other minor gripes: one, the wifi is unacceptably slow. Two, the walls seem very thin (though we had quiet neighbors). Lastly, it does have an elevator but it is not at all handicapped-friendly. The elevator lets out on a landing with a few more stairs up to each floor...thankfully this wasn't a big deal for us (other than some heavy luggage) but I felt I should put it out there.

All that being said, for the price it was worth 4 stars. I passed by a couple of the other hotels I considered before staying here, and while others had better locations this one was better maintained, quieter, and had a better "feel."

If I planned to stay in Le Marais again, I'd probably come back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL DE NEUVE D, General Manager at Hotel de Neuve Paris, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Hi Grahamc33,

Many thanks for your honest feedback. We hope you had a great time and that we will welcome you again in our hotel for your next visit in Paris.
Kindly.

Hotel De Neuve’s team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel de Neuve Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Neuve Paris

Address: 14, rue Neuve-Saint Pierre | 4th Arr., 75004 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Hôtel-de-Ville
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #879 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Neuve Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, AvailPro, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel de Neuve Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardins De Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel de Neuve Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.